expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

South Face B,Snowpines Estates, in Big White Sleeps 10

Snow Pine Estates (Central Okanagan I, BC, Canada)
  • House1500 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay2 - 3 nights

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

South Face B, is a four bedroom, two bathroom, pet friendly, top floor vacation rental in Big White Ski Resort, private hot tub, true ski in and ski out. This pet-friendly residence has everything you could want in a vacation rental and more! South Face B is accessed by an external outside covered stairway to the front door and offers a wonderful alpine ambiance when you step inside. Straight ahead a massive floor to ceiling fireplace captures your eye. To your right are large windows to enjoy the view of the Monashee mountains, absolutely spectacular! From here access the wrap around deck, with barbeque. The living room is tastefully decorated with modern overstuffed furniture including a large comfy couch which can become a pull out bed, a loveseat and an armchair. An Armoire hides the 32” flat screen TV next to an impressive river rock gas fireplace. A huge vaulted ceiling with exposed rough cut beams adds to the country charm of this chalet. On your left as you enter is a fully equipped kitchen with a great island, two breakfast bar stools, and stainless steel full sized appliances. The dining area has a beautiful rough iron and wooden table set with seating for six guests. Just off the kitchen is the fourth bedroom with double captain beds with useful draws and flat screen 30” TV, a stereo with a USB port, alarm clock and lamp. Window looks out onto the slopeside. To the left of this room you will find the ski access door as well as the hot tub, ski locker and main floor full suite bathroom. RentChalets provides complimentary toiletry products including toilet paper. A large double closet, ideal for winter jackets, and a laundry closet with stacking washer/dryer completes this area. Between the kitchen and living room are carpeted stairs that lead straight up to the other three bedrooms. At the end of this short hall is the Master Bedroom with a beautiful sleigh bed and matching chest of drawers with a 20“flat screen TV, bedside tables and lamps. Window looks out onto the groomed ski back, slopeside. The master also has a double closet. The second bedroom includes a queen size bed, double closet, side tables and a lamp. On the right, you will find a small hall linen closet. The third bedroom offers two sets of single bunk beds. At the top of the stairs on the right hand side is the main full suite bathroom with hairdryer. To ski out, head out of the hot tub deck door to the groomed ski run, and from here access Serwas Run which will take straight down to the Ridge Rocket, the Snow Ghost Express and the Plaza Chair. To ski back, come off Serwas Run after the Silver Tip Landing bridge, and any of the paths on the right will get you back to South Face B. South Face B is located on the top left hand corner of the complex. A lovely illuminated pathway leads to the village. Parking at South Face B has one outside spot, and all additional vehicles must park at the Snow Pines overflow parking.

manager

Rentchalets

  • Member Since 2011
  • Response rate: 60%
  • Response time: within a few days
  • Speaks: english

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
        • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Theme

              • Spa

                General

                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Towels Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Microwave
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Balcony

                                Pool / Spa

                                  • Hot Tub

                                    House Rules

                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                    Cancellation Policy

                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                    13 Reviews

                                    Good3.8/5

                                    Latest reviews

                                    Unforgettable holiday

                                    Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The rental experience was superb! Rentchalets is very efficient and always guided us . The house we rented was everything you need for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The house was very well equipped , wonderfully placed and the hot tub was great after a ski day. It even had outdoor music. Big White is a long way from Argentina , but the long flight hours and driving there, were well worth it.
                                    Submitted:
                                    Feb 13, 2018
                                    Stayed:
                                    Feb 2018
                                    Owner's Response:Hi Raquel, thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay, it sounds like you definitely made the most of the hot tub! We hope you are able to stay with us at Big White again soon.

                                    Great location, great cabin.

                                    Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Came away for a boys weekend. House was exactly as described. Very good condition with lots of amenities. It's a good location close to the ski hill and only 10min walk to town. Would definitely recommend for medium sized group (<10). Only negative about the place is 1 parking spot so other cars have to park at day lots in village which is a frustration but definitely wouldn't prevent me from staying here again
                                    Submitted:
                                    Mar 23, 2016
                                    Stayed:
                                    Mar 2016
                                    Owner's Response:Hi Andrew Thanks for your great review of Southface C at Big White Ski Resort. We're very pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Most of the residences at Big White only have one parking space which is why we have the long term parking lot at Happy Valley for any additional vehicles. Andrew, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to helping you plan your next ski trip to Big White. Regards Mel.

                                    Great location, great cabin.

                                    Rating Details: I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Came away for a boys weekend. House was exactly as described. Very good condition with lots of amenities. It's a good location close to the ski hill and only 10min walk to town. Would definitely recommend for medium sized group (<10). Only negative about the place is 1 parking spot so other cars have to park at day lots in village which is a frustration but definitely wouldn't prevent me from staying here again Manager responded on 3/31/2016: Hi Andrew Thanks for your great review of Southface C at Big White Ski Resort. We're very pleased to hear that you and your friends had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Most of the residences at Big White only have one parking space which is why we have the long term parking lot at Happy Valley for any additional vehicles. Andrew, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to helping you plan your next ski trip to Big White. Regards Mel.
                                    Submitted:
                                    Mar 23, 2016
                                    Stayed:
                                    Mar 2016

                                    modest townhome

                                    Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Upper unit of a fourplex. Quite a bit of noise from the other units, but not unbearable. Ski in ski out, but pretty tricky to find coming home.
                                    Submitted:
                                    Feb 09, 2016
                                    Stayed:
                                    Feb 2016
                                    Owner's Response:Hi Jim Thanks for your review of your stay at South Face B at Big White Ski Resort recently. We're glad that you had a good time and we'll see what we can do to make finding the ski in a bit easier for our guests. With regard to the noise, we do not manage all the units in the 4 plex so we have little control over other guests however typically we don't get many noise complaints either. We hope that you have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again next season. Regards Cam

                                    modest townhome

                                    Rating Details: I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was more than happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Upper unit of a fourplex. Quite a bit of noise from the other units, but not unbearable. Ski in ski out, but pretty tricky to find coming home. Manager responded on 2/29/2016: Hi Jim Thanks for your review of your stay at South Face B at Big White Ski Resort recently. We're glad that you had a good time and we'll see what we can do to make finding the ski in a bit easier for our guests. With regard to the noise, we do not manage all the units in the 4 plex so we have little control over other guests however typically we don't get many noise complaints either. We hope that you have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you back again next season. Regards Cam
                                    Submitted:
                                    Feb 09, 2016
                                    Stayed:
                                    Feb 2016

                                    Big White South Face B

                                    Rating Details: The property manager was somewhat unhelpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was more than happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We expressed concerns with cleanliness on the way in as garbage was not emptied. As predicted, Ravens tore apart the garbage during our stay and we had to walk through garbage on the walk to get to our condo. Also, hot tub was filthy, had no chlorine in the dispenser and ring around the perimeter. Phoned to complain after checkout and had no response. No, we are not happy about our stay.
                                    Submitted:
                                    Apr 22, 2015
                                    Stayed:
                                    Apr 2015
                                    Owner's Response:Hi Diane Thank you for your review of South Face B at Big White Ski Resort and for the feedback on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience and were not happy with your stay. We will review the hot tub cleanliness with the hot tub company to see why the tub was not ready for your arrival. With regard to the garbage outside the residence on your arrival, the garbage belonged to one of the other residences which we do not manage and therefore do not have any control over. We will review the information that we leave for our guests to ensure that they do not leave any garbage outside by mistake and know the correct process for garbage disposal. We would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back and to let you experience the typical RentChalets vacation. Please contact our offices with dates and details for your next vacation and we'll do our very best to ensure your next vacation is one to remember. Diane, thanks for your time and have a great summer. Regards Cam

                                    Location

                                    Snow Pine Estates (Central Okanagan I, BC, Canada)
                                    $409avg/night
                                    13 Reviews

                                    Good 3.8/5

                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                    Instant Book
                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                    Property # 3175786

                                    x