check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Aloha Condos, Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 3601 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 4

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 3601 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 4

A pristine, well-equipped condo overlooking a hidden cove. Swim, snorkel, see turtles, reef fish and if the surf’s up, grab a board and hang 10! From the lanai watch dolphins and whales frolicing. Lovely furnishings and tropical art throughout. A king bed in the master suite and in the 2nd bedroom, the option of a king or twins. Make this secluded jewel your destination. A basket of local fresh fruit and goodies will welcome you on your arrival. See our 5-Star Reviews.

• Oceanfront Location

• Sunset Views Year Round

• Quiet, Residential Location

• Walk to restaurants & stores

• Golfing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Surfing Nearby

• Oceanfront, Adult & Family Pools

• 2 Lighted Tennis Courts

• 3 Hot Tubs & 3 BBQ Stations

• Tropical Gardens & Flowers

• Activities Desk & On-site Security

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Stewart Berkshire
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2016

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a beautiful well appointed place. Great location to do anything on the island yet not burried in the heart of a tourist trap area. Service from Aloha Condos was perfect, e-mails and directions were direct and informative, we will definately use their services again
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Aloha Condos, Kanaloa at Kona, Condo 3601 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 4
average rating of 4.4 based on 25 reviews
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay! The condo was very comfortable and nicely stocked with all of the essentials. We loved the patio and the sounds of the waves along with the view and the ocean pool. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great stay aug24-sep7

  • 5 of 5

3601 was perfect. the condo was clean,beautifully decorated,well appointed, great view, first floor location a big plus, air conditioning a must for the time we were there. we are planning a longer stay next year and this will be our first choice

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pretty sure you won't post this but you should know

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I stayed at your condo for 10 days in july. Unfortunely that's also when a painting crew was scheduled to paint our condo. Come monday morning we had men at our windows scraping the wood and preparing for the days work. Next thing we knew they were on the deck. Needless to say we weren't happy with the lack of privacy and called the management to help. It took two days, but finally they left us in peace and came back on our final day there. The place needs some upgrading and the cockroaches were a problem in the master bath. I think we'll try a newer condo next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware of Dishonest Owner

  • 1 of 5

We arrived on July 8, 2016 and there were signs up stating that building 3600 was going to be painted during our entire stay. When we walked up to the front door it was covered in paper along with the windows and the painters were in the process of painting 3601. Fortunately the owners representative was still in the condo and talked to the painters. We were assureds they would not be painting 3601 until after we left. Unfortunately the painters stored all their equipment on the side of our lanai and would start work at 8 a.m. constantly walking by the lanai. We were forced to keep the windows closed and blinds drawn during our entire stay to maintain our privacy. We couldn’t eat out on the lanai because of the loud noise, paint fumes and dust. One day they painted the upstairs lanai and enshrouded our entire lanai in plastic. The next day they started sanding our lanai. When I returned home I contacted the owner and asked for some compensation for the major disturbances during our stay and this was his reply: “During our time on the island in May a met with other owners who buildings had been painted. They reported that they were renting their units and their was only minor inconveniences to guests during the painting. We did recommend that if for any reason you were not happy with 3601 that you move to another unit and we would refund your money. You elected to stay in 3601 instead. Therefor we are not going to refund your money after your stay. “

I was shocked because this never happened. We were never offered a move to another unit. He also disclosed that he knew the condo was going to be painted in May 2016 yet chose not to tell us! I can assure you I never would have rented his condo if I knew the building was going to be painted. I have asthma and the paint fumes and dust made it worse. No other guests were staying in building 3600 during our stay which makes me think those owners were honest and disclosed the painting to potential guests.

As for the condo it is very dated. The Master bathroom is very dated and the shower door doesn’t close and the grout is in need of professional cleaning. The kitchen refrigerator door felt like it was going to fall off every time I opened it. The ice doesn’t come out the ice dispenser and the ice freezes. We were advised to use a hair dryer to melt the ice! The best part of the condo is the lanai. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy it. There are other rentals in this complex. My advice is to choose another.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: The painters do not work for us. We did know that the building was scheduled to be painted in July but did not know the actual days the 3601 exterior was to be painted. Our island manager made every effort to accommodate these guests, including a refund if they moved to another condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mahalo!

  • 5 of 5

We can't say enough good things about our stay at 3601 Kanaloa. For us, it was just perfect and exceeded our expectations. We loved the view of the small bay, enjoyed listing to the crashing waves, and loved watching the activity of the distant harbor (which was an easy 10 minute walk from the condo). We could see the boats paddle out into the ocean, and there was just enough activity to watch to peak our interest, but at the same time be relaxing and it did not take away from the simple beauty of the water. The facility amenities were great with 3 pools, an Oceanside pool, adult pool and a 3rd pool we never got to try out. We even got to sit in the hot tub which was great. As far as the condo, we absolutely loved it. It was so comfortable, tastefully decorated, packed full of everything you could need for your vacation (a cooler, beach bag, beach towels, noodles and boogie boards). It really felt like home, only much better! The living area was spacious and the condo was well ventilated. The unit had a great cross breeze being next to the water, and we were just so comfortable. The only downfall was we stayed only 6 nights/7 days, and we really should have stayed at least 10 days. Once we got to the island there was so much to do, and it was such a wonderful place to stay we wished we stayed longer. I guess there is always next year! We really loved our stay here, thank you so much for sharing your great home with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just lovely

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Kanaloa for one week in April. It was a last minute decision for us and we were very pleased to find such a lovely place on short notice.

3601 has to be one of the nicest rentals at the resort because of the privacy and wonderful ocean views.With so much activity on the water with canoers and surfers, we were never bored. The condo was well furnished and very well equipped. Better than average for sure. The pools were quiet, sunsets glorious. Location near shopping centre , beaches and golf course, was great. I would definitely give 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking.
  • From $149/nt
  • US Dollars
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • Rates from $149/nt
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...
Notes:
Sleeping option in second bedroom consists of twin beds, or they may be converted to a king bed.

Partner Offers