check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rebekah

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Hot Tub, Ac, Internet, Gameroom, Walk to Pool, Ski,Tennis, Restaurant, Bar!

50 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8 adults max, 10 if families with kids

We are happy to be offering the online book now feature! The rate structure is difficult to input so that the quoted rates are completely accurate, if your rate quote seems to be incorrect, please email us prior to initiating the 'book now' feature. We do offer small group last minute discounted rates that can not be reflected in the online book now option.

Please note we will not accept a reservation that begins or ends on a Saturday, and we do have a three night minimum requirement for holiday dates.

We will still need to speak with you at some point to verify information, especially ages and number of guests in a group as we do adhere to our 8 adult limit with all adults needing to be 23 or over with photo ID verification.

Location, Location, Location, Beautiful Seasonal Views!!! In nearby Bushkill, Pennsylvania, our “Top of the World” Pocono vacation home has the best of all worlds! The home is nestled in a private, secluded cul-de-sac within the amenity filled Saw Creek Estates, yet it is only 4 houses away from the amenities! In addition, there is a fully finished basement game room with an 8’ Slate Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Dart Board and 40” Flatscreen TV! On the rear deck there is even an Outdoor Hot Tub! In one minute you can WALK to the onsite Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, Indoor Tennis, Racquetball Courts, Fitness Club, Ski Slope, Restaurant and Sports Bar! Kids can learn to ski on the slope or swim in the pool. Adults can enjoy the indoor tennis courts, hot tub, restaurant and sports bar. Internet access is provided for your personal laptop. So come and park your vehicle and enjoy a driving free getaway!

With an open, airy design, you and your guest will enjoy everything about this home! Enjoy nature while soaking in the Outdoor Hot Tub or unwind in the screened porch while watching the deer! Relax with family and friends in the air-conditioned living room that has 48” Flatscreen cable TV, VCR, DVD and fireplace or up in the loft, which also has cable TV and VCR. Cooking will be a pleasure in the fully stocked kitchen. There is even a gas grill out on the deck! With 3 bedrooms (2 queen, 1 full + 1 twin) a loft with queen size sofa couch, living room, dinning room, kitchen, screened in porch and wraparound deck, there will be plenty of room for up to ten guest (8 Adults Max). The master bedroom even has sliding doors to the front deck, cable TV and its own AC! The fully finished basement includes a large couch, 40' TV, VCR, DVD, Stereo, 8' Slate Pool Table, Ping Pong Table and Dart Board!!!

Year-round, the Pocono Mountains and Saw Creek Estates have a great deal to offer. For a nominal fee, you can access the following Saw Creek Estates onsite amenities: indoor/outdoor pools, indoor hot tubs, wading pool, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, basketball courts, two lakes, racquetball courts, health/fitness center, volleyball court, softball field and teen center. Also enjoy access to the “Top of The World Restaurant” and the onsite ski slope, which is opened on weekends and holidays. Bushkill is conveniently central to all Pocono Mountain resort area attractions. These include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Ceasars Pocono Palace, Bushkill’s Famous Flea market, golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, Great Bear), Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, cross country skiing, sledding, ATV trails, hiking, biking, miniature golf, fishing, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, antiquing, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, jet skiing, rafting, go-carting, climbing, paintball, zoo, white water rafting, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, snowmobiling and so much more!

With so much to do throughout the year why not contact us today to arrange your next getaway vacation to Bushkill, Pennsylvania? We rent our home by the day, weekend, week or month. As you can see, it will be easy to enjoy yourself at our Four Seasons of Fun vacation rental home. The only difficulty you will find will be leaving! We look forward to sharing our home so that you too can enjoy all that Saw Creek Estates and the Pocono Mountains have to offer!

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Rebekah (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Rebekah chose Poconos

Location, Location! Walking distance to one of the communities main amenity complexes yet still quiet and semi secluded! Walk to the indoor / out door pool complex with fitness center, restaurant and small ski hill.

Reviews

5
based on 50 traveler reviews

Hot Tub, Ac, Internet, Gameroom, Walk to Pool, Ski,Tennis, Restaurant, Bar!
average rating of 4.96 based on 50 reviews
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Lovely house. We thought the deck and hot tub in particular were just a great place to be.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5

The home was open and spacious for our 2 families. Kids enjoyed the many amenities in the home .Very good location , across from ski hill, pool, and restaurant. We all enjoyed skiing on the hill. Very close to shawnie as well. The community was very nice. Definitely interested in a summer visit as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

House was just what you expect from the pictures and Rebekah was always very easy to communicate with. Would not hesitate to recommend their house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top of The World Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This is a nice home. I stayed with my 4 adult children over the Christmas/New Year's holiday. It is clean and had plenty of room for us. The kitchen is well supplied with cooking essentials. The only thing missing was a scissors. Pans are good quality stainless steel.

The gym, bar and restaurant is within a 5 min walk past 3 houses, up a hill. There was plenty of room for our two cars but would accommodate many more.

The owners bent over backward to make sure all went well. If we come to the Poconos again this is where we will stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, sitting out on the deck watching the wildlife walking past and the leaves falling from the trees. It is a very peaceful location. Had a lovely day at Bushkill Falls which is very near. Rebekah the owner was very helpful organising our last minute booking.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York City
5

Love the Tranquility

  • 5 of 5

I have rented with the Donovans for over 10 years and I have yet to be disappointed. The property is everything that it said to be and over the years of coming the house still looks the same and very well maintained. I went up this year for my sons birthday because we live in the city and so much appreciate the difference of being out there. I WOULD ALWAYS RECOMMEND this place for a perfectly well and relaxed vacation. Once again thanks for another memorable vacation in your home Keith and Rebekah

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Raleign! We are so pleased you had another enjoyable stay in our home. We will touch base regarding your stay in September and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for taking care of our home, it always a pleasure speaking with you and it was so nice to finally met you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Top of the World
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Fernwood
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Rt 209
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Top of the World
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Top of the World
Car: necessary

LOCAL ACTIVITIES AND ATTRACTIONS, Nearby Pocono attractions include Shawnee Ski Mountain, Shawnee Water Park, Camelback Ski Mountain, Camelbeach Water Park, Bushkill Falls, Resica Falls, Fernwood Resorts, Caesar's Pocono Palace, Bushkill Flea Market, Mountain Laurel Performing Arts Center, Winona Falls, Delaware Water Gap National Recreation Area, ATV Trails, Climbing, Paintball, Go-carting, Zoo, White-water Rafting, Canoeing, Zip lining, Golfing (Tamiment, Fernwood, & Great Bear), & so much more!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bushkill House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 18 2016
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$288
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 7 2016 - Oct 9 2016
3 night minimum stay
$895
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Mar 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$355
Fri,Sat
$1,395
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 25 2016
3 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
NYE
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,895
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Saw Creek Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bushkill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleep Sofa in Loft
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
IN-HOUSE AMENITIES, HOT TUB, Internet Access, Pool Table, Dart Board, 3 telephones w/unlimited local service, 4 Cable TV's, 3 VCRs, 2 DVDs, Movies, iron, Board Games, toaster, cooking utensils, bed linens, pillows/blankets, 2 queen beds, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed, 1 queen size sofa bed, AM/FM/cassette/CD Player, loft, Indoor and Outdoor Pool (shared) and wrap-around deck w/screened in porch, ON-SIGHT AMENITIES, Year-round, Saw Creek Estates has a great deal to offer, For a nominal fee, you can access the following on-site amenities (Many are 4 houses away!), Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Indoor Hot Tub, Outdoor Wading Pool, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis Courts, Outdoor Basketball Courts, 2 Lakes, Racquetball courts, Health/Fitness center, Outdoor Volleyball Court, Softball Field, & Teen center, Also included is access to the Top of The World Restaurant & the on-site Ski Slope, which is opened on weekends & holidays, which is across the street!

Partner Offers