check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Park Forest Estates #474

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Park Forest Estates House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

3 bedroom + Den/2.75 bath, 2400 sq. ft. house located 1 mile to Main Street and 2 blocks to Town Shuttle. There is a full <b>renovated</b> kitchen, 2 gas fireplaces, 3 TV's each with DVD players, Stereo with CD, Washer/Dryer, high speed internet access, and Private outdoor Hot Tub. This unit has a King-sized bed in the first master bedroom, Queen-sized bed in the second bedroom, Queen-sized bed in the third bedroom and a Queen-sized sofa sleepers in the living room and den. The home also has a single car Garage. *NO SMOKING*

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Michael Hessel
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

Clean Well Appointed Condo

Great Value Condo in a good location. Clean and spacious. Ideal for our weekend golf trip. Excellent Grill and Hot Tub, Comfortable Master, Well Appointed kitchen. Recommended!
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Park Forest Estates #474
average rating of 4.4 based on 6 reviews
Aurora, CO
4

Cozy condo on the mountain

  • 4 of 5

My 3 high school friends and I spent a nice summer weekend in this condo. It had a well-stocked kitchen with plenty of pots, pans, and spices for making meals. It is situated in a neighborhood of other condos, but the deck area still feels private. You can walk out the door and take a simple and pretty hike on the ski trails of the mountain. I knocked it down one star as the deck has some peeling paint, but the rest of the place would rate 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking time to reply to our survey! We are so glad you enjoyed this property. Hopefully you will become one of the many return guest that come back to Park Forest year after year. I have let the owners know about the deck painting and I'm sure they will ask the HOA to address the paint. We look forward to helping your enjoy Breckenridge again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House, plenty of space!

  • 5 of 5

The group i was with had a great stay at Park forest. Plenty of space both inside and more importantly outside. Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, multiple areas to hang out inside but my favorite was the large wrap around deck because who wants to be indoors in CO in the summer anyway? I would love to rent this house again and recommend it to anyone. great location near town and the Peak 8 gondola. Check in/check out and the process with the management company was also very smooth. No complaints whatsoever, it was a homerun.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to offer a review. Everyone loves this house and I'm glad you did too! Please call us again to help you enjoy your next stay to Breckenridge.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Place but far from slopes

  • 3 of 5

the place itself is 5 stars. It's beautiful, spacious, Clean and the hot tub gives it an additional 10 stars. However, you have to walk to bus stop and in ski boots that's not fun. (Lockers at peaks are $10 daily.) Not good if your traveling with children because if for some reason someone needs to go home they will always need someone to go with. We went with 6 adults so by the third day everyone knew their way around/which bus route to take. We would stay there again, just a little thrown off as it being advertised as ski in place. Or even convenient to slopes. Wasn't terrible though and the trip overall was awesome.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for submitting a review for our unit at Park Forest Estates #474. I sounds like you enjoyed this beautiful home except for the distance from the shuttle. The description says that the property is "located 1 mile to Main Street and 2 blocks to Town Shuttle". Admittedly, the distance to the shuttle stop is understated because those are kind of long blocks and longer in ski boots and longer with little ones. We will give a more accurate measurement on the website to set our guest's expectations correctly. We look forward to helping you enjoy Breckenridge on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Trip and Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Park Forest Estates from booking to the last day of our trip. We booked pretty last minute, and Mike the property manager was extremely helpful and prompt. We were delayed a few hours due to a road closure, and he was very accommodating and helpful with leaving us the keys, since their offices were closing up for the day.

That first night, we had a very curious and hungry fox at our backdoor. Needless to say we were thrilled to have such a neighborly welcome. Though the best feature of the property is it's proximity to the lifts. (5 minute walk uphill, to the 4 o'clock run, to the snowflake lift) we traveled with a group of friends, and the leisure to come and go was essential! The hot tub had to come in as a close second. The kitchen was well stocked, which was pretty important because we cooked 6 out of our 9 nights there. The only drawback was the washer and dryer, well just dryer. It took about 2.5-3 hours to dry a medium load. We all wished the appliances got an upgrade, waiting around for laundry wasn't our idea of fun.

Overall, we would stay at Park Forest Estates again. We truly enjoyed our stay and felt very at home! Everything charmed us from the friendly neighborhood fox, Jacuzzi tub, backyard shenanigans, and even the "house cat"!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great summer getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for our family getaway. Our family spanned 3 generations on this trip, and we all had a great time and were very comfortable at this house. Mike, the property owner, was extremely helpful before our trip and responded promptly to all my e-mails. The first day of our trip, there was a power outage in the area, and Mike called the next day to ensure that everything at the house was OK and checked to make sure that everything was in order. If we ever go back to Breckenridge, this place will be high on our list of places to stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Park Forest Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers