check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

19th floor with fantastic beach views BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Tidewater is a first class resort On The Beach...not just a beach view. Tidewater is the only resort that is 31 stories tall on the Florida panhandle, the view from the lounge on the top floor is unforgettable. The amenities are all inclusive (2) 4,000 Square ft. outdoor pools, indoor heated pool, (2) Hot tubs, steam rooms and (2) 16 person Roman Spas, 2800 square ft. fitness center, Tiki Bar, on site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Movie Theater with Free movies.

Pier Park is just 1/4 mile away from Tidewater, with unique restaurants as Jimmy Buffet's Margarittaville, Guy Harveys, Hofbrau Beer Garden, Five Guys Burgers, The Back Porch Seafood and Oyster House, Longhorn Steaks, Starbucks and the Wild Wing Café to mention just a few. Add to this shopping options such as Target, Dillard’s, JC Penney, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, hundreds of specialty stores and the 16 screen Grand Theater.

Tidewater Beach Resort is located on 636 feet of beautiful white sand on one of the most desirable beach in the world.

Free beach service in included with your stay.

Even during the winter months you will enjoy your stay. We have a large fitness facility with two great hot tubs, sauna and steam bath. Also an indoor pool and a movie theater the entire family will enjoy. And don't forget the game room.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Owner/Property Manager

I live in the Florence, AL area. I own a fine dinning restaurant serving steaks and seafood. Been in business since 1983. I own 4 condos in Panama City Beach and Destin, FL. I treat my renters as well as my customers at my restaurant. Love the beach and will retire there one day.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Florida Panhandle

Tidewater is one of the best resorts on the panhandle. Not just the location and the amenities but also the way they treat there guest. You will love it.

What makes this condo unique

Great location. Next to Pier Park, Frank Brown park, shopping and grocery stores. Hwy 79 is 1/4 mile west where you can get off Front Beach road and escape the traffic. 12 miles from the new international airport. Beautiful beaches with fantastic views.

Reviews

4.8
based on 29 traveler reviews

19th floor with fantastic beach views BEACH SERVICE INCLUDED
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Absolutely beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The place was absolutely beautiful! Very clean very stunning view!! We had a great vacation!! We would recommend this place to everyone! Very pleased! Thank you for the stay. We will stay again in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time.

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very professional, condo was as expected, people we met were cool.

Location was very good, near Pier Park.

Elevators were a bit of a pain, but not a total buzz kill. Just plan about 10 extra minutes when you leave during a busy time. That's all.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Tidewater is a great resort in a great location. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

We just had the most amazing vacation! Franks condo was so beautiful. It was everything Frank said it was and more. It was very clean and the lay out was amazing also. It had everything you need for you trip. The view's you get are awesome. From the ground floor you can walk straight out the beach to relax in the chairs that are reserved for you everyday or wonder over the pool and hot tub.

And if you have kids everyday at the poolside there were actives for them to do. I don't think you will find anything nicer than Frank's place. You can tell that Frank take a lot of pride in his condo for his guest. The only thing you need to keep in mind that this is a 30 story resort so the elevators may be a little slow take a deep breath and enjoy all the other beauty.

If you don't feel like cooking after a day outside just walk right across the street and get dinner or what ever meal you need. We loved all the restaurant's across the street. There is just so much to enjoy I know I am forgetting something. All I can say is you can't go wrong here and we can't wait to come back next year!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review. Yes I do take pride in my units and guest. It is just the way I am and what I would expect on my vacation. Tidewater is great. The resort has everything. Location and views. 1/4 mile from Pier park for food and shopping. Several restaurant just a short walk. So glad you have a great time and look forward to your next stay with me. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful!!!

  • 3 of 5

The condo was absolutely gorgeous!! The views are spectacular!! Very comfortable. I wish I could say that I would stay there again, but the condo association needs to do something about the elevator situation. It took us 45 minutes on Saturday to get an elevator. By Sunday, everyone we ran into, was complaining about the elevator situation.

I wish I could have given the condo 5 stars, but the elevator situation was really that bad.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Elevators are slow but being worked on. The elevators on the east and west end are not used as much. Everyone uses the one in the middle of building therefore they get overloaded. Thanks Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place it was exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

Nice place it was quiet and plenty of room and will stay agian.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for staying in my condo. Tidewater is a large one bed room unit. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome property!

  • 5 of 5

Pros: Clean, roomy condo with great view. Comfortable bed, friendly staff, convenient location. Within walking distance to several food establishments and the pier. Comfortable lounge chairs on the beach included in price.

Cons: Only one roll of t.p. in each bathroom (need more if staying more than 5 nights), only one garbage bag (used our shopping bags).

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry about the garbage bags and toilet paper. i will talk to cleaning staff about stocking more. Glad you enjoyed the condo and location. Hope to have you return soon. Thanks again. Frank
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 79
Car: not necessary

Just off Hwy 79 and 12 miles from New international airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$750
 
 
FALL
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$625
 
 
WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$75
$455
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.5%

I will send a letter with check in/ out instructions and your final payment.
Check in is at 4 pm and out is at 10 am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 934 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , bunk beds
  • Additional sleeping areas: bunk area and Queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Must be 25 or older

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties