check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cynthia D Lacy

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

Enjoy the privacy, location and comforts of our townhome!! $150 off two nights!

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Chimney Hill Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths / SLEEPS 6

THE GUESTHOUSE ON CHIMNEY HILL. We are offering a $150 off all reservations made between now and August 1, 2016. Two night minimum and deposit paid in full, $150 deducted from balance due upon arrival. We are not happy with the VRBO surcharge - cutting our prices so you can save money!!

Whether you are staying TWO nights, ONE week or ONE month - the accommodations are very comfortable and location is central to everything College Station & Texas A & M. We have recently lowered our rates to accommodate the new 10% vrbo booking fee.

Interior decor is tastefully done. You are sleeping in hotel like accommodations with much more charm. A SPLIT BEDROOM PLAN AND ADA MASTER BATHROOM ENSUITE MAKE THIS A GREAT PROPERTY FOR 6 PEOPLE.

.

Located just a few blocks off University Drive, there are restaurants, shopping and the A & M campus only minutes away. The property is situated in an private neighborhood, great privacy for morning/evening walks. Garage parking and street side parking available.

We ask you to leave the guesthouse as you found it. Please notify us if something is broken, accidents do happen.

We are in our fourth football season and have many repeat guests. Please feel free to email or call me if you have any questions or concerns about booking with us. Thank you for you inquiry. Gig 'em!!

We appreciate your business.

Keywords: THIS TOWHHOUSE IS CENTRAL TO EVERYTHING IN COLLEGE STATION. 3 BEDROOMS AND 2 FULL BATHS. GREAT FOR COUPLES, GROUPS ATTENDING FOOTBALL GAMES, SHORT-TERM LEASES FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES AND SMALL GROUP OF TENNIS PLAYERS ;-) YOU CAN BE AT THE UNIVERSITY IN LESS THAN 2 MINUTES. HISTORIC DOWNTOWN BRYAN IN 5 MINUTES AND SHOPPING/RESTAURANTS IN 2 MINUTES - SUPER CONVENIENT AND SPACIOUS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Cynthia D Lacy (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish

About Cynthia D Lacy

Family Owned and Maintained . We purchased this townhome in 2005 for personal use while building a new home. The location is convenient to all things Bryan/College Station. We have been operating as a guesthouse/b and b for friends and family since 2007. We now live in the Hill Country but maintain this property with the help of a local general manager.

Cynthia D Lacy purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Cynthia D Lacy chose Texas

We purchased this townhome in 2005 to live in while building a custom home. Its location and minimal maintenance lead us to keep it after our home was complete. We rented to friends and family for several years. Recently remodeled master bath to create a luxurious suite for our bed and breakfast guest!!

What makes this townhome unique

Location, location, location. I love this centrally located property and all it has to offer. Movies (Cinemark Theatre), coffee (Starbucks) and all kinds of food around the corner ( Sports Grill, Abuelo's, Atami's and TGIF) Plenty of parking.

Reviews

4.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Enjoy the privacy, location and comforts of our townhome!! $150 off two nights!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
Dallas, TX
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay in Cynthia's property, and was just as perfect as we remembered. It is so close to campus, restaurants, and shopping, making it the perfect home base if you have university business. The house has a well-stocked kitchen -- great for preparing family meals. The bedrooms are spacious. Cynthia (the owner) is great to work with, and met all of our needs. The house was very clean and well maintained. Parking is convenient, with enough space to fit multiple cars. We would recommend this property to anyone looking for more space than a hotel suite offers, located close to A&M's campus.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilmer, Texas
5

Aggie Mom

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place for family weekend! We felt very welcome. The house is so open, clean & beautiful. It was perfect for our graduation weekend. Had friends over on first night & family the next day. Plenty of cooking supplies & extras for entertaining.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome College Station Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at your College Station home was awesome! The house was beautifully decorated, exceptionally furnished with everything we needed. It was very close to the campus and both of our college age children brought friends over for a cookout after the game and everyone commented how nice it was. The two living areas let everyone spread out. The beds were very comfortable. Couldn't have been better unless the Aggies would have won!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Murphy, TX
5

Excellent Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Chimney Hill townhome for an Aggie football weekend, and we were very pleasantly surprised by the warmth and hospitality. Our children enjoyed the time to play together and we adults loved the cozy atmosphere with amenities that made us feel right at home.

I absolutely recommend this property and hope to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope to see you and your guests again!! Thank you for your kind words and nice review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

An Aggie Celebration!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Cynthia's place. That, in itself, should tell you that we absolutely loved staying at this location. The townhouse was immaculate, clean, comfortable, and felt like home. Little details like complimentary wine from the local winery, breakfast treats, soft towels, comfy bedding, etc. made the visit totally relaxing and fun! Cynthia and her family were very considerate, thoughtful, and communicative. Excellent place - wonderful people!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

So much better than a Hotel

  • 5 of 5

We had originally planned on staying at a hotel during our visit to the BCS area, but decided to try and get a rental house for the same price. This place was a little more expensive than the hotel, but boy was it ever worth it! The owners had arranged for breakfast supplies to be in the fridge upon arrival and the house was spotless. There were even kids toys/movies left there for our use. We absolutely loved our stay there and would recommend it to anyone staying in the BCS area.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2.5 Miles
Easterwood Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Republic, Boston's, Blue Baker, wings and More
Car: recommended

Aerofit Family Fitness Center is two blocks from guesthouse. Weekly or weekend passes are available upon request for an additional charge. Tennis courts, pool, racketball and weights. The University Golf Course is just down University Drive for a morning or afternoon of golf. Traditions and Briarcrest Country Clubs also offer golf and tennis.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chimney Hill Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Monday
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Special monthly rates for December-January at owners discretion. Pets allowed with non-refundable pet deposit in the amount of $50 per pet per month, $10 per pet per weekend.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chimney Hill Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 21000 sq. ft.
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master Suite has comfy queen bed with upholstered headboard. Guest room has queen bed with plenty of closet space., Twin or Single Beds (1) Kid's/Guest Room has two super comfy twin beds., Child Beds (1)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • swimming
Notes:
Private and spacious. Two living areas, great for entertaining groups up to 6 or more. Large luxurious Master Suite for a couple's weekend stay. Well equipped kitchen. This guesthouse has lots of privacy, extras and a warm welcoming atmoshpere.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties