check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxery Beach Front Resort

8 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 2 Baths - Sleeps 8

Largest 2 BR 2 BA Unit in the Private Gated Community of Gulf Shores Plantation in the Dunes - Unit 5001 - 2,000 Square Feet of Beautiful Private Beach - Family Owned and Managed - All Linens Furnished - Free High Speed Internet - Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless appliance - Service for 12 - Dishwasher - 3 Blue Ray Players - Cable - 3 Flat screen TV's (42-in in living room, 32-inch in the guest room and a 32-inch in the master bedroom) - King Size Tempurpedic Bed in Master Bedroom - 2 Queen Size Beds in Guest Bedroom - 1 Sleep Sofa (Queen Size) - Jacuzzi Tub and Walk in Shower in Master Bath - 6 Pools Including an New Indoor Pool - 8 Tennis Courts - Golf at Kiva Dunes (right next door) - Basketball Courts - Shuffleboard - Volley Ball - Hot Tubs & Saunas - Restaurant & Lounge - Barbecue Grills - Game Rooms - On-site Movies - All New Appliances with the comforts of Home even a Slow Cooker for your day at the beach - Baths and Kitchen have Granite Counter Tops - You're going to love it!

A gentle sea breeze blows in off the Gulf of Mexico as you relax on dazzling sugar sand beaches, in the Gulf front pools or hot tubs, or in a chair on your private patio. This luxury ground floor unit is just renovated and is the closest condo in the building to the beach and provides you with a beautiful view of the ocean.

Attractions include various golf courses, Bellingrath Gardens, 65 landscaped acres in the midst of a 905-acre semi-tropical rain forest. Charters are available nearby for deep sea and in-shore fishing, or you may enjoy a boat trip which allows you to watch the dolphins play. Visit Fort Morgan, offering living history demonstrations and self-guided tours. Looking for a good deal? Check out Riviera Centre offering more than 120 factory outlet stores. Make a splash at Waterville, USA-a Water Amusement Park sure to thrill kids of all ages!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Jackie Battles - Island Dream Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Luxery Beach Front Resort
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
St. Peters, MO
5

Awesome Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 kids (age 5 and under) and 4 adults, this rental was room enough for all of us. We really liked the location - GROUND LEVEL, close to the pool, close to the beach, grassy areas for the kids to play in. The location of the resort was nice too - not by all the high rise condos - but 10 minutes from town. The Connections store is right next door - hours are 8am to 8pm - not really a restruant - they serve food and drinks to go (pizza was good). They also have bread, eggs, milk, etc - which is nice to save a trip to town.

The pools were nice - a lot of varieties of depths. The beach was clean and beautiful. Definately go crabbing at night - tons of fun for the kids.

The Track is about 15 minutes away. Go-karts and amusement rides - fun for the little ones - best wooden go-kart track ever - for the bigger kids!

The condo was clean and confortable. The kitchen was bit small for more than two people to cook in. I wish there was a bigger pot to cook crab legs in! If you perfer to eat out - Lulu's was family friendly and has a lot for kids to do.

Overall - great condo! Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kelly - We are sincerely pleased that you had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed unit 5001! We hope you will be back to see us again next year! Jackie Battles Island Dream Properties 423.280.6528
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect for the whole family.

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone wanting a clean, well maintained condo that is roomy, family friendly and conveniently located with the boardwalk to the beach and access to two pools right outside the front door. The condo also has a nice full size washer and dryer that came in handy of an evening/early morning when we were lounging around the condo. We will look to rent this unit again when we return for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us! We look forward to having you and your family back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation in a beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

Just what we wanted in a condo for a vacation. Wanted ground floor unit clean and hope to come back soon. Was the best vacation rental unit we have stayed in.Great place and the people were always willing to help out with any questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corryton, Tennessee
5

Condo Exceeded Our Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Gulf Shores Plantation and Unit 5001 was more than we had expected! When we arrived the condo was clean and stocked with more than any place we have ever stayed. The views were fantastic and we we close to the pools and the beach! The condo felt more like home instead of a vacation spot which is why my granddaughter(4yrs old) said "but why do we have to leave, why can't this be our home" and all of us totally agree!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! You and your family are always welcome Gail! We hope to have you vacation with us again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

We found the condo to be every bit as special as it was described. The location was perfect, right by the pool and a few steps from the beach. The fitness room was nearby. The condo itself was clean, comfortable, and beautiful. My husband was pleased with the TVs so he could keep up with his beloved baseball teams while visiting paradise. Plenty for all to do both at Gulf Shores Plantations and in nearby Gulf Shores area. The staff at Gulf Shores Plantations was friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this unit for a week of relaxation and fun in the sun.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Suzanne! We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandeville, La
3

Room lived up to its standards, resort not so much

  • 3 of 5

We have been staying at Gulf Shores Plantation for over 20 years (11 years in a row), and have specifically stayed in this unit at least 5 of those years.

While this unit is great, we have noticed the Plantation just does not live up the standards it set for us so long ago.

The room: Very clean and very big. There was more than enough room for our party (5 adults and two kids). It is also the most equipped and stocked beach condo I have ever rented. Whether it be cleaning supplies, kitchen utensils, pots, towels, etc...more than you need. The check in/check out procedure is easy and the overall mgmt of the room is professional and friendly.

The resort: It wasn't really one specific thing, but rather a combination of things the last few years that have altered our opinion. Maybe it s because of the affordability of the resort, but it just seems the type of guest it is attracting is more "questionable" than previous years. While sitting on the back patio watching the sun set (one of the main things we like about this room), we had water dumped on us twice, sand dumped on us and oranges thrown at us (all from different rooms and all different occasions, and all likely by kids). I know parents cant watch their kids all the time, but this was a theme all to common throughout our stay (parents littering on the beach and at the pool, leaving trash at the bbq pits, etc.-just being bad examples).

We were also soaked by the sprinkler at 10 AM on two different days while sitting on the patio. Why they aren’t run in the middle of the night, I have no idea.

To summarize, we love the room and enjoy the friendly professional manner in which it is managed, but the staff at the plantation, the type of guests and the overall quality of the resort is just falling far behind it's competitors.

(This certainly is not a knock and all the guests as we met some very nice people)

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Adam - Your feedback is important to me and I have contact the management company to see if the security and irrigation concerns can be addressed in an effecient manner. We have enjoyed having you and your family stay with us over the years and hope you will see fit to return at some point in the future. Thank you again....without your input change would never be requested or happen! Happy Father's Day Jackie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
At the Resort where the unit is located
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Mobile
Nearest Golf
Next door at Kiva Dunes
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Mobile or Pensacola
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 180
Nearest Restaurant
At the Resort where the unit is located
Nearest Beach
Out your back door
Car: recommended

Unit 5001 is at Gulf Shores Plantation

Kiva Dunes Golf Course is right next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fort Morgan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 31 2016
1 night minimum stay
$159
$795
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 11 2017
1 night minimum stay
$145
$725
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 6.0%

For each reservation, a Refundable Deposit of $175 is required. The deposit is due within 5 days of making a reservation. An Advanced Rental Payment equal to 50% of the rental rate is required 60 days before arrival. The Balance Of The Rent Is Due 45 Days Prior To Your Arrival Date. We accept credit cards, traveler's checks, bank money orders, cashier’s checks, personal checks. Upon arrival a registration fee of $20 will be due.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Morgan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Extra Large
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers