Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pirate Villas - Bottom Unit

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Roof Top Lounge Area (Sleeps 2)

'Pirate Villas' is a newly renovated private waterfront 3 story villa on North Ambergris Caye. Conveniently Located only one mile North of San Pedro Town center in one of the most exclusive areas in Belize, Tres Cocos Area.

The bottom unit entails a king size bed, hand made by a local craftsman out of exotic Belizean warrior wood, living area with new comfortable couch set, full kitchen, with french doors opening up to its own private plunge pool with custom Belizean hardwood deck, 40" flat screen cable television, washer/dryer and a full custom designed bathroom.

Newly renovated in 2016 with Exotic Mexican clay tiles indoor and outdoor with a warm mosaic finish throughout entire villa. Portable WIFI for use on property only included for your convenience.

Plunge Pool: Cool down with a tropical island cocktail in your Private 5ft deep Plunge pool with awesome sunset views just off the bottom floor deck.

The Palapa Rooftop: Perfect for watching both sunrise over the world's Second Largest Barrier Reef and mind blowing sunsets as dusk falls under Palapa thatch roof with 360 degree view of Tres Cocos Area and beyond. Or simply lay in a hammock, relax and inhale some fresh Caribbean breeze. Custom hard wood table that seats up to six and couch area for seating.

Our Bottom Unit is perfect one couple. Second unit is reserved for Owners. Owners are rarely at home therefore you have full privacy of plunge pool and roof top area with no disturbance.

Pirate's Treasure Restaurant & Bar: Located at the entrance of the property on roadside which is 400ft away (from the Villa) provides the Best Caribbean Cuisine specializing in Lionfish recipes and featuring Belize's only Chef's Table where you can watch a three course meal prepared in front of you. Open at Noon and Kitchen closes at 11pm. A fun place where tourists and locals get together for a great time.

We invite you to stay with us and have a great stay in your private waterfront villa and enjoy great food, cocktails and fun times at our restaurant and bar with our friendly staff.

Keywords: 1 bedroom, 1 bath, waterfront, plunge pool, BBQ and Bon Fire Area, Roof Top Lounge, custom exotic furniture, fully furnished kitchen

More Details

Owner
Jason Gilbertson/Maresha Reid
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Why Jason Gilbertson/Maresha Reid chose San Pedro

Tres Cocos is Unbelizeable. It is one of the most exclusive areas on Ambergris Caye. It is a short walk to San Pedro Town as well as many restaurant, bars and markets. Belize is the only English speaking Country in Central America, which make it great when communicating with the locals. The 2nd largest barrier reef in the world is located 1/2 mile off the coast of Ambergris Caye. The people on the island are very friendly and helpful. Belize has lots of activities and adventures to experience.

What makes this villa unique

The villa has its very own private plunge pool. It also has a rooftop area that is perfect for watching the spectacular sunrise and sunsets as well as an unobstructed view of the 2nd largest barrier reef in the world. Enjoy the sounds of the waves crashing on the reef or feel the ocean breeze flowing through the villa. Owner/Manager lives on property in case of any maintenance issues. Restaurant and Bar on property with great food and cocktails.

Amenities

San Pedro Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
  • Socializing PREFERRED at Restaurant & Bar
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly tiled shower area and floors with brand new fixtures. Hot and Cold Shower. Towels, wash cloths, hand towels, beach towels and toiletries provided
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size bed (1), Linens provided. Dresser, iron and ironing board provided. Bedside tables with lamps
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Custom hand made furniture, frozen drink blender, coffee maker, toaster, great views of the reef, Bon Fire Area, Private parking, caretaker/security on property, ceiling fans, AC Units, screen windows and doors, newly tiled shower area as well new tiles throughout entire villa. Restaurant and Bar

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Pirate Villas - Bottom Unit
average rating of 4.28125 based on 32 reviews
5

Quiet and Secluded

  • 5 of 5

Loved the stay, my favourite part is how quiet and secluded the unit is, and you're own private pool on your front deck really makes the trip, I was in that pool many times a day escaping the heat. You're minutes from town, and the bar 100 meters away is one of the only ones open late in the area so lots of great people stop by after dinner time. Owners are very nice, and Maresha's 3 course chefs dinner is fantastic I highly recommend the experience. I'll be back.

Cheers Guys

Nate

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nate, happy to hear you had an awesome stay with us and enjoyed our accommodations! We do hope to see you again on your next trip! Until next time, Maresha, Jason, Pirate and Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A bit disappointing

  • 3 of 5

It was a bit far from town and no swimmable beaches nearby. The property sits on a lagoon that you can't go in because there are crockadiles. The size of the house was nice but the ac was in the living room so the bedroom was always warm and the living room too cold.There was a bad odor coming from the bathroom and salty water for showering. No closet space. We have been traveling for 3 months and this was our least favorite place.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, it's unfortunate to hear that our place of stay was your least favorite. We do always try our best to accommodate everyone and make them feel at home! We did check in with you guys daily and you never mentioned we needed maintenance attention in regards to shower water which could have been easily addressed. NO ONE, no homes or resorts are hooked up to city water on this part of this ISLAND. We have our own water systems, we have wells (not full salt water but still a bit salty) and we have to treat them like a pool system, by chlorinating and shocking it. If a lot of water is used daily then we have to shock it more often but if you don't say anything it is shocked as normal. It should always smell and feel like pool water. We did notice the odor after our next guests had told us and we took care of the problem which was the P trap had fallen off the shower when they came to empty the septic system. On our website we clearly state that we are lagoon front not ocean front. It is great for kayaking and fishing not for swimming. The ocean is only 500ft away from our villa. We have also purchased a portable AC for for the bedroom to make our future guests even more comfortable. We do always like to mention to guests if you ever notice a maintenance issue always address it immediately as no problems can get solved on its own!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pleasant Grove, Utah
5

Very Nice place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The accommodations were great. We did not use the kitchen, we ate at the Pirate Restaurant & bar both nights. Their food was very good. The small pool was very nice to cool off in after our snorkeling trip. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Not Just Another Day in Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5

Sometimes when looking for a vacation rental and only having a glimpse of what may be - it can be a bit surprising...Pirate Villas was above and beyond any of our expectations! From the moment we walked upon this hidden gem, we were in awe...this is truly a private paradise lost! It only took a few moments upon arrival and we wanted to stay forever! Marisha and Jason were the most accommodating hosts, and she is by far a celebrated chef in her own right!! If staying anywhere near Ambergris, you absolutely must check out the restaurant Pirates Treasure and enjoy an evening at the Chef's table...we would both expect to see her on The Food Network or better yet, Top Chef! Their staff is absolutely the most friendliest and helpful as we navigated our way to off the beaten path treasures...most recently, these two young entrepreneurs have opened another location on Secret Beach. We were so intrigued, we rode our bikes seven miles north on the island to see for ourselves. Again, we were amazed and enamored by the location, staff, and delicious cuisine...not to mention the amazing beach!!!

Well worth the visit and a promise that you won't want to leave when the time comes....

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay beautiful people beautiful island nothing but the best

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay beautiful people beautiful island nothing but the best. Whatever you need I'll get you they know everybody they know much about the island what to do what to stay away from. Just a beautiful time

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

Pirate Villas was exactly as shown in the pictures! I absolutely loved it and Maresha and Jason are very accommodating. The Villas are set at the back of the property so there is privacy/quiet if you want it. It is a short walk to the front of the property where the bar and restaurant is located. Pirate's Treasure -- fantastic Lion Fish and also features The Chef's Table -- MUST TRY! I will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
There is only one airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 15.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties