Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Bear Trap Cabin - Bear and Fishing Decor! Hot Tub and Cozy Fireplace!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Bear Trap Cabin - Cozy Cabin atmosphere; decorated in bear and fishing decor. Two bedroom, one bath cabin with a hot tub, wood burning fireplace, cable TVs, and DVD player. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Bear Trap Cabin has a full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more.

Bedroom One - queen bed, TV, private balcony.

Bedroom Two - two double beds, two roll-away beds, TV.

Pet friendly with fenced in back deck, charcoal barbecue, and forest views.

Maximum occupancy 8. Parking for 2 vehicles.

Bear Trap Cabin comes with fresh towels, and beds are made with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.

No indoor smoking is permitted.

Oktoberfest 2.2

Lake 3.2 Miles

Snow Summit 4.8 Miles

Bear Mountain 6.0 Miles

Village 6.6 Miles

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018

Amenities

Big Bear House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Bear Trap Cabin - Bear and Fishing Decor! Hot Tub and Cozy Fireplace!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
1

Nanny cam

  • 1 of 5

Soooo... day 1 discovered a nanny cam in the cabin(illegal) they had to send the plumber out toilet wobbled a lot when we sat on it. Bottom or stairs in hallway as gross looking splatter stains, we all decided someone puked on wall didn’t make to bathroom. Heater didn’t work in guest room, downstairs tv cabinet the doors that were left on it were broken. Curtains hanging off. Linens seemed clean but top blankets are not clean not are extra blankets in closets. Hot tub works great. BBQ. I asked before we came if we needed to bring propane they said they provide propane, which was true. But the knobs don’t work on the bbq knobs at off and lit match to light then poof.. fireball... I got lucky I was standing back a bit. I will be submitting to multiple sites and possibly contacting law enforcement regarding nanny cam in the rental cabin.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tyler, We are genuinely sorry for the issues you experienced at this property during your vacation. We are unquestionably aware that a camera within a vacation home is illegal, we took immediate action to remove it from the property when you called. We were unaware of its existence until your report of it and have traced it to a previous guest traveling with a group of small children. I am not here to make excuses and we take full responsibility for your disappointments and other inconveniences during your stay but the existence of the bear was not deliberate in any way. We appreciate your feedback and hope that this recent experience will not prohibit you from returning to Cool Cabins in the future. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Amazing stay. Had so much room. Beds were super comfy. Jacuzzi in the back is amazing. Plus really good and fast customer service

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palmdale
5

Great, fun, little cabin

  • 5 of 5

This was my 3rd time staying at this cabin. It's perfect since it has an enclosed backyard with a grill and jacuzzi. What more do you really need? I guess another bathroom and a washer and dryer would be nice, but you get what you pay for. Our propane tank emptied around 8pm while we were BBQing, and although the maintenance guys left for the day, they still came to replace it. I still give this cabin, and cool cabins, a 5 star rating for their service. Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

Home was perfect for my husband, my self, and our 4 kids. Large living space, large bedrooms upstairs, hot tub was amazing to sit in at night. The house was clean and had everything you could need. (Minus cookie sheets) lt was actually my daughters 10th bday and I paid the extra money to have them decorate and have a cake ready. I was expecting nothing close to what they did! Streamers, banner, balloons, party hats, paper goods, candles, candy, table cloth, a personalized cake, it was really touching! My daughter walked in and was so surprised - with sheer happiness on her face! The house is close to town, we took great walks around the neighborhood and we never felt cramped in space. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties