Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

King's Cabin with unobstructed ocean views--R582 South Beach Vacation Rental

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 4

Cozy, warm, cabin with spectacular views of the ocean in Pacific Shores. Near Newport and all the wonderful sights of the coast. 2 bedrooms, one with king bed, one with queen,( brand new beds), half bath off master, separate tub/shower in another room and a half bath off hallway. 1 block walk to beach access, this is a high bank ocean front home. Wood stove in the living room, TV's in living room and both bedrooms. Wifi, dog friendly. Near Sweet Retreat. High Bank ocean front ( beach access path in subdivision). Note: There have been lots of reviews about the sofa, owner has purchased a new sofa for the living room.


Property Manager
Susan Kelly
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 26, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(129 traveler reviews)

King's Cabin with unobstructed ocean views--R582 South Beach Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.751938 based on 129 reviews
Layton, UT
5

We want to go back!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our visit was wonderful. We're sticklers about cleanliness and the home definitely met our standards. We were surprised by everything that was provided and the quantity of linens, towels, blankets, and pillows was excellent. What to even say about the view ... We had plans to see a movie and eat out one night and we couldn't get our mom to leave her chair in front of the window. The beds and furniture were comfortable. The only drawbacks we noticed: the knives leave something to be desired, the stove/oven were inconsistent and we couldn't get all burners to work, and we couldn't find any info on how to walk to the beach. I am certain that if I had called the property managers they would have helped with the beach question but we stayed over Christmas and I didn't consider it an important enough issue to bother them over a holiday weekend (we just drove down the highway till we found beach access). I seriously hope we have more opportunities to stay here. It was lovely and I hated to go home.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thoughtful of you to not want to bother us but that's why we are at the office! We do work some or part of each holiday so never hesitate to call us and we all make sure that there are directions in the home from now on. We will also either sharpen the knives or get new ones. Not sure about the stove but we will look into it, thanks for your wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Layton, UT
5

We hated to leave

  • 5 of 5

We loved it here. When we arrived the house was very clean and was well stocked. We brought several things from home we thought we might need (kitchen items) that we didn't because it was provided. There's enough of everything. There were plenty of things we did not expect to be provided that were. The view was wonderful. The neighborhood was peaceful and low-key. The beds and furniture were very comfortable. There was a tote for pets containing sheets, blankets, and towels to keep the cabin clean even while staying with a dog; that was a nice touch. When I contacted the property managers prior to our stay to ask some questions, they were very helpful. When we checked in they were amazingly efficient and provided excellent info for checkout. The only things we would like to see improved: the kitchen knives left a lot to be desired and we would have appreciated some info on nearby beaches (closest ones, how to get there, etc.). To be fair, however, I am absolutely certain that the property managers would have helped with the beach question if I had called but I didn't consider it important enough to call on a holiday weekend. It would be great if there was a binder with that info or something (there was a lot of info about local restaurants). We loved our stay and wished we could have stayed much longer.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV
5

The perfect beach cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was my husband's first time at the Oregon coast and he fell in love with it! And with this cabin. It reminded us both of cabins that we stayed in as kids in the Midwest, all pine wall boards and comfy furniture. Which is my first point. The furniture wasn't IKEA, it was clean and comfortable. There were reading lights. And best of all, the mattress was comfortable! Spotlessly clean, well appointed kitchen and a million dollar view makes this place on of the very best VRBO/Homeaway stays we have ever had. Bonus was the garage so we didn't have to wipe the car down every morning. The rental management company were so helpful and made sure that we didn't have any problems during our stay. We can't wait to go back and revisit this charming cabin!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! Thanks! Come back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chico, California
5

Great house--great neighborhood--great beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved this house. The neighborhood is quiet and friendly. The house is perched above an amazing beach that has a short walk to it in two different directions. The master bedroom faces the ocean as does the living room. Comfortable furnishings, TV's, washer/dryer, etc. Great price! Wonderful vacation house, We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

King's Cabin is a great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is wonderful -- clean concrete garage with ramp access, so no need to wipe down windshields in the morning; great kitchen, with most everything you need (we always bring our own coffee pot); but most of all -- THE VIEW. GREAT. It would help to have the beach access info on the fridge or somewhere -- had to call the rental agency to figure it out. Ditto on the weird bathroom situation. Using the hallway bathroom puts you right across from the sleeping person in the master bedroom. It requires them to keep their door shut so you don't wake them up if you get up earlier or retire later, but you probably do anyway. Sad that they designed it that way. If they had put the bathroom where the shower is, it would have been much better. We just deal with it. We were very glad and grateful to be granted the privilege by the owners of using their vacation home with our little golden alongside. Thanks kindly -- we loved it and will be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Awesome view ...but comes with a stench.

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time visiting the entire Oregon Coast. We booked King's cabin for two nights in the middle of our trip. I was glad it was not longer! The view is amazing! I liked that it was within close proximity to Newport but in a very private area. I would estimate that carpet in the bedrooms has not been replaced in about 25 years (35?). This cabin is pet-friendly and the bedrooms smell so strongly of pet urine that I couldn't enter that side of the house without gagging. I don't have pets so I don't tolerate that well. The rest of the house has laminate wood flooring and it was not an issue. Also, the wifi did not work at all (password was accepted as correct but nothing ever happened). This was only a problem because we had no cell service in that area. There was a telephone to use-we didn't try it so not sure if that worked. Honestly, we wanted a house to stay in to catch up on laundry and relax during the middle of our trip, but I would have saved $100 and stayed at a best western if I did it again. (Or splurged on a nicer house).

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds to me like you just dropped by Kings to do your laundry. We are open 7 days a week for your convenience in reporting anything amiss. We never heard from you the whole time you were in the home and we gladly would have come to your rescue and fixed anything that you complained about. It wasn't till we saw this review that we even knew anything was wrong. So, give us a chance!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Newport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants

Partner Offers