check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tejas Godiwala

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Condo on the Beach with Sea Views from Both Bedrooms

11 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Henderson Point Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A quiet beachfront condo located at Henderson Point, the beginning of the sandy beaches of the Gulf Coast of Harrison County. The beach is secluded and allows you to kayak, sail, windsurf, kite surf or jet-ski. The condos have been newly constructed and unit 231 has views of Mississippi Sound from the master bedroom and living room. The Bay of St. Louis is seen from the second bedroom along with views of the towns of Bay St. Louis and Waveland.

A large beachfront swimming pool with palm trees allows you to enjoy the Gulf of Mexico. The condo is fully furnished with two queen-size beds, a pullout sofa sleeper and a dining area. Large flat screen TV with a BluRay DVD player and cable in the living room and a smaller flat screen TV with cable in the second bedroom is available. WiFi connection (security code is provided upon rental)for computers.

The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, silverware and glassware provided. The condo is great for a summer vacation (short or long); in the Fall, for crisp evenings, Cruising the Coast; for Snowbirds in the Winter, fleeing the cold. Enjoy walks on the snow-free beach. In the Spring, great for cool days.

Sailors participating in GYA regattas will love the proximity to the Bay. New Orleans an hour's drive away and Mobile is an easy 1 1/2 hour away.

Keywords: Beachfront condo located on secluded area of the beach.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Tejas Godiwala (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Tejas Godiwala chose Mississippi

Close enough to go to work in New Orleans and spend the night here; leaving the family to enjoy the summer at the beach without sacrificing work schedules.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We went to Shark Head and I got a crocodile head and a crocodile hand , also got a shugar star fish.





(Translation). They went to a shell store in Biloxi called Shark's Head, which features a shark head at the entrance. Upstairs there are shells etc. He got an alligator head, an alligator paw and a star fish.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 31

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Condo on the Beach with Sea Views from Both Bedrooms
average rating of 4.909091 based on 42 reviews
Lee's Summit, MO
4

Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

We spent 3 nights at this Pass Christian beachfront condo in March 2016. Although we did not spend a lot of time inside, the condo was clean and adequately stocked with necessary items. The location was ideal....minutes away from the quaint town of Bay St. Louis (where we recommend Buoy's Bar for burgers!) and a short drive from most of the Gulf Coast of MS. The condo is one of the few actual beachfront rentals along this stretch of the Gulf....allowing for easy access to the almost deserted beach. Tejas was easy to deal with and extremely prompt in all communication.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation at the Pass

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our stay in Pass Christian. It is a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo with practically all the amenities of home! My grown daughter and 4 year old grand daughter accompanied us on this trip and the condo was perfect. The location is somewhat secluded from the main road and the condo's are a gated restricted access community which added to the safety and security we all like. The balcony was longer than I expected and we could all easily sit out there and enjoy it. The kitchen comes fully equipped and all the appliances are full size. All in all we could not have asked for a better place to stay, nicer surroundings, easier rental agreement... Oh and did I mention covered parking!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
marrero,la.
5

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!

  • 5 of 5

SECOND TIME STAYING IN THIS MARVELOUS CONDO. OWNERS ARE THE NICEST PEOPLE. PROPERTY SO CLEAN WITH NICE GAS GRILLS BY THE POOL AREA AND THE CONDO IS WELL STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING BUT FOOD EVEN GOOD B B Q TOOLS. WE WENT ONE NIGHT TO SHAGGY' S RESTAURANT RIGHT ON THE WATER JUST A SHORT DRIVE UP HIGHWAY 90. GOOD FOOD. I CELEBRATED MY BIRTHDAY THAT WEEKEND SWIMMING, READING ON THAT FANTASTIC BALCONY. ONE OF MY NIECE'S CAME AND SPENT THE DAY WITH US BECAUSE IT IS ONLY AN HOUR FROM NEW ORLEANS. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CONDO TO EVERYONE. BEAUTIFUL, AFFORDABLE EVEN IN THE SUMMER. THANKS FOR GIVING FAMILIES ACCESS TO YOUR CONDO AND MAKING AN OLD GAL' S BIRTHDAY SPECIAL! WE WILL BE BACK SOON.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, TN USA
5

Great getaway, love the condo!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our condo! We couldn't have asked for a more peaceful getaway. We loved hanging out by the pool, going onto the private beach and cooking on the grills by the pool. We were so grateful for the stocked kitchen! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a great review! Sitting here with a fresh 15 knot breeze that cools the place. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Serenity with a great view

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed this beautiful condo for two months while escaping the cold and snow of NY. It was exactly as shown in the listing photos. The owner is a friendly, helpful and generous man. We would recommend it. We attended local events and it is close enough to explore New Orleans, LA in a day trip. Rent this condo and relax on the beach!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our short stay was great. The condo was great and exactly what we needed. It was roomy and in a great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ms. Paula
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Bacchus On The Beach
Shaggy's
Pirate's Cove
Hook Gulf Coast Cuisine

Photos

Rates & Availability

Henderson Point Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $150/nt - $1100/wk - $2200/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Summer .. May 20-Sep 06 .. $275/night (3 night min) .. $1800/week .. $3000/month
  • Fall .... Sep 07-Nov 28 .. $225/night (3 night min) .. $1200/week .. $2500/month
  • Winter .. Nov 29-Mar 15 .. $150/night (3 night min) .. $1100/week .. $2200/month
  • Spring .. Mar 16-May 19 .. $195/night (3 night min) .. $1300/week .. $2500/month
  • Refundable security/damage deposit necessary for booking. Cleaning fees extra.
  • Long term rentals for snowbirds welcomed. All bookings payable in advance.
  • Cancellation fees apply. Rates May change and are not guaranteed until booking.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Henderson Point Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties