check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Miren

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

Spectacular Gloucester/Annisquam waterfront house with dock

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gloucester House Rental Photos and Description

Waterfront vacation house with water views from every room - seasonal rentals

Direct riverfront home with dock overlooking Annisquam River, Lobster Cove, Wingaersheek Beach, and out towards Ipswich Bay. Open living spaces with endless views of both the river and marshland. This is true waterfront living! So surrounded by water, it feels like you are on a yacht.

Boat or paddle across the river to Wingaersheek Beach, dig for clams in the flats just outside your back door, observe the rich marine birds from your own living room, swim from your own dock and float, and watch the best sunsets in Gloucester from the comfort of your private deck.

House has 2 large bedrooms (King & Double) and 2 bathrooms. Spacious rooms. Lots of floor-to-ceiling glass doors and windows. Contemporary decor. Beautifully furnished. All amenities, including pelletstove, A/C, W/D, D/W, TV/cable/WIFI, Weber BBQ grill , linens, 2 kayaks and paddle board.

Available for seasonal, winter or year-round rental.

Please, no smoking. Well-behaved pets are welcome (there is a pet fee).

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Miren (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Spectacular Gloucester/Annisquam waterfront house with dock
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
4

Relaxation with a view

  • 4 of 5

This wonderful property is just the place we needed to relax and unwind after a busy couple of months. The sunset views were amazing as well as the water front access. We would love to stay here again. The house fit all our needs, quick internet, ready to use kitchen, and laundry washer and drier. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views, relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time.

The view from the house was beautiful.

Dont miss the low tides which are quite dramatic. We were able to walk all over the mash and see egrets and herons close up or as much as they would allow.

Sat out on the floating dock almost every evening to watch the sunset.

would love to go back,

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house to relax and enjoy the view.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful family vacation in this house with great views. It had everything we needed to be comfortable and enjoy the scenery despite many days of the weather being negatively affected by a slow moving tropical storm. Miren was very responsive and accommodating. We hope to return again!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such perfect guests. Hope to see you again! Miren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, relaxing ,fantastic Rental home!

  • 5 of 5

The view is even more amazing in person. The home is cozy, roomy and well laid out.Equipped with all the necessary items and well maintained.The owner was very hospitable and helpful.We highly recommend this property and would love to rent again next summer. So much to do in Cape Ann but our favorite was just relaxing on the porch with the changing tides and view.Thank you Miren

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Pat and family, for being such wonderful guests. And thank you for your very kind comments. There is nothing that makes me happier than a happy tenant! I know how special the view from the house is and I am so happy to be able to share it with others. Thank you and I look forward to your coming back next summer! Miren
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Water views everywhere!!!

  • 5 of 5

The views from this home are just amazing! We could see the Annisquam River and the ocean from every room in the house. Owner was totally accommodating and helpful. House we airy, comfortable, tastefully decorated. All in all, a great place. We will definitely be coming back next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Water views everywhere!

  • 5 of 5

The views from this home are just amazing! We could see the Annisquam River and the ocean from every room in the house. Owner was totally accommodating and helpful. House we airy, comfortable, tastefully decorated. All in all, a great place. We will definitely be coming back next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Logan
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Rhumb Line
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Commuter Rail
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
128
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
The Market Restaurant, Annisquam
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Plum Cove
Car: recommended

Other Activities: kayaking, paddle boarding

Plus, just 50 minutes by car or commuter rail to Boston and all it has to offer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gloucester House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Peak 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$550
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $350
Refundable damage deposit $500

Rates negotiable for longer stays
Holidays at peak-season rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gloucester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • River ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties