About the property
- Condo1280 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)
We purchased the penthouse condo literally sight-unseen based on a friend’s recommendation and we were glad we did. Located within Storm Meadows at Christie Base, the location is premier with true ski-in/out access. In the mornings our snow conditions report is out the back door. We ski/board down to the gondola, and at lunch we come back to the condo and eat while overlooking the slopes. At the end of the day (we let the kids do the night skiing), a soak in the hot tub, a few minutes in the sauna then off to Ski Time Square for dinner and drinks, just 200 yards from the condo. When we head into downtown Steamboat Springs, we enjoy the free in-town shuttle from the Ski Time Square stop.
Coming inside you feel right at home as 20 foot ceiling makes the condo feel open and spacious while the mossy rock fireplace keeps it warm and cozy. The first level of our home is the entertaining/living level with the kitchen open to the living and dining areas and includes a 42” flat-screen and a sofa (does NOT open to a bed, we wanted comfort) and chairs you just want to plunge into.
The dining area seats up to 8 at bistro height to allow viewing of the television and DVD’s when not listening to the stereo. The kitchen is fully equipped and we invite you to use what is there but replace what is empty. There is also a couple closets for wet gear and a full bathroom just off the entryway.
The living room opens to a balcony with beautiful views from the morning sun on the slopes to the expansive yampa valley with the flattop mountains in the distance. You can watch the jumps and mogul courses above, enjoy the squeals and laughter of skiers and mountain coaster riders out front, and have the Christmas lights and charm of the base area just below.
Upstairs (we replaced the spiral staircase with straight stairs) are three(3) large bedrooms. The master bedroom offers a queen bed, built-in lighting, a large television and a ceiling fan with a huge glass window facing west over the living area onto the slopes. The second bedroom is a Jr. Master with a modern queen bed, flat-screen television and built-in halogen wall sconce lights. The third bedroom which we consider a “family suite” offers two individual twin beds, a futon, and a flat-screen TV, perfect for the kids. On this level, there is a full bathroom and an additional vanity and area for the girls to get ready.
Wireless internet is provided throughout the condo and all rooms have individual thermostats.
Our unit is annually shown to Central Reservations of Steamboat Springs as an example of an “A” rated unit. While the condo boasts many updates, we must admit, the amenities and location are most impressive.
We know what clients desire concerning ease, we offer condo check-in by our local on-site concierge', one of the finest in Steamboat. Once you arrive at our building and park, guests take the elevator to the top floor as our condo is the top two-levels of the building, no noisy neighbors above.
Amenities in the building include a sauna and changing room as well as an individual “ski-locker” which is just steps away from the access to the slopes (there is also a ski rack by the door if you wish to pop in for lunch or apres ski and then back out for night skiing). Adjacent to the building is a new outdoor hot tub locked and only accessible to guests insuring privacy.
As mentioned we start the day by skiing out of the building to the base area and jump on the lift. Midday we usually drift back to the condo for lunch (even though Ragnar’s on the mountain should not be missed). In the evenings (assuming we are not night skiing), we use the same ski-slope door to access Ski Time Square, the base area of Mt. Werner. For perhaps the best dinner in town we recommend Cafe Diva just a short walk away. Heading to downtown Steamboat? Leave the car in the lot. About 200 yards from the back-door is a stop (Ski Time Sq) for the free in-town shuttle and it runs late into the night.
For us the condo is not an investment, it is a lifestyle. We offer the condo for guests to truly feel comfortable and to enjoy a carefree vacation at one of the finest ski resorts in the world. Our on-site manager/concierge company provides guests access 24/7. For guests we provide the full vacation package as free time is so valuable, why waste it on inferior lodging and location.
Keywords: Penthouse, Top-Floor, Balcony, Slopeside, Spacious, Newly Renovated, Two Levels, Private, Balcony, Sauna, Hot Tub,on-Site Laundry, Front-Desk Check-in, Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV'S, Walk to Base Area Restaurants, Bars, a Rated Unit
Evan Griffith and Tyler Swift
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish, portuguese
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 06, 2018
What makes this Condo unique
When we bought the condo our singular reason was the amenity of the ski-in/out location. There is a rare luxury of being able to walk out the back door in ski boots, snap on our skis and ski down to the lift. In the evenings we suggest a dip in the hot-tub, the views are amazing. For the pulled muscles, the sauna in our building is heaven. Beyond the condo be sure to enjoy the amenities in and around the area from natural hot springs to gourmet dining to affordable family activities. We are so happy with our condo and we know you will be too.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Loved the true walk out ski in but condo is a little dated
Kitchen is well stocked and manager was easily accessible! Excellent location. Condo is dated but clean. Worked for our family
Spectacular view and location... But wait til next season after they fix the issues
Love the location and the views. We were met at the unit by Tim the property manager who is very nice. While he was showing us the kitchen/living area I asked why there were 2 mismatched little throw rugs covering part of the tile and carpet. he told ust that the metal molding strip was loose. The owner later explained to me that they are redoing the floors with hardwood this summer and found this to be the best solution. For the price we paid for our stay I disagree.
Upstairs bedroom advertised with 2 beds and futon needs work. There is a table between the 2 beds that would collapse if not for the 2 beds. There was no lamp on the table so after moving one to the table I discovered that there was no outlet to plug it in. Our son also needed an outlet to plug in a sleep apnea machine. When I complained to the owner the response was " I guess I wasn't aware that there was no outlet to plug in a sleep apnea machine in the bedroom." I guess I was wrong to expect an outlet on the same wall as the beds. I purchased a 15 ft extension cord to remedy this.
That same bedroom is also advertised to have a futon, which it does. But it is very small and not in very good condition. After complaining the owner responded that all of the beds and futon will be addressed next summer.
We all agreed that the bathtub/showers are extremely slippery. our 3 year old grandson's feet slipped right out from under him as he took a fall on the back of his head.
I could go on and on about little things like the fact that the balcony sliding door is jammed making it very difficult to open and close. I am sur it will be addressed next summer as well.
When I rent from VRBO I expect to have a worry free vacation. I expect to receive fair value for the price and in its current condition this place just doesn't fill those simple expectations. This condo will be much nicer next year, but had I known of the issues for this season I certainly would not have rented it
We are sorry to hear that you had a less than wonderful experience. We take all feedback seriously and appreciate how much you have to offer.
First and foremost, we must sincerely apologize that your grandson fell. Is he ok??? As this is the first we are hearing about this please let us know if there is anything we can do. We have never had an issue in the past, but we will buy a couple bath mats and make that option available to future guests.
Thank you for pointing out the greatest feature of our condo with the location and views as that is exactly why we bought the unit! While we didn’t design or purchase the current furnishings we do have visions of making it a real show stopper in the future. However, we felt the current condition is comfortable and far from the end of its useful life.
Having said that we did recently become aware that there was an issue with the carpet tack strip in the place where everyone is walking from the kitchen into the living room. We have a large shoe tray and a sign requesting guests to remove ski boots and shoes but unfortunately that specific area has taken some hard use already this year. We apologize for this inconvenience and will get it fixed as soon as possible.
As for the upstairs third bedroom we were surprised to hear you having these issues. That room has two twin beds and an additional futon. We advertise our unit for 6-7 guests and discourage large groups. The condo is set up best for families with that being the kids room and the futon as the last option. While they are convenient I don’t think futons are designed for the best sleeping experience. There are two lamps in that room and at least a couple wall plugs. We took some friends out in early February and our buddy used a sleep apnea machine in that room on that bedside table without any problems, so we are still a bit confused but looking into what we need to do.
I know you said you could go on and on and we invite you to let us know specifically what else we can do to improve our condo in the future. When you made an instant booking, there were no questions asked, and again we apologize that it was not a “worry free vacation”. We thank you for staying with us and hope you will consider coming back in the future. We will do everything we can to get that extra star or two next time!
Felt like home - if home were a five star resort!
Could not have been more pleased. A group of seven adults comfortably spent four nights in this condo January 2018. The location really could not have been better for anyone who loves to ski. Everything was better than described. The owners and their agent in Steamboat were attentive before, during and afterwards - although never over bearing. It really felt like going to a friend's house.
Not only would we recommend it, we will likely return next year.
We are so glad to hear that your group had a great time at the condo. The location is one of the main reasons we pick that condo.
We are also very lucky to have Tim as a property manager, he makes sure guest are well taken care of and delivers excellent service.
We were happy to have you as a guest, and invite you back anytime of the year. We would be happy to offer you a discount on your next trip out with us.
Evan & Tyler
Great Location, Accommodating Hosts
Good times in Steamboat with excellent location - easy walk to the Gondola/base-area restaurants and super easy ski-in and short, easy walk out to the slopes. Hosts were great and would stay there again.
Thanks again for staying with us. You were a pleasure to have as a guest and we invite you back anytime.
Evan & Tyler
Great location! Comfy beds.
5 adults stayed in this condo. We liked how you could walk out from the ski locker area and get on the hill that heads to the gondola. We loved how you could ski in at the end of the day. Tim greeted us with delicious elk chili and we had no issues with anything while we were here.
So glad to hear your group had a wonderful time. Location is a huge factor of us having the place and love sharing it with our guests. Tim's elk chili is a great welcoming gift and were glad you got to sample it. Please come back and stay with us again, we always offer a discount to returning guests.
Stayed at this condo this summer, and we were robbed of $87.92 of our security deposit! We were charged $38.84 for a pair of queen sheets (were stolen from the dryer in the basement) so I had to replace with another set of LLBean sheets of my own, but I was still charged for the sheets. We were charged $16.58 for two sets of keys that their caretaker Tim lost, and we were charged $32.50 for hand towels/wash cloths. No one wants or would take a plain white, Walmart wash cloth.
It was bad enough that Tim left a note on the counter instructing you on how to keep the rug OVER the edge of the carpet to keep you from stepping on the carpet tacks where other renters had worn ski boots inside.
It is your best interest to take photos of everything when you check out. Protect yourself.
We must say we were upset to get this bad review, as we always strive to make sure every guest has nothing less than a wonderful experience start to finish. As our record shows, we have consistently met or exceeded our guests expectations and we take any such negative review very seriously. We also welcome it as an opportunity to improve and grow. This is what we have learned from this situation.
Your lease was a special circumstance. As a local resident, you requested to stay for two months over last summer. You did not pay rent on time and had checks bounce, you repeatedly disrespected our rockstar concierge Tim, you damaged or lost a number of things at our condo, and then you did not vacate on time. We do not take such matters lightly, and in hindsight the small charges we withheld from you security deposit were not enough.
A stained towel is just the same as a lost towel and no we didn’t want your used blue sheets from your house to replace the set that was lost. We provide fresh clean white linens for our guests. Also, anyone keeping a set of keys is a major issue, especially a local. Our building is part of an HOA and one key works the front door to the condo and also the front door to the building. In short, having a security issue is out of the question, and to re-key the unit is extremely costly.
In the end, you stayed for two months and that was six months ago. Dragging this out is probably more detrimental to your and our health than eighty some dollars and I am sure that now we will all be much better off putting this behind us. We are sorry that this has all come to pass, as we love to foster positive relationships and encourage guests to return. In this case, we will just have to wish you all the best.
We are located adjacent to the R-O-W run, above above Ski Time Square and The Christie Club. We chose the location as we desired true-ski-in/out access yet also the ability to walk to Ski Time Square and the gondola base. While Steamboat is known as one of the finest ski resorts in the country, as part-time locals we know there is so much more to the area beyond our ski hill. Apres-ski at the base area is a blast. During the winter months we love the on-mountain dinner options, best to walk to the gondola from our unit, it is about a 5 minute walk) yet new for 2013/14 night skiing outside our door at The Christie Lift We use the Ski Time Square bus stop for access to downtown via free in-town bus. The town of Steamboat Springs is an actual working town and county seat about 2-3 miles away from the base area. Lincoln Avenue, the main street offers visitors a quaint view of the Rocky Mountain West intermixed with locally owned shops, restaurants, entertainment venues and a striking example of art-deco design of our county building. FM Light & Sons is a must visit for authentic western wear at local prices. Howelson Hill is great for tubbing. Heading into downtown, the natural hot springs are open to the public offering day admission passes. Strawberry Park is our most well-known hot springs, about 8 miles from our condo. Due to the roads, in winter we strongly suggest taking one of the shuttle services. During the daylight hours it is a festive family atmosphere. After dark the springs are clothing optional. However not to worry, between the darkness and steam rising from the springs, even the most modest will be comfortable. Be sure to take some time and explore the Town of Steamboat. It is charming and authentic which is rare in most resorts. Locals are friendly, most establishments are family-oriented and overall safe and inviting. We guarantee your first visit will not be your last.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Check-in and property orientation is provided by local on-site concierge/manager. Additional Concierge Services avail at added cost i.e. grocery delivery and stocking, spirits, prepared heat & serve meals. Cancellation policies available in rental agreement for review.