check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lana Lenertz

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fabulous Remodeled Scottsdale Rancher

4 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Park Scottsdale Eleven House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bath on huge private lot near downtown Scottsdale

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, almost 2000 square foot rancher on large cul de sac lot with private pool. Entertainer's delight!

Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Lana Lenertz (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Lana Lenertz

I love this house! I bought it the first time in 1987, then again in 2004. I plan to retire here someday, so remodeled it to suit me - I hope you enjoy it! I live and work in Spokane - I am a Realtor - and in 2013, will have sold real estate for 40 years!

Lana Lenertz purchased this house in 2004

Reviews

5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Fabulous Remodeled Scottsdale Rancher
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This property is in a court location and is quiet with a large back yard. It has a GREAT patio and pool area! The location is really good being only 5 minutes to Old Town Scottsdale and the bike paths, which run for miles, can be reached without having to get on a busy street. The care taker, Sue, lives right next door, which is great as she can help you with any need, yet respects your privacy. Sue meets you when you arrive and goes over everything. Very nice.

The home is in an older neighborhood, very safe, and has been remodeled. It has everything you need and was very clean on our arrival. Probably the only thing I would like to see upgraded are the TV's. They were adequate but on the old side. Other than that it is just a great place to stay while visiting Scottsdale. We had a fantastic time and would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

The house is fully furnished, clean, and well stocked with everything we needed for a stay to see the Giants at Scottsdale Stadium. There were three couples in the three bedrooms. The beds are comfortable and the neighborhood is quiet. There is some freeway noise which comes and goes, but it did not disturb our sleep or enjoyment of the spacious outdoor pool/bbq/patio area. The weather was high 80's but we did not need to use the air conditioning. The ceiling fans and sliding doors provided enough to keep us comfortable. The house is just a few minutes away by car from all that Scottsdale has to offer. The owner, Lana, is very easy to deal with. Sue, who lives next door and provides the on site contact is personable and helpful. I hope we will have another excuse to stay here....

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Iowans

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home in a quiet cul-de-sac that was nicely decorated. Spent one day at the pool and it was wonderful. Plenty of chairs on the patio with TV, stereo, refrigerator, and grill. Everything was clean when I arrived. Plenty of towels. Owner had supplied kitchen with plenty of spices for cooking. Short distance to Hwy 101. Master Bedroom had a king bed and the other 2 bedrooms had queens. Tile floor throughout. My son from LA brought his dog and it loved the very large backyard. Enjoyed the gas fireplace at night. The neighbors that watched over the house were very pleasant and helpful. I was one of the first renters and was very happy that the owner added a heater to the pool and wireless internet before I arrived.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Elegant Comfortable - perfect home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this tastefully decorated home for one week in November 2012. What a delight. It is located at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac and conveniently located to shopping.There was nothing this owner overlooked in making this a first class rental. There is a dream kitchen, fully stocked and ready for the casual or gourmet cook. The beds were comfortable and the home clean. The house has two large living areas, with large TV’s and a couple couches in each. Both rooms are cozy and elegant. We didn’t use the pool this trip, but it was large and clean. If we had known how wonderful this home was we would have planned an extended stay to entertain the many friends we have made in the area over the last few years. There is plenty of quality lawn furniture. Our past rentals have been nice, but never one that I felt I should write about. Details – lots of little details. I can’t mention them all. Good lighting throughout. I hate dark rooms and there were plenty of lamps and ceiling lights. Of course, there is air conditioning, but also ceiling fans. The owner even thought to put a (blanket) throw on the couch. I cuddled up there every morning while having coffee and reading. A grill and at least three (maybe four) tables with chairs outside. I don’t remember everything, but plan on returning when my husband is back in Scottsdale on business. This house could easily be shared with another family and you would still have plenty of privacy. Whether you are here for golf or to check on your student at ASU I don’t see why this wouldn’t be perfect. My husband even put it on the list of recommended rentals for his company’s business trips. My hubby just added that we might be back for the Diamondbacks spring training. I didn’t notice, but he said the training field is about three miles away. I hope this helps you decide, you won’t be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Phoenix International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
near Basha's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
McCormick Ranch
Nearest Train
0.5 Miles
Trolly runs every 30 minutes Dec to March
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Indian Bend
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Flagstaff
Nearest Beach
215 Miles
Puerto Penasco (Rocky Point, Mexico)
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Park Scottsdale Eleven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$2,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $200
Cleaning & Maintenance $300
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Park Scottsdale Eleven House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Wet Bar
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Main Bath
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath - also has sink
  • The main bath has a jetted tub with an inline heater - great for soaking! The master bath off the master bedroom has toilet, sink and shower. It is also located right inside the sliders from the patio - very handy if anyone from outside needs to use the bathroom without going through the whole house!
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • The master bedroom has a king bed with attached master bath. The other two bedrooms have queen beds. There is a queen hideabed in the livingroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch Furniture
  • Yard
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
Notes:
Unlimited smoking outside!!! (no smoking in the house) Heat and AC.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties