check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Keila Cosme

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Beautiful Villa Near Culebra Wildlife Preserve

16 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Playa Sardinas II Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Villa Pugue is a unique, custom built villa, overlooking Culebra's Ensenada Bay, with views of the Caribbean Sea. The villa sits on a hill, with panoramic views of the island. It was designed with over 20 feet of folding glass doors for maximum enjoyment. The villa was completed in January 2006, and has been tastefully decorated to meet the highest standard of comfort and luxury the island has to offer. Fully furnished three bedrooms, two bathrooms, living, dining room and kitchen, the Villa also offers a second floor observatory tower with glass windows for the enjoyment of 360 degrees views.

Villa Pugue is the perfect sanctuary for those who wish to enjoy the beauty of a wildlife preserve, with comfort and relaxation and in complete anonymity. This is an island where time stands still.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Keila Cosme (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 traveler reviews

Beautiful Villa Near Culebra Wildlife Preserve
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

Great house with amazing views.

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 stayed for 8 days in March 2016. The house is in a very quiet part of the island. Everything was as described and the property was well-maintained. The view is about as good as you'll find on the beautiful island. The owner answered questions quickly but left us alone otherwise. We looked over several properties while on the island and can say for sure this was the right choice for us. I would highly recommend the property to anyone staying on Culebra

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This house offered a lovely view of the bay.... Living area was cozy. It was disappointing though.

  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival the keys were left in the front door for us. Although the owner lived next door she didn't come over to greet us or show us the property. Seeing that this was a beach destination, the following day we sent her a message about wanting beach chairs and an umbrella, but she had left for an out of town excursion. She responded letting us know there were chairs n her car we could use, but the car was locked. We ultimately rented chairs / umbrella at the beach spending $100.00 for 5 days of renting.

The house had a beautiful outdoor patio but the chair that was there was brocken and the rest of the furnishing had no cushioning.

This is a 3 bedroom and with only 2 people it was difficult for both of us to shower and have enough hot water. Lastly, the weirdest thing. None of the bedrooms or main bedroom bathroom had a door :( we had friends we wanted to spend the night but opted not to invite them because of the door situation. Although it was just my husband and I and it was strange using the bathroom with no door. :(

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not to your satisfaction. As you recall, your original arrival time was 4:PM and we accommodated a much earlier arrival. Consequently, the cleaning team left the keys on the door for your convenience. In fact, I texted and spoke with you when the property became available around 1:PM. Likewise, on the day of your departure, we extended check out time to accommodate you. Secondly, while there are no beach chairs, I offered 2 personal chairs. All you had to do is get them out of the car. The doors: The website clearly states that there are no doors, and many guests that actually read the description and reviews and who may still had questions correspond directly prior to making the reservation. Finally I work and live in Toledo, Ohio. I do NOT live next door and was NOT in Culebra during your stay. We always strive to provide a welcoming and enjoyable experience to our guests. It is our protocol to meet our guests upon arrival, whether at the airport or at the car rental location. In this case, the guest just wanted a GPS location, and one was provided. I feel your assessment of our hospitality is unfortunately misleading to our future guests and unfair to us, the owners. I trust that future guest read all reviews for an accurate representation of our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful private location

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with the gorgeous, hill-top view of the harbor and spacious, comfortable villa, but most of all, Keila's kindness and helpfulness. We experienced a family emergency during our stay and she went above and beyond to assist us in any way she could. We are so grateful.

From reading others' reviews prior to our stay, we knew about the beaded doorways, and found them fun and a great way to let the breeze blow through the villa. The children loved going up the steep driveway in the jeep each day--it just added to the world away feeling you have on Culebra.

Thank you for a fabulous stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cindy, Thank you for your kind review. I truly enjoyed meeting your beautiful family and hope you return to Culebra Island soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beutiful veiw, amazing vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house aside from being very beautiful also had an amazing view, it was extremely clean when we arrived and very well decorated. The owner was always open to help us if we had any questions about the house. The beds were ecceptionaly comfortable and the kitchen was very well equiped. Although one of the rooms didn´t have an ac turning on the one in the living room kept the entire house very cool. Our experience was excelent, if we ever go back we would not stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sylvania, Ohio
5

Even better the second time!

  • 5 of 5

As much as we really enjoyed our first trip to Culebra, this time was even more special. Villa as usual was extremely clean and offers amazing views of nearly half of the island. Both the sunrise and the sunsets are amazingly beautiful while sitting out on the patio and at night the stars shine with an amazing brilliance since there are no other properties right beside you. We went in peak season this year and our villa was located really close to some great restaurants and travel guides which made this trip even better! The beaches are second to none and the culture of culebra really helps you get into that "island mode". Can't wait to stay at this location again and I'm currently planning my next trip now!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A vacation to remember

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation celebrated our two sons recent graduations from high school and the other from college. Everyone had been working very hard and we wanted to relax on beautiful beaches, so we chose Culebra. We chose the villa on the hill to make our stay even more memorable. The owner, Keila, was so kind and helpful through email and on the phone as the trip was planned. She had recommendations and wonderful people at the ready on the island to help us in any way we needed. The house fulfilled all of our expectations and more. The home, inside and out, took our breath away. The deck offers a spectacular view of the harbor and surrounding hills, both in the day and at night under the stars. The kitchen had everything we needed for making meals, even an espresso pot. Each morning the four of us got up early and headed out to a new beach (often being the only ones on the beach), spent a few hours swimming and snorkeling then headed back to the villa for lunch and to kick back and relax. After lunch we were out again to explore a new beach. The local restaurants we tried at night were excellent and the people really friendly. I would highly recommend Keila's beautiful house to any family or couple that wants to have a relaxing and memorable vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your family enjoyed your time in Culebra and the uniqueness of Villa Pugue. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will come back very soon! Keila and Joe.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

View/Location:

Oceanfront

Ocean View

Photos

Rates & Availability

Playa Sardinas II Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holidays 2016
Dec 15 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Holidays 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 7.0%

Rates cannot be guaranteed until reservation is complete. Property does not have internet access.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Playa Sardinas II Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties