check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Great time to Book, Construction nearing completion!!

22 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

We still have great dates available to match our great deals!!

The great news, The Westin construction is set to complete outside construction within the next 60 days. The beach has already be thinned out providing some nice views of the beach and ocean. The privacy afforded by our unit will return. With the Westin scheduled to open in May 2017 there are some great dates where you will have the best of all worlds. Super privacy, great views of the ocean, and the full run of Honua Kai.

Whale Season good be the best ever for H210. No consrtuction and great privacy.

So contact us today to save huge money and use it for all the excursions you and your kids always wanted to do!!

Be among the first to experience Ho'ola Spa.

If you enjoy barbecuing, the new Tommy Bahama Serving Cart will simplify the job as you load up all your fish, steaks, fruits and veggies and head on down for a bbq and a beautiful sunset!! You may be the only person at Honua Kai with this new serving cart to make you the envy at the barbeques.

Honua Kai rated #1 Best Resort in Kaanapali !!! Named Top 20 Resorts in Hawaii by Conde Naste Traveler.

Our property manager will meet you upon your arrival in the gorgeous lobby and escort you directly to your unit. He will ensure your vacation gets off to a great start. A Maui resident, he is a great resource to all that Maui has to offer.

This BRAND NEW Property is the first beachfront condominium complex built on Maui in over 20 years. The grounds are completely landscaped and include a full size pool, hot tubs and Viking gas grills. Other amenities include Ho'ola Spa, fitness center, wireless internet, 60 channels of cable TV and Blu-Ray/DVD/CD player, I-Pod docking station, 52” color LCD TV in living room, 32” color LCD TV in each bedroom, Queen sofa sleeper in living room, 2-zone central air conditioning and full kitchen. Legendary Duke's Beach House Restaurant has opened their only Maui location at Honua Kai steps from the beach.

A local shopping center is within walking distance and includes restaurants, supermarket, video rentals, dive & snorkel rentals, and other specialty shops. Several oceanside restaurants are also within walking distance. A wonderful gourmet deli and sundries shop (see picture below of 'Aina' market) is located in the lobby on the ground level. The charming port town of Lahaina is a short 10 minute drive away. A boardwalk now connects north and south Ka'anapali beach providing access to additional restaurants and the popular shops at Whaler’s Village in South Ka'anapali beach.

Take advantage of all the items included in the unit to enhance your off-site activities. They include: beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys, umbrella, and wheeled cooler. We also have a pak-n-play.

Our unit is H210 in the Hokulani Tower.

Contact owner for 2016 Thanksgiving and Christmas rates.

Hawaii Transient ID W42208670-01

Keywords: 2 BR 2 BA, Partial Ocean Views

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is on the second floor overlooking the beautiful West Maui Mountains with ocean views, and Lanai. Our unit looks east to the Westin approximately 1/2 mile away. Our unit affords GREAT PRIVACY. Relax in the unit or on the lanai without anyone looking in from another unit.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This place was amazing! The beds were comfortable, the unit is spacious, and the location is fabulous. Whether you want to boogie board in the ocean, snorkel at the reefs right in front of Honua Kai, or lounge at one of the many pools - this place has it all! The property manager was easy to work with and even arranged for porta crib rentals for my little one. You can walk to a grocery store to stock up the kitchen for your stay. There is a pool for everyone at this place: a shallow wading pool for the toddlers, a slide for the older kids, and a lagoon type pool for all. My family spent a week here and wish we could move in! I highly recommend coming for a visit.

· By Heather L from Livermore, CA on 4/15/2014
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

5
based on 22 traveler reviews

Great time to Book, Construction nearing completion!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
San Jose, CA, USA
5

Wonderful Maui Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

One of the most lovely things in life is to go on vacation with family. Add to that sharing that trip in a high end facility that is a home away from home. The accommodations at the Honua Kai were wonderful, top shelve and incredibly spacious and well stocked. Moreover, upon arrival we were greeted with a representative ready to help get us oriented to the facilities and local resources.

The venue is exquisite, the pools, The Spa and the blue waters of the Pacific all at your disposal. There is support and assistance to schedule a lot of fun activities on the property or around Maui. Not having been on Maui in years, it was very reassuring that we had local support to make arrangements to do the things we wanted to do.

This was a very memorable vacation and we plan to return in the future. I highly recommend this condo and its great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mickey and Cecelia, Thanks so much for the kind words. I am glad you guys enjoyed the condo and Honua Kai. I will pencil you guys in for next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was lovely and spacious, with everything you could need. 2 full bathrooms with spa bathtubs, great kitchen, beautiful balconies, incredibly comfortable beds and pillows, and-- as other people have mentioned-- a whole closet of beach essentials: chairs, toys, umbrellas, boogie boards... you name it! The condo and the resort itself are both in very convenient locations. The room is the perfect distance to the elevator making it incredibly quick and easy to get back and forth from the room to the pool, beach, and restaurants. The resort has pretty much everything you could want, but if you do want to venture out, Lahaina and Whalers Village are both very close. There's a lovely walking path by the beach as well that will take you past other resorts and restaurants. The in-house restaurant Duke's has great food and fantastic service. All-in-all, highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brooke, I am glad you guys enjoyed Maui .Thanks for your kind words. Hope we can be part of your next trip to Maui, Dean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You dont have to leave the property, everything you can want or need is onsite!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here at Honua Kai. Communication with the owner and manager Monte was great, no problems at all. We had two couples and a infant, there was plenty of room and more!

Kitchen was great, we saved lots of money cooking, and using the BBQ. But, we did order from duke's a bit too!

A closet full of sand toys, and beach chairs! We used the boogie boards, one beach day, so much fun!

The construction view is there, but we were not in the room much during the day so it really didn't matter. They didn't work on Sunday which was nice, otherwise they started early at 6:30/7 am the other days. The balcony is nice, sunny and large, we enjoyed it, especially eating dinner at sunset. There is still an ocean view and lovely palm tree view.

We couldn't figure out how to use the dishwasher, but the washer and dryer was useful.

The pool was awesome, slide was awesome, & cabanas were awesome. People start claiming their pool chairs early in the morning around 8 am! Cabana's are worth the rental for small kids. The pool house has kayak, inner tube, snorkel etc rentals available as well.

The location of the condo in tower was perfect, it's close to the pool exit/entrance and the elevator. Make sure to park underground, the first day we parked outside and it was a bit of walk down the hallway.

The café downstairs is great too for a quick fix, acai bowls were yummy.

We hope you consider this as your next vacation home, it's truly wonderful.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun for the Whole Family!

  • 5 of 5

We spent 2 weeks at this wonderful condo and had one of our best vacations ever. We were 3 adults in the 2 bedrooms and 2 kids on the pullout couch in the living room. Everyone was comfortable and having a full, well appointed kitchen saved us a lot on meals out. That said, having a Duke's restaurant on the property was sure convenient and we ate there often. Slappy Cakes in the nearby shopping center is also a fun one.

The condo has tons of beach supplies: chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, boogie boards and more. The snorkeling at the local beach was very good. And the pools on the property are a lot of fun. We look forward to going back!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dylan, So glad to hear you and your family had a fantastic vacation at Honua Kai. I am glad you took advantage of all the toys in the unit !! Looking forward to having you back in 2016. Dean
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful location with wonderful accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fabulous vacation in Maui. I wanted to thank Dean for allowing us to stay at his condo. A couple of friends and I booked a last minute trip and dealing with Dean made it very simple. Arriving at Honua Kai we met Monty who took us up the condo. Monty was very helpful with getting us settled and had great insight into some local hiking spots. The unit was fabulous and just as depicted on the website. The neighboring construction was a non issue and did not detract from our evenings on the lanai. We enjoyed a couple of Barbecues at the pool and the Tommy Bahama cart made cooking for our group easy. Overall things could not have gone better and I cannot wait until my trip again next year!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I recently stayed at this condo in November and it was one of the best vacations we've had! The resort and room were beautiful and a great value. Not only were the resort amenities fantastic (pool area, beach front restaurant/bar, work out room) but having a full kitchen in the room and access to a BBQ made it so easy for us. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly; I rented a stand up paddle board for a few hours and got a free lesson. The lanai was so peaceful we watched both sunrise and sunset on it every morning and evening. Very happy we made the choice to stay here and we're planning on going back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 5

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Jan-April
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.41%

Contact owner for rates during Christmas 2015

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1335 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers