check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Acer Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Greystone Lodge 2 Bedroom Renovated Ski-in Ski-out Whistler Condo

14 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper Village Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

ABOUT THIS UNIT

NEWLY RENOVATED 2015

Renovations included the addition of a Washer/Dryer in the unit for the Winter 2015/16 Season and an entirely new look for the kitchen and bathrooms and living room. New furnishings throughout!

This is a two bedroom, two bathroom family friendly ski-in ski-out vacation rental located on Blackcomb Mountain in Whistler

A king split bed in one bedroom; two queen beds in the master bedroom and a queen sofa bed pull out in the living room accommodating up to 8 individuals. Note that the Beds are all NEW! Serta CONCIERGE SUITE ELITE II Pillow Top Mattresses for ultimate sleep!

The kitchen is fully stocked with flatware and cutlery and brand new cookware. Access to a private ski locker is provided at the exit of the building to the ski slopes.

DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2016 AND WINTER 2016/17

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS - BOOK BY NOV 15TH AND KIDS 12 AND UNDER SKI AND RENT FREE WITH PAYING ADULT

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

Highlights include:

Easily accessed from the ground floor front entrance of the building and lobby area, Two Bathrooms, A TV located in bedrooms and living room, Full Kitchen including new tile floors, Free Wireless Internet.

ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE

Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for guests that occupy them.

GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES

For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.

LOCAL AMENITIES

Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.

OTHER ACTIVITIES

Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Acer Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5
based on 14 traveler reviews

Greystone Lodge 2 Bedroom Renovated Ski-in Ski-out Whistler Condo
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Vancouver, BC
5

Our first whistler holiday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved our rental, spacious and well organized, will return. Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: WE are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Summer Stay in Whistler

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit is modern, clean and well equipped. Loved the pool and hot tub. It is only a short walk into the upper village so a very convenient location. The access code system works really well and there are no cards or keystone worry about. We enjoyed VSO on Canada Day, cycling to Rainbow Park and zip lining during our three night getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your summer visit to Greystone Lodge! -All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Comox, BC
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Second time around...will keep returning. Booking is easy and friendly staff. Close to all point Whistler. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Very happy to see you all again! See you next time! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Convenient

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Appreciated the thorough nature of the communications in advance of the rental. The property was fine and in good shape with quality beds and amenities. Was disappointed in the views straight out onto a parking lot. Not quite the alpine setting I had expected. The staff in the complex are not particularly friendly and there is an atmosphere in all the communications in the room and building for all that you cannot do. Imagine a sign that tells you that you will be charged a fee if you forget your building access code.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Thousand Oaks, CA
4

Nice apartment, great location for ski i/out

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The apartment is a nice place, it says it sleeps up to 8 people, really it is only up to 6, no more. All apliances worked properly.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for coming to our lodge. See you again. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay in an equally fabulous lodge!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The lodge was ideally located in a lovely quiet spot but just a very short walk/ski down the ski hill to the Wizard lift and the Upper Village amenities. A bit longer walk to the main village (still only 10 mins) where there is a much bigger choice of restaurants and bars but the free Whistler bus service can be used if your legs are too tired! The ski on/off was brilliant.. just a short level walk/ski to the Wizard Express run. The condo itself was great, very spacious, well furnished and lots of hanging space in the hallway for damp ski gear to dry. It has the best kitchen accessories we have ever had! Housekeeping once a week was a bonus but we had plenty clean towels anyway. Beds were the comfiest we have ever slept on and TVs in each bedroom as well as the lounge. The hot tub and pool were just the ticket after a hard days skiing! Clint and Dani were so helpful both before the holiday (answering my numerous emails!) and on reception during the stay. One small negative is that we could sometimes hear the people above walking around but it wasn't all the time and only for short periods. Our first visit to Whistler and indeed Canada, but it won't be our last and thank you for a simply great holiday!! :) The Parry family x

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your extensive review of your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 871 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers