Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa Marlena, Perfect family getaway, 5 minutes from Disney. MAY SPECIAL

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type townhome

Overview

About the property

townhome, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 7

SUMMER 2017 SPECIAL ASK OWNER FOR INFORMATION RATED 5 STARS. 5 MINUTES FROM DISNEY. The accommodation is over 1300 square feet. The townhouse offers 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths upstairs and a charming downstairs half bath. There is a queen size bed in the second bedroom and our kids room (Minnie and Mickey mouse) has a new bunk bed with a trundle bed ( 3 beds total). Maximum of 4 adults and 3 kids allowed.

There is a very spacious open plan living area and clean modern kitchen breakfast bar for sociable mornings! There is a nice covered terrace in the back that overlooks the large community backyard which enables you to keep an eye on the kids when playing outside. There is a balcony upstairs off the master bedroom which also has an ensuite private bathroom.

This townhouse is fully furnished, including all appliances including microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, flat screens TV in every bedrooms and the living room, DVD players, Playstation 3 with movies and games, all linens including towels, beach/pool towels, pillows, bed sheets, and duvets. Also included is all eating and cooking ware. There is a full-size washer and dryer in the laundry room inside the townhouse. We also purchased brand new pack and play baby bassinet, a high chair and an upstair gate to accommodate families with babies and a portable bedrail for the little ones. Dining room table can accommodate 6 persons comfortably. WiFi free to our guests. We have a wireless phone and HD cable tv with HBO’s network. We also provide a Hotel standard, large safe to keep valuables away during your stay. We feature the latest technology in electronic door lock, so no keys to carry just your own personal door code. All you need to pack is your clothes and a toothbrush.

There is a pool 30 feet away, across the street with all services such as changing rooms, bathrooms and Jacuzzi. This pool is a lot quieter than the main pool at the clubhouse. This Villa is located close enough to the amenities for convenience, but far enough away for relaxing quietly on the balcony or a good night's sleep.

Emerald Island Resort is located in the middle of a preservation and has unique dolphins water fountains, dazzling landscaping, lakes and palm trees. Amongst the amenities are nature trails for jogging and biking through the community’s natural woodland setting, volleyball, tennis and basketball courts; playground, two heated pools, Tiki bar, massage, jacuzzi, sauna, fitness center, cyber café and arcade. This location has access to fishing at either of our lakes, free of charge or by a nominal fee. Friday is Karaoke Night by the pool; enjoy the music while sipping on a drink.

The location is superb as it is secluded from the hustle and bustle yet being just off the 192W where all the best shops and restaurants are found.

Within a 5 minutes drive you will find several golf courses, miniature golf, supermarket, liquor store and shopping area. Within a 10 minutes drive you will find several restaurants, horseback riding, helicopter rides, as well as the beautiful historic town of Celebration, which is a must see. Only 5 min from Disney, 20 mins from Sea World and 25 mins from Universal and 10 minutes from the Orlando Prime Outlet Mall. This location allows you to take advantage of all that the Orlando area has to offer. The local restaurants range from 'Kid Friendly' to adult dining. Need a day off from all of the excitement? One hour away is the Beach (East coast or West coast). Only one hour on RT4 and you could be at the Hard Rock Casino (Las Vegas style gambling). Make your vacation memorable, visit, enjoy, but most of all be comfortable. The new attraction park LegoLand is located 55 minutes away.

The staff at the Concierge Desk will be happy to help you with your vacation needs, such as information and directions to restaurants and golf courses, discount coupons and park tickets, as well as transportation.

I am confident that you will have a vacation experience that will exceed your expectations.

Our rates are competitive, and reflect the quality of our home. Our home is very clean and well cared for by a small, family-owned management company that takes great pride in their work.

Since my family uses the home frequently, I am looking for guests that will treat my home as their own and return again-and-again.

Keywords: relaxing, serene, quiet, townhome, heaven, Disney, Kissimmee, Emerald.

More Details

Owner
Marcel Viel and Marlene Massicotte
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2017

About Marcel Viel and Marlene Massicotte

Being an airline pilot, I get to travel quite a bit during my work and with my family during time off. From all the places in the world, the Orlando-Disney region is my family's favorite destination. Our 3 boys and my wife love this home and the area. Montreal, Canada

We offer services in English et en français.

Marcel Viel and Marlene Massicotte purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Marcel Viel and Marlene Massicotte chose Disney / Orlando

When we first saw this home and the Emerald island resort area, my spouse and I immediately felt in love with it. We will be using it often with our family. It is our pleasure to share our home with guests during their family vacation in Orlando. We know how valuable time with family is and we want you stay to be magical. When you book with us, you will be receiving a welcome package containing all information about our home (such as direction, codes, internet password..), making it an easy transition once you arrive in Orlando.

What makes this townhome unique

Our home is beautifully decorated, includes everything you need for your stay, has free wireless internet, key less door home access, in home safe box and is located on the best family resort in Orlando, only two and half miles from Disney parks and other attractions. My property manager on site is available 24h a day. Also, I welcome all my guest to call me anytime to answer any questions. Customer service is my number one priority.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the lovely shelter. The place is amazing! So cool.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 31

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Bundle bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) In master bedroom., Queen size Beds (1) In the second room, Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin beds in the third bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) Brand new baby pack and play bassinet, Baby high chair,top of stair baby gate and a portable bed rail available in the home
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
We also feature a hotel standard safe to keep your valuable such as laptop and passports while you are out of the home. The home has an electronic coded door lock so that you will not need to worry about keys. You will be assigned a code upon reservation. Hair dryer are available in everybathroom. The living sofa is made of high quality leather. All beds and living room furnitures have less than one year usage. The clubhouse features access to computers, concierge service with shuttle to major attractions for a nominal fee, arcade, Tiki bar with food and drinks, happy hour and daily entertainment, gym facilities, coffee, heated pool. Open from 8am to 10pm, everyday. Also, there are walking trails and fishing ponds. The resort has security guard surveillance 24h and my property manager is available 24h/7 days.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

Villa Marlena, Perfect family getaway, 5 minutes from Disney. MAY SPECIAL
average rating of 4.7719297 based on 88 reviews
5

Minnesota Couple

  • 5 of 5

Great Villa ~ Beautifully decorated home ~ Very comfortable King bed in Master ~ Cute Disney room for the kids ~ Felt very safe in security gated community! Anything that needed to be corrected was very quickly accomplished by the Management Company. Owner is available and really cares for your comfort. Would stay again, if available when we were needing a rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for being such good guests. We do our best to make our villa and your stay as perfect as possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Marcel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Good location, close to parks and activities. Little one loved the room decorations.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Montreal family

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a long weekend at this property. We were 5 (two under 10, one teenager and two adults). I can strongly recommend this property to anyone looking for a short or long stay in Orlando. The property is clean, bright and conveniently located close to Disney and other local attraction. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and would definitely rent here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write up about your stay. We maintain our home to the highest standards so that our guests can have a memorable vacation. Also, our resort is located so close to Disney that it allows guests to go to the parks in the morning,, come back for a rest in the afternoon at the pool and back out in the evening for the numerous Disney fireworks or night shows. Perfect for families.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bugs and AC Doesn't work.. READ all the reviews

  • 1 of 5

The house looked well cleaned however when we arrived we saw a very large cockroach in the laundry room which is located in the middle of the building. After we told the owner that we wanted to leave because we did not want to bring them home with us they refused to refund our money and said that we must of left the door open and it came in. Even though we noticed it 10 minutes after arriving in a room that was in the center of the building and the door was shut. And we didn't leave the door open. I have pictures of it and the owner never denied it wasn't there after we left.

Also the air conditioning system is highly unusual, there is no note of this on the VRBO listing but you are NOT allowed to lower it below 75. If you do then you have to pay a repair person to fix it yourself. She was also pretty rude saying we didn't have experience with renting houses and its normal.

So we decided to leave and request a refund which the owner DENIED. Even though we were there not more than 30 minutes.

This happened 3 weeks ago and we didn't even leave bad feedback until the owner decided to leave bad feedback for us? Even after taking all our money for a house that was not even lived in so now we are telling our "story"

NEVER AGAIN

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Since we bought our villa 4 years ago, we had over 120 families and 53 reviews with 5 stars ratings. A few days, after your stay, we had two families that stayed in our home and they wrote two 5 stars reviews. One family even extended their stay because they loved our place so much. How interesting!! We have one returning family that stays at our villa right now and they love it. You booked with us 2 weeks before your arrival, we then sent you the Welcome package with all the instructions. When you paid, you accepted our Terms and conditions. Your RESPONSIBILITIES as a guest was to read the package. On November 13th, you wanted to extend your stay with us to save on cleaning fees but then you changed your mind. A few days before your arrival, you wanted to check in early on two occasions but then you changed your mind twice. When you arrived at the villa, you complained about having to put a load of laundry upon your check out, you also complained about our Terms and conditions being too extensive, you then wanted to lower the AC temperature to 70 degrees. As explained to you, the manufacturer of our 2014 AC, recommends for the warranty, no lower than 74 but we allowed you to set 72, but below that, we mentioned that you were responsible for the possible compressor damage. Nothing unusual about that. ALL IN THE WELCOME PACKAGE. Funny, no signs of the dead bug yet. Then you complained that you had to get your lap top to access your door code which I sent you on 3 occasions by emails. Basically you did not like our rules and instructions..which you should have read by now...then and only then and a few hours later after you went for supper according to your email, there was a dead bug on the floor which you left there in a hurry stating that our house was infested. YOU NEVER FOLLOWED OUR PROCEDURES AND NEVER CALLED OUR MANAGER TO INVESTIGATE. You just left and wanted a refund. Since you did not follow our Terms and conditions, you were not entitle to a refund. You mention that we were rude, we just answer your multiples DEMANDS with the same tone that you used. Our manager inspect before every guest arrivals and no bugs were found. We use our house with our 3 children quite often. My spouse is nurse and I am a professional pilot, our standards are very high and we expect the same from our guests..the values that we expect from from our guest are Honesty and Respect. I agree with you on one thing is that you will never come back to our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice place good rate

  • 5 of 5

We stayed two nights for the Magic Kinhdom Christmas party. 4 adults and 2 children. The place was clean and very secure. 24 hr gate guard was nice, the last few places we stayed had suspicious characters around but not here. The beds were the only negative for this condo, we slept in the queen bed and it was only slightly more comfortable than a pull out couch. The pillows were flat and hard, my wife rolled up a sheet to try to get support. But hey it's Disney you are so tired you could sleep just about anywhere. I would recommend this place just consider bringing your own pillows if you are driving.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Our beds are less than 5 years old. We also have extra pillows with differents sizes in the closet. I wish you would have told us so that we could improve your sleeping quality. We always encourage our guests to contact us if they are not happy about something. This is the first time that somebody complains about the beds ot the pillows. We will look it up for future guests. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Antoinette

  • 5 of 5

The vacation home was excellent all u need to make ur stay great while away from home. The home was very clean had all necessary items needed and very close to all disney attractions. The owner responds promptly when u call and the property grounds are great .I will definitely recommend this property to all my friends and family and will definitely beong staying here again when i return to Florida.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Villa Marlena. We are always working hard to make your vacation memorable. Thank you for being such good guests. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International airport
Car: recommended

LegoLand park is located 50 minutes from our home. There are numerous golf courses around Emerald resort such as Arnold Palmer Bay Hill club and Grand Cypress golf club, both located within 15 miles form our home. All attractions parks are within 15 miles from our villa. Within 0.5 miles, there is a supermarket and many restaurants such as Outback, Red Lobster, Olive Garden..and many more. Also a Supertarget is located 3 miles from Emerald.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
winter
Jan 6 2017 - Apr 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
From
$89
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
May
May 1 2017 - May 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
fall
Sep 6 2017 - Dec 21 2017
1 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 4 2018
1 night minimum stay
$119
From
$119
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Fri,Sat,Sun
$553
$2,028
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

Florida taxes of 13 % applicable.
Cleaning fee of $90 us for 6 nights or less. Not included in the estimate price on VRBO.
Weekly and monthly rates available on request. Please contact the owner for special quotes and last minute deals.
20% down payment required to reserve. 25% down payment required if paying with VRBO.
$300 refundable security deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers