check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laura Sage

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

San Diego Beachfront/Oceanfront: 180 degree oceanfront view!

107 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 BR/1 BA 2 qn beds and a full sofa sleeper in Living Room

San Diego Luxury Vacation Rental-Oceanfront!

This sixth floor condo at 'Capri by the Sea,' is in San Diego's only beachfront High Rise Rental Condominium. During your stay you will enjoy all the comforts of home on the seashore. Located directly on the broad sands that stretch from La Jolla to Mission Bay, this sixth floor condominium takes in an unparalleled panorama of the Pacific Ocean. Be our guests.... Get away from it all and let the ocean restore you.

This Two Bedroom, One Bath, OCEANFRONT Property includes PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS, A Fully-Equipped Kitchen, Microwave Oven, Dishwasher, Seating For Six, Two Color TV's With Cable, Complimentary High Speed Wired AND Wireless Internet Access, Coin-Operated Laundry Facilities, 24 Hour Onsite Security and Caretaker, Outdoor Heated Pool, Covered Designated Parking for One regular sized Vehicle (parking is available for large vehicles and campers or for an additional vehicle for a $25.00 fee), Spa, Sauna, Barbecues, Elevators and a Rooftop Lanai. There is a Queen-Size Bed in the first bedroom, a Queen bed in the second Bedroom and a Sofa Sleeper in the Living Room. Please be our guests...

Note: Only Mature Adults, their families and guests will be comfortable at the Capri. We do not rent to vacationing students or singles under the age of 25 unless accompanied by a legal guardian or parent. The Condominium Association has strict rules and prohibits loud parties, hanging items on front railings, throwing items from balconies/railings, feeding birds, etc. Shirts and shoes are required at all times in the main lobby (there is a separate beach/pool entrance). Breach of any rule by occupants or guests of your condo may result in a fine. There is a copy of the Condominium Association rules in your condominium.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Vacation Rentals, Vacation Condo, Ocean Front, Beachfront, Beach Front, San Diego, California Rentals, Pacific Beach, Beach House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Laura Sage (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Laura Sage

I am a psychotherapist and own a group practice. I moved to San Diego in 2010 and absolutely love living here. My son and grandson live in Southern California which makes life even better.

I hope you will enjoy San Diego as much as I do!

Best Regards,

Laura Sage

Laura Sage purchased this condo in 2001

Why Laura Sage chose San Diego County

Being on the beach sooths one's soul and restores. Just listening to the waves from the condo is enough to make a tough day beautiful. The weather in SD is wonderful all year round and the view from the condo just can't be beat.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time in San Diego staying in this condo. We have stayed in this building three times prior but this was our first stay in this particular condo. This unit had the nicest furnishings and decor than any of the other condos we had stayed previously. The unit was clean, updated, and well-equipped with anything you would need for your stay.



The unobstructed view of the ocean is absolutely spectacular. We saw doplhins playing out front almost everyday but we also saw the spray from the blow-holes of two whales which was pretty exciting. Everything was perfect.
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 7

Reviews

4.9
based on 107 traveler reviews

San Diego Beachfront/Oceanfront: 180 degree oceanfront view!
average rating of 4.850467 based on 114 reviews
5

Views and location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed four nights in this apartment in September and the apartment is exactly how it looks in the photos. It is modern, clean, light with a fully equipped kitchen and has wonderful beach front views and excellent security. It's a stone's throw to the beach and also conveniently located to bars and restaurants within walking distance. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great escape spot!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the condo. The building is very secure (with fast elevators that seemed to always be on the floor waiting for us) and we loved listening to the waves every day. The kitchen is nice and well stocked with pots, pans, silverware, plates, just not very much consumable food (just a few spices), but not a big deal, just something to be aware of to bring from home. It also had many wine glasses (glass and plastic for pool use) and like 6 corkscrews. The place is quiet once the door was closed (the ocean noise can't be heard from the bedrooms). We felt so relaxed in this place. It feels quite small, but it was perfect for our size (3 adults, a toddler and a baby) as it's larger than a hotel room would have been. We brought a pack n' play and put it in the closet in the master bedroom for the baby and that worked great. They provided a high chair too so that was nice. I think I also saw a bed rail in the closet for a kid. The location of the condo is excellent, walking distance to some great restaurants and many bars (Pacific Beach is quite a twenty-something party town). It's about a 15-20 minute drive to La Jolla and about a 30 minute drive to the zoo. The condo was very clean, well kept up, and provided the ultimate setting for a relaxing getaway. We enjoyed watching our toddler experience her first sunset over the ocean and repeated it every day we were there. We also found ourselves waking up earlier and earlier each day to watch the sunrise and hear the ocean waves while enjoying a cup of coffee and watching the surfers before the kids woke up. We would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goodland
4

Condo was very nice. Location was superb! We all loved it.

  • 4 of 5

Only thing I would change, one more fan. Even with everything open, the nights were hot

In the bedroom.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There should have been two table top fans in addition to the ceiling fans. I wish you would have let me know so that I could have tried to make you more comfortable!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great beachfront location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful time with our two grandchildren at Laura’s condo. The view is amazing – you feel like you are riding the waves below! The furniture, supplies, and accessories all were more than adequate. The kids loved the easy accessibility of both the beach and pool, and the view of the Sea World fireworks at night. One minor additional plus – the parking spot for this unit in the indoor garage is one of the three most convenient for the whole building!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, Il
5

Truly home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Wish we could move in and just stay. We had stayed here previously and made a point of planning this trip around this unit's availability.

Can't say enough good things about the property.

Already trying to book my next stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything and MORE!

  • 5 of 5

To stay in this condo was heaven! The cleanliness, response of the owner and the service within the condo is superb! The view was breath taking and easy access to everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Diego International
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Many restaurants and bars within walkng distance
Nearest Beach
Condo is directly on the beach
Car: not necessary

Located directly on the most popular San Diego beach. Our North Pacific Beach Condo is just north of Mission Beach and just South of La Jolla.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,900
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Dec
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Jan - May
Jan 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
 
 
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,900
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$420
$2,675
 
 
September 17
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
$1,900
 
 
Fall 17
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
 
 
Thanksgiving 17
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
December 17
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,450
 
 
Christmas 17
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Holidays: Easter, Christmas, Thanksgiving $2000.00 per week
WE NEVER ASK FOR A WIRE TRANSFER.
Cancellation Policy: deposit and any funds paid will be refunded in full if property can be re rented for the same time period if reservation cancelled within 60 days prior to date of occupancy. If cancelled and funds held, funds can be applied to future reservations.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 810 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , sink in master bedroom
  • sink with vanity in Master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • Sleeps 4 adults comfortably. New Memory Foam Pillow Top Queen Mattress in Master.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers