check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Todd Aki

Member since: 1998
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Aloha Condos, Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, Condo 2-102 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 6

12 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, Condo 2-102 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 6

Oceanfront LocationExpansive Ocean ViewsGround-Floor 2-BR /2-BA Condo with KitchenKitchen & Washer/DryerPrivate Oceanfront LanaiOceanfront Master Bedroom

• Great Oceanfront Location

• Pool, Cabana & BBQs

• 3 Lighted Tennis Courts

• Tropical Gardens & Flowers

• Golfing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Surfing Nearby

• 4-Star Resort & Condos/Towhnomes

• Adjacent to Sandy Beach

• Walk to Restaurants & Stores

• Hawaiian Archeological Sites

• Gated Security

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Todd Aki (Property Manager)
Member since: 1998
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

The crashing surf on the lava rocks just outside our slider door was amazing to watch. Great sunset or morning coffee place to sit. The condo was very comfortable and accomodating. Decor is great, my daughter about flipped when she saw it. The condo is only about 20 min. away from Kealakakuea Bay. We rented kayaks and swam with dolphins. We definately want to go back. Aloha
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 11

Reviews

3.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Aloha Condos, Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club, Condo 2-102 2BR 2BA, Sleeps 6
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 23 reviews
3

Surf & Racuet Club 2-102

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this location once before so we know the beauty of the grounds and all the amenities. Our stay at Condo 2-102 was relaxing with great views of the ocean as we mainland spent most of our time on the lanai. The condo was neat and clean, needs a bit of updating and a fresh coat of paint. The dishwasher, washer and dryer was much appreciated bonus. All in all, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We will surely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kona/hawaii
4

AUGUST 2016

  • 4 of 5

GREAT LOCATION. NICE UNIT. A FEW REPAIRS WITH DINING ROOM CHAIRS, WASHING MACHINE LID AND CABINET DRAWER FACEPLATES NEEDED TO BE ADDRESSED, THIS WAS A NICE UNIT TO STAY AT AND WOULD SURELY CONSIDER STAYING HERE AGAIN...

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent Stay

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The condo is in a fantastic location: the lanai opens out to a beautiful oceanfront view, it's within walking distance to a great snorkeling beach and the Keauhou Shopping Center...plus it's far enough from Kailua to miss the traffic, but close enough to easily access town when you want.

Aside from the location, the condo itself is roomy, clean, the beds are comfortable, and there is all the bedding, towels, kitchen utensils, and beach stuff you could need (beach chairs, snorkeling stuff, boogie boards, mats, etc.). The Surf & Racquet grounds themselves are clean and well-maintained. The description of the condo said there would be a proximity card to allow you easy access to the grounds when entering, but it was not at the condo when we arrived. Hopefully, that will be addressed because it would be helpful.

The only real negative about the condo is that it is need of some TLC. The interior is a little long in the tooth. The entire place could use a good paint job, a good cleaning of the living room upholstery (or new upholstery) and some art on the walls. The lanai could use an overhead fan and better lighting. In short, the place feels a little tired and could use more attention to detail. That said, it was all clean and functional and the location is stellar.

In short, clean place in a good location, but could use some sprucing up. We'd definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The sunsets were breathtaking

  • 4 of 5

Aloha as mentioned above the sunsets were breathtaking. We, 5 adults and 1 5 month old.really enjoyed. Our nephew , his wife and daughter are visiting from LA.. Being islanders and living on this island we have always stayed in hotels, usually for 2 nights at a time for a get away. My nephew mentioned condo. I found you and was taken by the reviews describing the sunsets and tropical breeze. Upon arriving the condo was in excellent clean condition . My niece was sad as there was no hot water in kitchen, she had baby bottles to wash. The following day my husband checked under kitchen sink and found out hot water was turned off. (We found out from caretaker work was being done on cabinets day before). Then on 2nd day the toilet on 2nd bathroom was leaking.I thought maybe someone brushing teeth had spilled water. My husband said no toilet leaks and call Ken. I called Ken and he came over and confirmed leak. We used the barbecue area to cook and wee very pleased. I faced time with family in Washington D/C my ailing aunt was married in Hawaii in 1955. She enjoyed the veiw and all enjoyed the condo also. Will come back.Mahalo nui Aloha

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kona Surf & Raquet Club

  • 5 of 5

This is a full 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with complete kitchen, linens, TV and beautiful oceanfront location. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! Condo is only about 1/4 mile from Kahalu'u Beach, where St Peter's Catholic Church is, a great place for even beginners to snorkel. Lots of fish, and easy in, easy out, you walk right in & begin enjoying them. It's close to the Sheraton (Rays on the Bay) Hotel as well.

Price was good, we will return when back in the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible location!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderfully laid out floor plan on two bedroom, two bath condo that my husband and I spent a week in. Lanai looks over maybe 20 feet of lawn and views waves crashing into black rocks. Master bedroom and living area both have glass sliding doors to the lanai. Parking space is close, wonderful snorkeling a few miles south and easy access to town. We hope to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking.
  • Damage deposit: $250.00
  • From $135/nt
  • US Dollars
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • Rates from $135/nt
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Other Sleeping Area(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties