Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney family retreat, Pet friendly, free internet/gas grill

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

From the time you enter the Sandy Toes Villa until you close your eyes in one of the beach or Disney themed rooms, you will have fun in this lovely 4 bedroom, 3 bath home. The screened pool and lovely lanai is also a perfect place to extend the fun your family will have during your stay.

The decor is clean and simple, yet soothing after a long day at the parks. Your-home-away-from-home is very well stocked with linens, and kitchen utensils. The Indian Creek villa is located just five minutes from Disney, and within 15 minutes of Universal, Sea World and other Orlando area attractions. A ping pong table and foosball table are located in the garage - perfect for Family Championship Tournaments. A putting green is within walking distance, as is a fenced kiddie play ground to provide a great outlet for the little ones while Mom or Dad sit and watch. Two great walking/biking trails wind around ponds with birds and other wildlife. There is also a tennis court and full basketball court for use. Both basketballs and tennis equipment are available in the house.

This villa is so conveniently located. Restaurants and a grocery store are within two minutes. A stroller is provided in the home. Many visitors even walk to the small shopping center! It is just nine miles to the Magic Kingdom parking lot!! You will also find a high chair and pack n play for your use in the villa.

In the Mickey room kids can watch TV or use the play station and then fall asleep with Mickey looking on. Two masters make this house a great place for two families to share. In the fully equipped kitchen all the equipment is provided to whip up a quickie meal or prepare a more elaborate fare for the dining room.

The chairs and chaise loungers on the lanai offer comfortable seating while you watch the beautiful sunsets or enjoy the pool. The BBQ and unbreakable dishes and glasses from the kitchen provide the setting for a feast.

Keywords: House

Single Family Home

Villa

More Details

Owner
Eric
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Eric

We are new owners of this great villa. We hope you have a great stay at our Disney Vacation Home! We also offer waterskiing at our private lake located 15 minutes away! We have a slalom course and offer lessons by the legendary Kris LaPoint! Call or email for details.

Eric purchased this house in 2012

Why Eric chose Disney / Orlando

Our family loves all things Disney. We found this location to be the most convenient to the theme parks while also giving us a break from the crowds at the end of the day.

What makes this house unique

The solar pool heater can heat pool 10 or more degrees and is free! The pool faces west, south west which is the most desirable for sun all day. The house is all tile floors which is why we allow pets. My wife is extremely allergic to animals and she has never had any reaction while staying in the villa to the pet dander from previous renters with animals. Plus - our housekeeping crew is exceptional between each guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay, villa was very nice.Had a lot of fun playing pingpong in the garage. Only thing that could have been been better was the bunk bed. Would be a very good place for someone with children going to the parks.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
429 and I4
Car: recommended

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) (The bunk bed is a double bed on the bottom bunk with a twin on the top.) Single Beds (2) Pack n Play (1) (includes linen for the pack n play). House also has 2 cots for use.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Wirless Internet, Big Screen TV, DVD/VCR Player, Stereo CD Player, Formal and unbreakable dishes and glasses provided, Stroller, High Chair, Crib with linens, Booster Seat, 2 adult size cots for sleeping

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Disney family retreat, Pet friendly, free internet/gas grill
average rating of 4.5405407 based on 38 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

House was clean and well maintained in a nice neighborhood. Eric was quick to email me back with any questions I had. Pool was perfect. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed the house! This is why we offer our home to guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfty,nice,clean,big

  • 5 of 5

2017 vacation with family it was great,what made it great? Was this house nice and comfty,spacious,clean and bright,it have all that you will need for your vacation that you never will have at a regular hotel room.POOL!!! Perfect clean and heated by solar powers and big best spot to see the sundown and the sunrise every day overall

The perfect house and the location just 2-3 minutes to us 192 where you can find all the store and restaurants that you craves for.

Rosa's family

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad

  • 1 of 5

It's very bad place to have your vacation in. Bad air conditioner, it's hot as hell inside, not clean, bugs every where. It was the worstest house ever.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I felt terribly when Huseen reported that the AC up was not working properly. It turns out that our complete HVAC systems was just replaced 13 months ago, but like anything, the compressor failed, and we were on it. Less than 24 hrs from the call the systems was repaired and working great again! He wanted to stay for an extra day at no charge because of this, and I would have gladly done that, but we had another guest arriving so I returned him more than 1 days stay, he received $200. Huseen never did report seeing any bugs, and for that matter, neither has a single guest this entire year! We do have a pest treatment service on contract, and get the house serviced regularly, so all you have to do is call, and the pests will be eliminated. I think you will have a great time staying in our home! Thank for considering Sandy Toes & Salty Kisses
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, GA
5

Extremely well

  • 5 of 5

The home inside was exactly like the pictures, but the outside needs some help. Pool was very nice. Bed in master was comfortable. Sliding glass door with in living room has a broken bar so its hard to hold in place. Anyone who rents this house will enjoy it.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time! We have scheduled to paint the exterior of the house this fall . We have been booked solid and don't want to interrupt anyone's vacation with a painting crew. We will probably be updated the landscape around the house this fall as well. I will send a repair man to check the sliding door, thank you for letting me know. We love it when guests enjoy our house and gives us honest feedback, thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home away from home for families

  • 5 of 5

Despite a couple of other reviews, I didn't find the notes in the home cumbersome. Rather, they were helpful to me and my family. The home was very well cleaned and kept and we had ample dishes and other furnishings for our entire family of 6. It was nice to be able to come home to a "home" instead of a hotel room after long days. We had a couple of very small issues, which management was prompt to respond to. Overall, we loved the house and the location and will stay here again and again when we travel to Orlando. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time at our place! Thanks for the honest review!!! Hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very poor.

  • 1 of 5

Lawn was deep and not mowed until we were there for 5 days and had to request mowing. One bed had sheets with hair in it. One bathtub would not drain. Air conditioning did not cool the bedrooms. Pool was green but usable. Property manager Sue, was very responsive, but the house is definitely not well kept nor cleaned properly before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Every once in a while, a hair can make it thru the laundry system I guess, As soon as the manager was notified, they did come back and re wash all linens and remake all beds. As our guest we hope you are there to enjoy a vacation, not to order a lawn mowing, theses services are already set up and not for you to worry about. The central AC system is brand new and was replaced last summer, less than 1 year ago and is working great. I was personally at the house July 19, 2017 and thr AC is cold and pool is fine. . I think you will see over my 5 yrs of ownership of this villa, our place is a great place to stay!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $125
Cleaning $85
Weekend Arrival $35
Tax Rate 13.0%

Gas pool heat is optional at $25/day, if you are not traveling with a pet, there is no pet fee. If you are traveling with a pet, there is a non refundable $125 fee. If you arrive on a Saturday or Sunday there is a $35 weekend arrival fee.
All rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties