check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

John Kapusnik

Member since: 1998
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Aloha Homes, Beach Villas at Kahaluu, Villa 1-201 1BR 2BA, Sleeps 4

8 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Villa Rental Photos and Description

Beach Villas at Kahaluu, Villa 1-201 1BR 2BA, Sleeps 4

Overlooking Kahalu'u Beach Park (Turtle Beach), this lovely and spacious condo is the perfect escape for guests wanting easy access to some of the best snorkeling that Hawaii has to offer.

Incredible Ocean View Location

Across from Best Swimming/Snorkeling Beach

Convenient Swimming Pool

• Next to Turtle Beach - Kahalu'u Beach Park

• Ocean View Location

• Ocean View Pool, Jacuzzi & BBQ

• Short Walk to Swimming, Snorkeling & Surfing

• Golfing, Stores & Restaurants Nearby

• Large & Luxurious Condos

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
John Kapusnik (Property Manager)
Member since: 1998
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time at Kahaluu Villa 1-201, it was a clean and comfortable room. Reservation process went smooth, their location was very easy to go snorkeling (2~3 min on foot) and easy to go a shopping center (3 min by car, 20 min on foot) where you can buy groceries and also there were some restaurants. (The shopping center had a bus stop, if you don't want to drive, you can go to Kailua Kona by bus and there was a bus stop near the condo, too.) The room had a big TV with DVD, nice sofa, internet access, pretty lanai where you can see Kahaluu Beach, and I loved a washing machine, a dryer and a dish washer/dryer, they worked well. Liked least: there were some noise at Kahaluu Beach in the evening almost every day. The party ended around 10:45 p.m., after that, the place became quiet. The room had full kitchen equipment and they only had salt, pepper, oil and honey for seasoning. We went to Coffee Shack for lunch, they had good sandwiches and the view was great! Thank you very much for sharing the beautiful condo, we loved this place.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 29

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Aloha Homes, Beach Villas at Kahaluu, Villa 1-201 1BR 2BA, Sleeps 4
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
5

Great apartment!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was large enough to fit three adults - a couple in the bedroom and a single in the pull-out divan in the lounge area and it had everything we needed for the 5 nights in Kahaluu, Kona including a good sized pool. We loved the outlook over the water from the verandah and spent many a night there watching the sun set in the evenings, the activity going on on the beach front or gazing out to the beautiful water usually with a wine in hand! The apartment was well stocked including snorkling gear, and both bathrooms were spacious. Though the villas were 8 km from the main town of Kona, we were able to take the Kona Trolley into and out of town and, if one is really up for it, the walk is pleasant. On the other hand, if one chose to hire a car, parking in the complex is plentiful. There's a well stocked supermarket a 10-15 minute walk from the villas. We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Villas and would highly recommend it to other holidaymakers.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnston, Iowa
5

Lovely condo, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is our third stay at Beach Villas at Kahaluu. The location on the Big Island cannot be beat! We love that we can just walk across the street and snorkel at an amazing beach.

Villa 1-201 was lovely. We started each day out on the lanai with our Kona coffee, gazing at the beach and anticipating our morning snorkel.

Everything in the condo was in tip-top shape. The bed was so comfortable (although a bit high for a short person, ha). When we had a slight maintenance problem, it was taken care of immediately. We were quite impressed.

Thank you for the fruit basket—a real treat when we arrived. The pineapple was delicious. Mahalo for making us feel so welcome.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Beach Villas at Kahaluu in this unit. Every time is great, the unit is in excellent condition, well set up and supplied. The convenience to Kahaluu is outstanding (walk down the hill 50 yards!) and you're snorkeling with the fish! The pool and hot-tub is actually one of the nicest we've seen in Hawaii, used by both children and adults, can't beat the ocean view. Nothing but positives, we will be back, thanks so much for the nice unit!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt SPring Island, British Columbia, Canada
5

Another Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I just came back from our second stay in Laura and John's lovely condo. We didn't hesitate to book it again as we had loved it so much the first time. They have it equipped with anything you could want in terms of being comfortable in the condo itself or for when you head off to a beach or on a picnic somewhere. They take great care to make sure that it is well maintained for each new set of guests.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Fabulous Condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week at this condo and can't imagine staying anywhere better. The location was fantastic, directly across the road from one of the best snorkelling spots on the island. We snorkelled every morning and saw turtles, moray and snowflake eels and lots of colourful fish. This condo is well stocked including water shoes, fins, beach chairs, coolers, even boogie boards. The kitchen has everything you need and we were even surprised by a lovely fruit basket upon arrival. The large balcony has wonderful ocean views and sunsets. The management is top notch, as we found out after accidentally forgetting a valuable item at the condo. Our problem was immediately addressed and resolved. We can't imagine staying anywhere else on the big island. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hawaiian Thsnksgiving

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the last two weeks of November at Beach Villas 1-201. We had a wonderful Thanksgiving and a great vacation. The condo is clean, convenient and far exceeded our expectations. It had everything we hoped for and a lot more. Everything works and check in and check out were a breeze. The owners take great care to be sure guests are comfortable. The location is perfect. I hope we come back to this unit someday soon.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking.
  • From $109/nt
  • US Dollars
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • Rates from $109/nt
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
  • **** SEE ALOHA CONDOS WEBSITE (LINKS BELOW) TO BOOK ONLINE & RATE DETAILS ****
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Other Sleeping Area(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...

Partner Offers