check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Orr

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Three-State Panoramic Lake and Mountain View, Hot Tub, No Cleaning Fee

31 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Morganton Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Fantastic View and No Cleaning Fee

We think you will agree that Lakeview Lodge has one of the prettiest views in the North Georgia mountains. It overlooks Lake Blue Ridge and has a three-state view of the surrounding Blue Ridge Mountains. National Geographic has filmed the view from the cabin for a TV special. It is nestled under the hardwood trees at the top of the ridge and provides a peaceful, private, and cool vantage point from which to enjoy all of the beauty and wildlife around you. The generous floor plan provides two bedrooms and two bathrooms on the main level and sleeps up to eight. The master bedroom has a queen bed, private double-vanity bath with tub/shower, and walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed and double glass doors that open onto the screened porch. The second bath is next to the bedroom and has a tub/shower. The loft has two double beds and a reading nook. We provide everything for your stay except food and personal items.

If this cabin is not open for the dates you want, click on my website at the bottom of this page to see if any of my other cabins are open.

Lakeview Lodge Amenities:

Six-person hot tub on the deck

Surround sound home theater system with 32' HIGH DEFINITION flat-screen LCD TV, DirecTV satellite, DVD/CD, VCR, and six speakers

Over 200 satellite channels, including HI DEF channels

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, icemaker, microwave, coffee maker, and garbage disposal

Lake and mountain views from every room

Fully furnished, including linens, towels, and paper products

Rock fireplace with gas logs

All-wood lodge interior with rustic furnishings

Free wireless, high-speed Internet

Central heat/air

Washer/dryer

All mattresses are Sealy Posturepedic

Wheelchair accessible

Telephone

Ceiling fans

Gas grill

Rocking chairs and porch swing

Picnic table on the screened porch

Large open deck

Driveway plus level parking pad suitable for boat trailer or second car

No Pets

No Smoking inside the cabin or on the porch or decks

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
John Orr (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.7
based on 31 traveler reviews

Three-State Panoramic Lake and Mountain View, Hot Tub, No Cleaning Fee
average rating of 4.677419 based on 31 reviews
Atlanta, GA
4

Amazing View - Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The house was great - plenty of space. The kitchen had most if not all of the dishware and other things we needed. The view was beautiful and the location was great - very close to town and so many things to do. It was perfect for our small family getaway. My only suggestion would be to update the appliances. We cooked several meals at the cabin and, each time, the oven and/or the stove smoked up so much that we had to open all of the windows and doors to air it out.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous vistas - immaculate home!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures of the views don't do this home justice!

The panoramic views from inside and outside are unmatched.

This home is very clean, spacious, and close by to shopping, and plenty of fun things to do.

I highly recommend Lakeview Lodge!

The management was also very professional and courteous.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The view is amazing!

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I and his mom/dad, brother/sister in law stayed in this cabin while attending a wedding. The view is spectacular and was all of our favorite thing! The hot tub was very relaxing after a long day of traveling and after the wedding. While visiting the AC went out but thankfully it was fixed while we were gone for a couple hours! While packing up our stuff we even found a scorpion in the living room! Very nice couple days spent here!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pictures Do Not Do It Justice!

  • 5 of 5

The views are just awesome! The cabin has everything you could possibly need and the hot tub is a great place to enjoy the views! It is 10 minutes from downtown Blueridge with great shopping and places to eat! Also, about 10 minutes from Morganton Point that has a great beach area, $5 a day to park, picnic tables and spots to fish from the shore. We hope to return soon to this wonderful spot!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Visit to Lakeview Lodge, May 9 - 11, 2016

  • 4 of 5

The property is very nice, the furnishings are fine for a nice cabin, the view is wonderful and the entire stay was pleasant. Unfortunately, we did not get to use the hot tub, but it seemed to be in good operation, since one could hear the cycling of the pumping system.

Two observations are worth noting for the owner. On May 10, we lost Wi-Fi and we never regained it during our stay. We thought that might have occurred if a thunder storm occurred and lightening hit close by, but we were not there if that occurred.

Second, the carpenter bees are numerous and are wreaking havoc in their attacks on the exterior wood structure of the cabin. It will not take a lot more time before some structural weakening will occur in some of the façade materials. This should be addressed by some treating of the wood to discourage the carpenter bees.

All in all, it was a very nice stay and we would recommend the cabin to others!

Charles W. Pennington

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
79 Miles
Chattanooga
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
GA Hwy 60
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Morganton Point National Forest Recreation Area
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Morganton Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Leaf Season
Oct 7 2016 - Nov 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$160
$940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$940
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

There is a three-night minimum for holiday weekends. We count children old enough to walk in the total party. We will give a full refund for cancellation 14 or more days before the first rental day. Cancellation 7-13 days before the first rental day will forfeit the security deposit, but the rental fee will be refunded. Cancellation less than 7 days before the first rental day will forfeit 50% of the rental fee, but the security deposit will be refunded. There are no refunds for shortened stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Morganton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Rustic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have a full tub with shower. Bedroom 2 has a laundry closet with full-size washer and dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 double
  • The master bedroom has a queen bed, private double-vanity bath with tub/shower, and walk-in closet. The second bedroom has a queen bed and double glass doors that open onto the screened porch. The second bath is next to that bedroom and has a tub/shower. The loft has two double beds and a reading nook. All mattresses are Sealy Posturepedic.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties