check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

River Ridge Rentals

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

The Victorian-Great in town location, stunning views, private hot tub.

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Historic District House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom + Loft, 3 1/2 Bathroom 2400 sqft. Breckenridge Rental Home sleeps 8

Very nice Victorian home in Breckenridge! This home is located 1 block from Main Street or 3 blocks to the Gondola plus it is on the shuttle route, yet not on a busy street!

When you come in the front door after a long day of skiing or hiking you will find a beautiful great room with views of the slopes! You can step out to the deck and soak in the hot tub while looking at the great mountan views.

Next to the great room is the dining room and a grand kitchen with granite countertops, slate floor and beautiful cherry cabinetry - this is truly a gourmet kitchen.

This home boasts a wonderful master bedroom with a queen bed, fireplace, tv and private deck. On the same floor you will find the second master which also has a queen bed and tv, for that moment you want alone for yourself. As for the children, they have the upper floor with two twin beds and a private bathroom with the loft right outside the bedroom door for additonal sleeping on a full futon.

-: This is truly an elegant, amazing, beautiful home and all it needs is your family to enjoy it.

Bed Configuration:

Main Level-

Master Bedroom #1 - Queen Bed (2)

Master Bedroom #2 - Queen Bed (2)

Upper Level-

Master Bedroom #3 - 2 Twin Beds or 1 King Bed (2)

Loft - Full Futon (2)

This property can accommodate a maximum of 8 adults, or 8 total with children.

The minimum age limit to rent 25. Guests under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times.

This property can accommodate a maximum of 2 vehicles.

4x4 is recommended during any date that snow may occur.

Ski access: on Shuttle Route and only 3 blocks from the Gondola.

Minimum night stay requirements do apply.

The refundable damage deposit is $500.00 and will be collected in advance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
River Ridge Rentals (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

The Victorian-Great in town location, stunning views, private hot tub.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Perfect Breckenridge Location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Victorian for a weekend get-away. The home was perfect for our group of two couples plus two kids. Once we parked in the heated garage, we didn't use our vehicle again until we checked out. For skiing, we walked to the gondola and headed to Peak 8 where we had rented all of our equipment/gear. Shopping and restaurants were only a block away. Property was clean, and we really enjoyed the mountain views from the hot tub. Would love to stay again in the future!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect property, great location

  • 5 of 5

We happily booked a last minute stay at "The Victorian" for a family ski trip to Breckenridge. We were thrilled to get a single family vs. hotel room or townhouse but were even happier upon arrival. Leading up to the stay the communication was perfect from River Ridge and check-in was so easy.

This property over delivered with beautiful mountain views from the deck/Hot Tub, a 2 car heated garage perfect for getting our gear on and keeping the cars clean, and nicely appointed bedrooms. It was also a perfect in-town location for walking wherever for food and drinks and even closer to the gondola than I thought when booking (literally less than 2 blocks ~ no shuttles needed!).

In summary, this was a great home and we will happily stay here again, hopefully next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Amazing

  • 4 of 5

Everything was good! The house is amazing and the location is great! It was our second year staying at the victorian. Just an observation: The house wasn't totally clean... One bedroom had dog steps on the bed and some of the linen was dirty.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay at the Victorian. The house was perfect and the location couldn't have been better for a weekend of skiing. Would love to come back and rent this place in the summer. Close to everything!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Victorian! We would love to have you back any time! Thank you for the great feedback! Best Wishes, River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Boulder, CO
5

Location can't be beat!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at this home twice in the past year, and absolutely love it. The location could not be more perfect, and the home is well maintained. First off, the hot tub looks out to the trails on Breckenridge mountain... heavenly! The kitchen is updated and well-stocked with appliances and cooking utensils, which is usually hard to come across. The home has everything you'd need during your stay and is very cozy with multiple fireplaces throughout the home. The property management company was also very easy to deal with, and really goes above and beyond. Thanks for having us again and we hope to come back at the end of the ski season for more relaxation in your beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lincoln, Ne
5

The Victorian was the best and we'll be back!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place. We had plenty of family room and even with 5 people, we still had loads of privacy. Plus, the view was beautiful, the location ideal and everything was well maintained. Plus, the kitchen was very well equipped. We will definitely be back and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic District House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 4 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Regular Ski
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
Prime Ski
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$455
 
 
Peak Ski
Feb 3 2017 - Mar 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$555
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$655
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $210 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $15 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.68%

Please note that the tax amount includes a 4% booking fee that is required for each reservation.
Rates and rental policies are subject to change until your reservation is confirmed.
Minimum night stay requirements do apply and vary by season.
Minimum age requirement to rent.
$500 refundable damage deposit
$15.00/night pet fee + $250 pet deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
2 car garage, garage ski storage.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties