check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sander

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam

39 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house boat
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Van der Pekbuurt House Boat Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom sleeps 4

A modern and recently refurnished apartment with a romantic touch on a houseboat.The location is very close to the busy center of Amsterdam but still in a quiet residential area. A nice place to return to after a day of exploring Amsterdam.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sander (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Houseboat apartment in the center of Amsterdam
average rating of 4.948718 based on 39 reviews
5

A perfect base to explore Amsterdam and beyond.

  • 5 of 5

Close to Centraal station, a short walk and quick (free)ferry hop. Home away from home, quiet neighborhood. Nice rooms plenty of space for two couples. Great street market several days a week.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pleasant stay in a houseboat

  • 5 of 5

We spent 3days here and it was thoroughly enjoyable. Sander met us on our arrival and explained everything we needed to know. Boat was very clean and on quiet street. Swans and ducks swam right up to canal terrace. Beautiful every morning. Just 3 minutes to Grasweg bus stop that takes you right to the ferry which runs every 5 minutes. Very nice to be on this side of the water. Grocery close by, Albert Heijn and new restaurants opening all the time. We had a delicious meal at De Soepboer on Van der Perstraat. Would highly recommend this houseboat

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We stayed three days in Sept 2016 wish we would have booked for longer

  • 5 of 5

This is the best place to be in Amsterdam. The location is the best and you won't find a better price. The free ferry is right across from Central Station and takes a minute to shuttle you away from all the noise and hussle of Amsterdam and a minute to get you back to the center. The house boat was beautiful view great we had ducks and swans everyday. It was great to have wifi to get in touch with family. There are plenty of stores and restaurants close by. You will be lucky to get this great place!!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious houseboat in a quite area

  • 5 of 5

4 of us stayed in this houseboat with plenty of room for us all. Decent sized kitchen and bathroom with large bath, 2 double beds and a comfortable living area. Everything you need is there, the kitchen is well equipped and there's even loo roll. Sander was very welcoming and gave us useful information about the area. Weather wasn't brilliant when we were there which was a pity as we'd like to have spent more time sitting outside on the canal feeding the various birds that pass by. The houseboat is about a 10\15 min walk from the ferry. Only thing we would've liked is more pillows as they are a little on the soft side so spare ones would've been nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would book it again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Amsterdam!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to do something different in Amsterdam and we decided on a houseboat. We loved this property! It is very easy to get into Amsterdam by train and then the free ferry is right behind the central station. We rented bikes and felt like locals going back and forth across the river on the ferry.

The houseboat is perfect for a family of 4 or even 2 couples. Our favourite part was definitely the little balcony where we could relax with a glass of wine or coffee in the morning while the ducks and swans floated past. The houseboat is on a nice quiet canal which is so peaceful after a busy streets of Amsterdam.

The houseboat has everything you need for a short or longer stay. The staircase to the downstairs is a bit steep at first but fine if you take it slowly. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and we can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

All round excellent

  • 5 of 5

An excellent property with absolutely everything you need in a great area with shops a few minutes away. We went with 2 kids and it suited us all brilliantly. It's quiet and really nice being on the canal and its only a short walk to the ferry to Amsterdam central which runs all the time. We spent a lot of our time in North Amsterdam which has great restaurants, cafes and cycle routes. Sander the host was excellent. Highly recommend this houseboat.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Kilometres
Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Amsterdam Central Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
Amsterdam Ring A10
Nearest Beach
42 Kilometres
Zandvoort
Car: not necessary

Located in a quiet residential area. It's a 10 minutes walk to the free ferry (runs 24 hours a day) which takes you in a couple of minutes straight to the Central station right in the middle of the city. From here all the major attractions of Amsterdam like the Anne Frank House, van Gogh museum etc. are easy to reach by bus or tram. The best way is however to rent bikes to move around like the locals.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Van der Pekbuurt House Boat Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
September special
Sep 26 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$112
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$134
From
$146
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$885
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year
Dec 27 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$157
From
$168
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,019
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $168

- All costs are included (reservation, tax, bed- and bath linen, gas, electricity, water, internet, end cleaning, etc.) apart from a refundable damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Van der Pekbuurt House Boat Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house boat
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 75 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Porch Furniture
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • pier fishing

Partner Offers