Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beach Cottage Condominium 1406

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

2 Bedroom / 2 Bath with Large Walk-in Shower

1 King, 2 Twins and Sofa Sleepe

3 Flat screen TV's with Cable Service, Blue Ray, New Tile and Carpet in Main Living Areas

Large balcony, Views of Gulf and Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary

Beach Chairs and Water Toys Available (but not guaranteed)

FREE High Speed Wireless and Calls (US and Canada)

Prime Beach Location in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico?

Oh… Don't forget your camera.

More Details

Property Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Beach Cottage Condominium 1406
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Hastings, MI
1

Horrible experience with Florida Lifestyle Vacation.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived on Saturday to an extremely dirty condominium. The kitchen cabinets had food and different liquids dripped down the fronts, food between counter and stove, refrigerator had liquid between glass and frame. Moving on to the bedrooms; underwear found behind dresser, 2 out of 3 duvet covers had blood on them, hair on pillow, and the master bed did not have clean sheets, they did not even try to hide the fact. In the bathroom there was blood on the white cabinet, hair on and by the toilet base along with sand on the shower floor. I called within 30 mins., of arrival to our unit regarding the above issues and that 7 out of 11 bi-fold doors were broken. An hour and half later the same cleaning people came out to spot clean a few things and leave. Nothing was really taken care of. I called back 3 different times to the after hours number only to be told I could check out at anytime if I wasn't happy. We went to the office first thing Monday morning which was the 1st day open again after the weekend. We asked to speak with the office manager but the only person who came to speak with us was the head house keeper who said we had treated her cleaning people poorly, they had no intention of making things right. The Vice President Steven Rodriguez came out from the back and told us to leave said they would be doing nothing for us. It didn't matter we had pictures (I wish I could post) and how unhappy we were he especially didn't care. He screamed at us and told us to get out or he would call the police. Everything was turned around on us to the point of posting we made people cry and treated them terrible. They took no responsibility. Such an awful business, they do not care if you are unhappy and will do nothing to remedy the situation. Stay away because if anything is wrong they won't do a thing! I will never book a stay with this business ever again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: These guests did contact us about some cleaning issues upon their arrival. We promptly sent the housekeepers back to the condo to address those issues. The housekeepers were yelled at, demeaned and actually called our Executive Housekeeper crying because of the verbal abuse. They replaced the comforters which had a marker or nail polish stain on it, not blood. The dry cleaners verified the same thing. The sheets in question had a chemical burn from the linen company (Alsco) we use. They were clean but we replaced them anyway. The bi-fold doors were removed from their track and when we sent maintenance up to correct the issue, he was denied access by the guests. They harassed our after-hours emergency service several times demanding a deep clean and a refund. The after-hours person contacted me, clearly upset from the abusive behavior from these guests. I informed the night service to advise the guests that we are happy to give them a full refund as long as they check out and bring the keys to our office within the next two hours. They declined the offer. On Monday morning they did arrive at our office at 9AM to speak to a Manager about cleaning. Naturally, the Executive Housekeeper who is a Manager sat down with them in our conference room to try to resolve the issues. The abusive treatment started once again and I stepped in and told the guests that obviously there is nothing we can do to satisfy them and that they should just check out and we would refund their moneys for the days remaining of their stay. Larry Bennett began to use profanity, raising his voice and threatening violence. I then advised both to leave our office or we will call the Police. They continued the threats, profanity laced slurs, refused to check out, promised legal action and to contact every source they can to damage our reputation. They also threatened to dispute charges on their credit card which we will certainly respond to. These guests have been flagged and are not welcomed here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
East Moline, IL
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I took my family down to Indian Shores FL for a week long vacation and stayed at Beach Cottage 1406. The Condo was exactly how the pictures showed it. There was plenty of room through out the entire place. The beds were very comfortable and easy access to the beach and pool areas. I would recommend anyone to try this place out.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Review of 1406

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This condo was spacious and some areas looked to have been recently renovated. The bedrooms were large, the bathrooms were clean and new, and the view was very nice. Some carpeting was worn, and many of the closet doors did not function properly. The toilet in the master suite did not flush properly and we required maintenance on our first day because the toilet seat was not attached to the toilet. As a family with small children, we did find that this unit was not particularly child-friendly (glass coffee tables, uncovered electrical outlets).

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Cottage #1406

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

PURE PLEASURE FROM START TO FINISH

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Bowl game stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice place to stay

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, TN
4

Beach Cottage Vacation in October 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo #1406 was nicely furnished and spacious. With exception of outside patio furniture, it was clean. Loved the tiled shower in master bedroom. Doors going to outside patio would not lock. Better lighting is needed in living room for reading. Had trouble getting TV working - finally had to call Bright House and get it setup again. Also couldn't get on internet - had to contact Florida Lifestyle Vac Rentals and they contacted owner of unit. Loved the arrangement of the pool area. Only downside to unit 1406 is the bird sanctuary next door. On warm/no wind days, the smell wasn't good and prevented us from sitting outside.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable