check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Scanlon

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Private Waterfront Home, Hot Tub, Warming Hut, Enclosed Screen Deck, (2) Kayaks

59 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bozman House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)

SPECIAL RATE - $299 A NIGHT IF YOU STAY BETWEEN SEPTEMBER 13TH THROUGH APRIL 8TH!! (Excluding Thanksgiving, Christmas, NYE, Easter)

If you are looking to have an extraordinary vacation staying in an extraordinary home on the Eastern Shore, located just a short drive from St. Michaels then stop searching and starting planning!

A beautiful tree lined drive welcomes you into this secluded, three acre property overlooking the Leadenham Creek. Guests enjoy a private waterfront, complete with boat slip for water activities such as sailing, canoeing/kayaking, and waterskiing. Fishing/crabbing is available off the dock (crab traps provided). Nearby, a nature sanctuary is available for relaxing walks, biking and bird watching. This home is perfect for all seasons, whether you are looking for active spring/summer outdoor activities, or a relaxing fall/winter getaway.

Numerous amenities are offered, including WIFI, a living room with fireplace, a 10 seat dining room, eat in kitchen, laundry room with (2) washers and (2) dryers, and a screened porch with hot tub and warming hut. The deck boasts gorgeous southeastern water views, providing a spectacular venue for entertaining. Included are 4 bedrooms and 4 full baths (all en suite) that have been recently updated. The upstairs master suite includes a king size bed with gas fireplace and impressive water views, and a relaxing Jacuzzi and steam shower. A second upstairs bedroom has a king and twin trundle bed. Two additional queen bedrooms are on the first floor.

When visiting St. Michaels, dine on the water at the Crab Claw or Town Dock restaurants or visit the St. Michaels Winery & Brewery. In the summer, enjoy concerts at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum and visit the many shops and arts & crafts exhibits. In December, enjoy “Christmas in St. Michaels”. Football fans can enjoy Navy football with Annapolis an hour away. Numerous other activities include golfing, renting a boat at Tilghman Island Marina, or taking a ferry to Oxford to watch the spectacular sunset. This property and location has everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable and fun-filled getaway.

Check out our other property on VRBO #683864 (Annapolis, MD)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jackie Scanlon (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 59 traveler reviews

Private Waterfront Home, Hot Tub, Warming Hut, Enclosed Screen Deck, (2) Kayaks
average rating of 4.915254 based on 59 reviews
5

A perfect spot for family to gather, share laughter, a wonderful view and a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

The house is a lovely quiet retreat with everything an extended family needed for relaxation. it was clean and well furnished. With multiple adults and adult children, the bedroom/bathroom arrangement was ideal. Every bedroom has its own attached full bath which gave everyone a little privacy. The large kitchen made meal time easy and the extra small drawer refrigerators were just perfect for storing beverages. It was nice to be able to store extra non perishables close by in the very large laundry room. The large sectional had everyone curled up watching the Olympics.

The screened in porch with the hot tub was a special place every night. A lovely view of the water, chairs for those that did not want to get in and NO bugs! We also enjoyed the use of the kayaks.

It is only a short 6 mile drive into the town of St. Michaels to enjoy the shops, wine tasting, river cruise, restaurants, and community pool.

We would gladly stay here again and recommend it to others. Thank you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is nothing better than hearing that our guests had a wonderful time hanging out with family, laughing, and sharing quiet moments together at our home, because this is what it is all about when you are on vacation. Thank you for choosing our home for your stay and we are glad that our home provided a comfortable and spacious place for you to gather with your family and you had fun spending time in the hot tub and kayaking on the creek. Watching the Olympics with everyone was an added bonus. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we appreciate your recommending our home to others. Enjoy the last remaining days of summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than a 5 star resort!

  • 5 of 5

I don't even know where to start, everything went so smooth I felt like I was staying at my own home. We had fresh linens and towels prepared for each room with the house super clean without seeming like it was staged. They rental had the trash half full and they took the time to tell me that which was needed but showed they cared about your stay and not just doing the bare minimum to get your money. The house is great for letting loose while still being able to relax the other days and feeling like you were the only people on the waterfront. I couldn't be any happier with the property and any questions I had not only did I get a quick answer but they provided me additional information on their own such as we asked if we could fish on the property an they provided local fishing charters, tackle shops, as well as what people were catching.

I will definitely be renting this property again!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a wonderful review from a wonderful guest who was an absolute pleasure to work with!!! Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation. We are so glad that you had a fantastic time and that we were able to provide you with everything you needed so you could have a great fishing trip with your friends. Needless to say we would thoroughly enjoy having you and the guys back and hope that you will make it an annual fishing trip on the Eastern Shore.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation house on the water

  • 5 of 5

Snug Cove was perfect for our mini family vacation. We had my nieces wedding in St Michael's and decided to extend our stay with my kids and grand kids. The house has a nice layout which is great when you have a lot of people staying with you. Everyone had their own bedroom and bath which was helpful especially getting ready for the wedding.

The kitchen and family room is open so everyone was able to hang together and not be on top of one another. Off the family room is a screened in porch which was perfect for our grand kids to play and not worry about them wandering off. There is also another screened in porch that has a hot tub which we enjoyed using, no bugs!!! The owner did a great job of thinking of the small details that set this house apart. There is a slide out refrigerator to put wine and beer so it did not take up the room in the big one, there are 2 washer and dryers in the laundry room and the master bedroom has a steam shower that is awesome!!!

The view from the back is beautiful. In the morning we got up and watched the sun come up over the water with our cup of coffee. My kids enjoyed the kayaks and just sitting on the dock enjoying the view.

We rent from VRBO often and this was a great house and we definitely would come back again. We highly recommend this beautiful home. Jackie the property manager was AMAZING to insure our trip would be special and it was. Thanks again for all of your help.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a weekend for a wedding on the Eastern Shore!! You sure had your hands full with the possibility of heavy rain and winds from T.S. Hermine throwing a curve ball into your niece's wedding plans. After meeting you though it was clear that you and your family wouldn’t be easily scared off by Mother Nature! Thank goodness T.S. Hermine went out to sea so your niece had her dream wedding and you could have fun at the house enjoying the water views, the kayaks, the hot tub and the enclosed deck and screen porch at our home. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and so nice of you to go out of your way to stop by our office, we now feel like you are a friend and not just a guest. We would be thrilled to have you stay with us again and we look forward to a long lasting friendship with you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Owings Mills, MD
2

Our second (and possibly last) time staying at this property

  • 2 of 5

We had such a great time last year at this property and we could not wait to return. When we arrived this year, we were met with some disappointment. We arrived at the appropriate check-in time to find the cleaning lady (who was very nice) only half done with the house. We stayed out of her way and told her to take her time. She explained that the people who stayed there just prior to us had made a huge mess and had caused damage that she had to clean up and document. She told us stories of underwear on the floor, food exploded in the fridge, etc. I definitely think that she felt rushed because when she left she left a bunch of sheets in the dryer, a bunch of trash in the compactor and the bathrooms were less than spotless. When my kids ran outside to use the hammock (something they loved from last year) they found it to be damaged. There was a huge hole in it and it could not be used. We reached out to Jackie and her initial response was that she could not be responsible for damage to the property caused by other renters. REALLY! When I wrote back to her and explained that this was an unacceptable response, she finally agreed to order a new hammock. It was delivered on the very last day. My husband installed it and my kids were able to use it for a few hours. The house is beautiful and ideally located...but the furnishings are definitely becoming worn and other renters certainly do not care for the house the way we have. There were also various toys, socks and clothes left behind by other renters. My kids found these items throughout the house. Many of the lightbulbs were burned out and not replaced and the outside trash bins were completely full and overflowing when we arrived. When I reached out to Jackie regarding the trash situation (as it was the same for us last year) she explained that the trash pick up was once a week on Tuesday and that there was nothing she could do to change that. Once again, when I asserted myself she made arrangements for a special pick up and had both outside bins emptied on Monday instead. Last year we recalled more paper products available to us. Had we known that we could not rely on the house being stocked with toilet paper we certainly would have brought enough. Jackie answered me that the house is equipped only with one roll per bathroom and no more. Strange. For $$, house should be better maintained and there should be more time between renter departures and arrivals so whole property can be inspected.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback and we are very sorry that your stay at Snug Cove did not live up to the great stay you enjoyed last year. We strongly value feedback and suggestions from our guests so that we can continually enhance the vacation experience for future guests. The hammock did have a hole in it at the top but was still very much usable. Regardless, we located a replacement and had it on site within 72 hours which is not bad at this time of the year when inventories are exhausted for the rest of the season. We had hoped that our offer to use the family’s large inflatable raft for your kid’s enjoyment would have offset your disappointment with the imperfect hammock. We really have not had anyone complain about the trash before, but when you notified us on Sunday, we contacted a private hauler to remove the trash on Monday morning even though it was scheduled to be removed at 7:30 AM on Tuesday. You were also given special access to our attached, but private garage, so you could safely store your trash. After your departure we sent a handyman in and found that only one bulb out of four bulbs in the downstairs bathroom was burned out and all of the others in the house were okay. As for the paper goods, the amount we supply has always been more than sufficient. We are not sure why it was not this time but we are passing your comment onto the cleaning service for suggestions. For the record, you actually arrived about 30 minutes ahead of check in time and our cleaning service was more than accommodating by letting you unpack even though this did hamper their ability to complete their work on time. Had you requested an early check in we would have done our best to accommodate you. We pride ourselves in our communication with our guests before, during and after their stay. Each day we sent numerous emails keeping you updated and asking if you were satisfied with the service. After conferring with all of our services providers and getting their feedback, we are not sure what more we could have done to make your second stay as enjoyable as your first.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect waterfront weekend get away!

  • 5 of 5

We shared a fantastic weekend with lifelong friends that came in from all corners of the country. The house exceeded our expectations in every way. A veteran of many VRBO experiences, the Snug Cove was by far our best experience. St Michaels is a quaint maritime time town where crab cakes and a cold beer are a must. We also took a private sail on the Selina II out of St Michaels. Sunset on the water cannot be beat! We look forward to our next booking at Snug Cove...

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review and suggestions on things. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our home met all your needs so you could have a worry free stay and just enjoy catching up, relaxing and having fun with your friends. I can see why you are blessed to have such good, lifelong friends and it is because you are a pleasure to work with and it goes without saying that it would be our absolute pleasure to have you stay with us again. Enjoy the rest of your summer and upcoming fall holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Magnolia, Texas
5

Wonderful, relaxing vacation house

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our girls' getaway! The house is huge with a gorgeous view of the water. It is private and quiet yet close to St. Michael. We enjoyed the hot tub on the screened in porch and the kayaks. Each bedroom had its own bathroom, which was great for all of us! The house is clean, spacious, and well furnished. The owner provided outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend this home for your vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Girl's Rule!! We are so glad you and the girls had a wonderful Girl's Getaway Vacation and enjoyed the water views, the hot tub and kayaks at the house and had all the comforts of home. You made the process easy and you were wonderful to work with, we genuinely hope that you will make this an annual event since it always nice to welcome back one of our guests. Enjoy the last remaining days of summer and the upcoming fall holidays.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Crab Claw
Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Town Dock Restaurant
St. Michaels Winery
Theo's Steaks & Seafood
Patriot Cruises
Eastern Shore Brewing
Harbourtowne Golf Resort and Conference Center
Hog Neck Golf Course
Queenstown Harbor Golf Links
Talbot Country Club
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Baltimore Washington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Seahorse Cafe & Wine Bar
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Bellevue-Oxford Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Nearest Train
87 Miles
Union Station, Washington, DC
Nearest Motorway
19 Miles
Ocean Gtwy/US-50W
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Crab Claw
Nearest Ski
133 Miles
Liberty Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
94 Miles
Ocean City, Maryland
Car: necessary

The main body of water is the Chesapeake Bay. Major tributaries off the Choptank River are Broad Creek, the Miles River and Leadenham Creek. All have very safe waters for power craft with 3 feet or less of draft. Waterways run from 5 to 20 feet of depth. There is great crabbing and fishing in these waters.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bozman House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Special
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 
 
Dec 1, 2016 - Dec 22, 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Christmas and New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 
 
January 3-April 8, 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$299
 
 
Easter
Apr 12 2017 - Apr 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.0%

Weekend Stay: Must Stay Friday, Sat, Sun Nights
(3) Night Minimum Required
Security Deposit Will Be Refunded Using Original Payment Method
4th of July Weekly Rental Only; No Weekends
Distribution Network or Expedia reservations Will Be Charged an Add'l 10% Fee
Property Damage Protection Required - Fee $79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bozman House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Steam/Sauna Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bathrooms, Hairdryer in Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Full Bath
    Master Bedroom-2nd Floor - 1 king , Gas Fireplace, TV, Waterviews
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Twin bed with Trundle, Full Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hammock, Kayaks, (2) Crab Traps, Hairdryer in each Bathroom

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties