check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SnowBanks 1 Upper Snowpine Location Sleeps 11

7 Reviews
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

British Columbia Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Snowbanks 1 has recently had some upgrades for the 2015/16 winter season. New TV’s in the living room, bedroom and den with Apple TV. 3 bedrooms, the loft and den this makes for great spacious family vacation home.

Snowbanks 1 is a beautiful end townhouse, pet friendly vacation rental located in the Upper Snow Pine Estates, in Big White Ski Resort, British Columbia. Snowbanks 1 is within easy walking distance to the Big White Village via a romantically lit path which is groomed daily.

Enter through an over-sized door into a large foyer with a double closet, a bench, heated slate floors and the interior garage door. On the right is a half bath, and a great bookshelf with all sorts of board games.

A grand kitchen boasts granite counters, a ceramic stove top and side by side fridge in a stunning kitchen. The island is a large wooden block incorporating the kitchen sink and three bar stools. A long dining table has room for ten guests. The balcony door is located in the corner, with access to the barbecue and Beachcombers Model 530 Hot Tub, seats 5 plus 2 cooling seats allowing you to soak in perfect comfort.

The amazing 15’ stone fireplace is impressive, offering a warm ambiance for the dining area as well as the living room. Two large red sofas offer a great place to relax and enjoy your evening. A 50” flat screen TV is located up on the over-sized mantel along with nic nacs depicting the winter season. Wonderful picture windows provides natural lighting for the living room and the loft area on the top floor. The wrap around staircase up to the loft is carpeted, with an beautiful wooden banister. From here you can look out over the ski trail and down on to the lounge area.

The master bedroom has a queen sized bedroom suite, and a charming window seat. On the dresser is a 32” flat screen TV. The en-suite has a single shower, and the walk in closet. RentChalets provide complimentary toiletry products including toilet paper and towels.

Across the hall is the second queen sized bedroom suite. There is also a hall linen closet. The main bathroom has a standard tub shower unit, with a hairdryer. The loft area has pull out queen sofa bed; a TV cabinet with 27” TV.

The entrance to the lower level is located off the kitchen. On the ground level the third bedroom with a single-over-double bunk pine suite. The closet is occupied by the washer and dryer and a shelf with hangers has been attached to the wall for your convenience. A second bathroom is in the hall with a standard tub shower unit. The den has a single bunk bed and a large sectional with a trunk for a coffee table. A 50” wall mounted TV with AppleTV and Netflix and the Foosball table are here along with a bean bag chair.

This spacious, luxury home will easily accommodate 2 or 3 families, and includes everything you could want for a memorable ski holiday including a handy ski locker; hot tub with 6-person capacity overlooking ski trail, wireless internet and an iPod docking station.

Access to the ski locker is on the ground floor, which leads right on to Serwa’s Run. You can step out onto a groomed trail and ski down to a choice of three ski lifts; the Ridge Rocket, the Village Plaza Chair or the Snow Ghost - wonderful ski slope access!

The garage has room for one car, plus one outside. Additional vehicles must park at Happy Valley and parking permits may be purchased there.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

SnowBanks 1 Upper Snowpine Location Sleeps 11
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
5

ski dream

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very comfortable and well equipped end unit with immediate access to the slopes out the back door. We had 10 people and thoroughly enjoyed our ski vacation.

Manager responded on 1/22/2016:

Thank you Krista for the review, great location and you can sit in the hot tub and watch people ski and snowboard by.

David

RentChalets Owner

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Luxurious Getaway that Feels Like Home!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My first props goes to the entire staff of Rent Chalets. I dealt with Sharon, Margaret and David and all were top notch! I called Thursday afternoon for a last minute booking with very specific requirements and didn't have high expectations of the results. Much to my surprise - Rent Chalets came through and set me up in Snowbanks 1 a beautiful, well equipped and well maintained mountainside oasis. We loved the private heated garage, beautiful kitchen, personal hot tub and fire place! Any time we had a question David was available to answer it. We will definitely be back!

Manager responded on 11/17/2015:

Thank you Jillian for the review, its always good to know our guests enjoy themselves,

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC
5

March Break 2015

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Enjoyed our stay - all good.

Manager responded on 3/25/2015:

Hi Bodo

Thanks for your great review of Snowbanks 1 at Big White Ski Resort. We're pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Hopefully you found time to enjoy the private hot tub and the great ski in and ski out direct to your door. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Regards

Stan

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Snowy at Snowbanks

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely fabulous!

Manager responded on 1/4/2015:

Hi Sandra,

we look forward to seeing you again in Snowbanks at Big White.

regards,

Margaret

Owner

RentChalets

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC
3

kelowna bc

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit itself was ok, We stayed snowbanks 1, We found upon arrival the master bedroom sheets smelled dirty and we had to wash them right away. The mats in the upstairs bedrooms where filthy. The kitchen didn't have very sharp knives and missing items that one would expect a resort place to have . like a blender a potato peeler, just the everyday items.. The bldg. it self has a great location. But the next time we go we will try and get a different unit in the snowbanks, we stayed at 6 the year before and were much happier..

Manager responded on 8/1/2014:

I am sorry you had a bad experience, our team work very hard to provide the luxury services and top notch accommodation we promote. From our on mountain laundry, inventory control and amenity lists, to our arrival checkers and 24 hour guest services we strive to deliver on our promises.

Rental Manager.

We were frankly appalled when we saw your review and would always expect the highest standard of cleanliness for all our guests. The team at Rentchalets are very responsive to any complaints and we would hope that any guest would contact them immediately should the chalet not be up to their expectations. So in response to your feedback, which we really appreciate: knives have been sharpened and missing items replaced and the sofas, carpets and rugs have been steam cleaned, bed comforters have been taken to the laundry and washed to make doubly sure that they are clean and fresh. We do hope that you will return and give us a chance to provide the excellent accommodation you expect and deserve.

Caroline, Patrick, Caz and Tony (Owners)

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing time.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an excellent time and definetly will be coming back.

The staff was amazing. Very happy thanks again for everything.

Scott

Manager responded on 4/23/2013:

Glad to hear you had a great time Scott - we are looking forward to seeing you next time! Thanks RentChalets.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big White Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 5 2016 - Jul 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$3,612
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 29 2016 - Aug 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$689
From
$689
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 2 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$3,612
$15,480
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$689
From
$689
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$516
From
$516
$3,612
$15,480
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 24 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$574
$4,018
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$918
$6,426
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$574
$4,018
$17,220
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$746
$5,222
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 23 2017 - Mar 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$574
$4,018
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$746
$5,222
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

British Columbia Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties