Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fantastic Ocean & Apache' Pier Views Relaxing Beaches Enjoy Fishing & Golfing

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

WIFI Free Internet connection. The building of 'A Place At The Beach IV' is directly on the ocean front, you don't need to cross the street. The condo is on the second floor, the balcony have the view of both the Apache' Pier and the fantastic wide view of the Beach sand, [NOT the swimming pool view]. The condo will be cleaned before each arrival. The condo has two full bedrooms , two full bathrooms. There is a washer / Dryer room on each floor. Great kitchen with all the amenities, 2 TVs with cable, VCR, DVD and stereo. Located in the famous area of Shore Drive at “A Place At The Beach IV” directly on the ocean in Myrtle Beach. From the balcony you can see the Fantastic view of the ocean; the condo is just few feet from the Apache Fishing Pier, you can watch the fireworks from the balcony at night in different occasions. Two outdoor heated swimming pools (spring & fall) with pool lounge chairs, outdoor Barbecue grills with picnic tables. Walking distance to Ocean Annie’s Beach club and bar, You can listen to a live band, only short walk to Sands Ocean Club. You can walk to the Shore Drive Straw Market.

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! The Condo is less than 5 miles from the major Myrtle Beach highways “17, 22, 501, 31” etc. 15 minutes from the airport, and to all that Myrtle Beach has to offer. The famous tourist places Barefoot landing, Broadway AT The Beach which has over 100 shops and entertainment shows like Alabama Theater, Rossi’s and restaurant row, 2001 night club, and many great variety of restaurants famous with fresh sea food. Several Water parks, Aquarium, NASCAR Café, Hard Rock Café’ Planet Hollywood, Ripley’s, Carolina Opera, Dixie Stampede Shows, Alligator Adventure, and House of Blues.

SHOPPING! Only one mile from the new Tanger Outlets, Colonial Mall with the Bass pro shop store, Super Wal-Mart. Myrtle Beach has Over 2000 great restaurants offering everything from fresh seafood, steaks houses, Mexican, and Italian food. Close too many of the mini and 100 golf courses on the Grand Strand area.

Contact Information: Yvette at Phone 1

Suzette at Phone 2

Keywords: Rent Discount upon contact for High Gas prise, condo, beach, ocean, Golf, Fishing, View.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

About The Owner

Please contact- Yvette at Phone 1 or Suzette at Phone 2.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

Free WIFI, Wide Ocean View, walking on a white Sandy Beach. Famous Location: APATB IV is in the center of Myrtle Beach, close to the Air Port, and most of the major HWY [17, 22, 501, 31], Broadway and Bare foot Landing, and restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

FANTASTIC Ocean View, Free WIFI, Sandy Beach, Sunny Days, Fishing Pier, Within 5 miles to Broad Way, Barefoot Landing, and most Myrtle Beach activities, listening to live band, Fresh Seafood Restaurants. Shopping, Famous Shows, and Golfing.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please contact the owner for cancellation policy.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 full bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Full bedroom set , large dressing with mirror, two night stands, and a large King bed in the master bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (2) Full bedroom set, with large dresser with mirror, one night stand, and two twin single beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rent discount MAY be offer based upon the time and period. Linens available upon request

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
Fantastic Ocean & Apache' Pier Views Relaxing Beaches Enjoy Fishing & Golfing
average rating of 4.4864864 based on 37 reviews
5

PEACEFUL!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented Yvette's Condo for a week. It was our first time renting a condo and Yvette made it easy and very pleasant. We arrived on Saturday. The Condo was clean and we had everything we needed, the kitchen is well equipped! The bed was comfortable. The Condo is comfortable, we felt at home right away. This was important because my husband's birthday was this week and also the 10 year anniversary of the death of our son. Which makes celebrating my husband's birthday very difficult. But this year was so different. We were alone, in a place that made us feel relaxed. Restraunts, Grocery, Bars were all close by. But most of all the Beach was spectacular for taking walks on or just sitting on and talking. It rained for 2 of the days but we just kicked back, watched TV and sat out on the balcony. It was the best week for us in a very long time. We will be coming back next year. Thank You Yvette for allowing us into your home.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Teresa, I am speechless, I can’t find the word to thank you deeply from the depth of my heart. I feel so happy that I was able to let you have comfort from your pain, but so sorry for the loss of your Beloved Son. We are sure your son is in a much better place than what we have here on earth. God Bless you and Grant you His PEACE. It will be always my Pleasure and Honer to have your family in my condo, consider you have a second home in Myrtle Beach. Owner Yvette
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect size, excellent area, beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time. It was a quiet, but fun area. The pier is in walking distance, as were a few stores and a couple of fun restaurant/bars! Our three boys had a blast and loved the pool. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The price was great and it was just perfect for our vacation!!! Thank you Yvette

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laura, Mega Blessing, and thank you for let me able to let you have a relieve from the stress you have all the year around, and be able to enjoy your vacation in “PEACE” with your family. Remember; You are “ALWAYS WELCOME” in my condo any time you want to come to Myrtle Beach, consider you have a second home on the beach. Owner Yvette
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Needs updates

  • 2 of 5

The positives are the location is great. Close to Ocean Annie's and the pier. The pool area is nice. The condo needs updated. Carpet was dirty and ragged. The furniture old. The door leading from master bedroom sticks and is hard to open. The condo is the furthest back from the ocean. Ocean view at an angle. The grill area is charcoal only, no gas grill.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Generally, any missing or broken items, I always fixed or replace it at the end of the high season unless for emergency. “PICTURE WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS’. I have posted 23 pictures for my condo for all the rooms with the furniture from all sides in the room, including the update that I have done in the furniture. Also, I took several pictures for the beach view, both from the condo balcony and in front of the building, so the rentals will have full and complete idea about the condo. All the appliances are bran new still under warrant including; 2 Air Conditions, Refrigerator, and the dish washer. I protect the carpet with rugs; when the rugs get dirty I can replace it. I never advertise about gas grill in my web, I ONLY mentioned charcoal grill. Thank you for your review, Owner Yvette.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Raleigh, NC
1

Poor value

  • 1 of 5

Not worth the cost or the hassle from the owner if there are any problems. AVOID!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear rental, [The rental name who booked my condo for THE DAY YOU SPECIFIED IN YOUR REVIEW was Samuel Beaman NOT "Bret". I don't have rental name "Bret" in the month of April or in any month in the whole year by the name of "Bret"] You have booked ONLY ONE NIGHT to stay in my condo. Arrival in April 22nd AFTER 3:00 pm, Departure in April 23rd BEFORE 10:AM. That is mean you haven't spent 24 hrs in my condo. What was the Hassle or the problem you have faced in less than 24 hours in my condo that bather you to complaint about it? The condo was clean and ready to check in before your arrival. I WISH IF YOU SPECIFY WHAT EXACTLY THE PROBLEM WAS? Besides, I didn't have any complaint in person from you during your less than ONE DAY staying. I informed you before you booked on line that I have no hiding fee. I posted my rent in my web so you know exactly how much you are going to pay. Next day you booked directly on line. PLEASE BRET ANSWER MY RESPOND AND SPECIFY THE PROBLEM, that if you have ever been in my condo. Thank you for your Honesty, Owner Yvette.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

It was nice being right on the beach. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans. The refrigerator was new! The condo is close to grocery store, restaurants and other shopping areas. Yvette, the owner, answered questions I had promptly.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terri, I am Honored to have you and your family in my condo for your family vacation. It is my great Pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your family vacation. You are ALWAYS WELCOME, I am looking forward for your next vacation. Owner Yvette
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kokomo, Indiana
4

Wonderful and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Yvette's condo was so comfortable and cozy to stay at. We just got back from spending our Fourth of July holiday week at her condo in Myrtle Beach. The beds were very comfortable. We did not want to leave. The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need while you are there. There are beach items in the closets, so no need to worry if you are not prepared to go to the beach. We were at the beach almost every day. The location is amazing. You literally walk out from the condo into the sand. I am looking forward to going back again someday. Yvette is very prompt in her responses and if you need anything she is on the spot about getting your needs taken care of. It was a blessing to my family to be able to have a relaxing and carefree week of staying in Yvette's condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Misty, You are very thoughtful and have a lovely personality, I am happy to know you have enjoyed your family vacation in my condo. Remember you are always WELCOME in my condo. I am looking forward for your next family vacation. Owner Yvette.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Direct view of the Apache Fishing Pier and fire work shows at night in different occasions. Two out door heated swimming pools in April & October, out door barbecue grill with picnic tables. Next to Ocean Annie's beach club and bar with live band. Short walk to Sands Ocean Club. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! the condo in the center of Myrtle Beach with in less than 5 Mile from all activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $100

Owner contact; Yvette, Cell # 910-650-1062,
Monthly and Daily Rent are available upon request.
During the high season, Owner prefer to rent per week: start from Saturday to the following Saturday, unless 2 rentals will share the same week.
Please contact the owner for cancellation policy.
Rent discount may be Offer based upon the time and the period of rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.