check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Kootenay Boundary E House Rental Photos and Description

4.5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

This luxury residence has all you require for a 5-star stay at Big White, from the ski in/ski out access to the quality furnishings within and is set out on three floors.

The entrance hallway is located on the lower floor with a slate floor, three seater couch and a newly built media room, offering leather theatre couches, set of single/twin bunk beds flat screen TV, wine fridge, microwave and sink. An alcove has been added to the side this has three small single beds. A compact fully suited bathroom with shower enclose services the media room.

The main floor has a living area with large picture windows, two large sofas, vaulted ceilings, wood beams and a stone clad gas fireplace. There is also direct access to the south-facing balcony for maximum sunshine. The dining area has a traditional oak style floor, large dining table with seats for eight, plus additional seating for four at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fitted with maple wood cabinets, ample work surfaces and fully equipped with dishwasher, full fridge/freezer with ice maker, electric cooker, microwave, coffee maker and blender. The second bedroom with queen bed is located behind the kitchen, and adjacent to the bedroom is a fully suited bathroom offering bath tub with over head shower. The private hot tub is located on the back deck with a view of the ski run. Ski access is directly from the back door onto the Village Way ski run and a ski locker is located at the back door.

Upstairs, you will find a massive master bedroom with king bed and french doors opening to a large ensuite bathroom with double shower. A third bedroom with queen bed and a window look out at the Village Way Ski run and a fifth bedroom has double-over-single bunk beds. Another main fully suited bathroom with bathtub and over head shower services the third and fourth bedroom.

On the landing of the top floor there is a closet with washing machine and dryer.

A heated garage for one car has a workbench inside, and there is space for one more car in front of the garage for guests of Rockridge 375. Winter tires are required for vehicles in the resort.

target="_blank">VIRTUAL TOUR

SKI BACK TO THE CHALET VIDEO

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rentchalets
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP. David RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

Manager responded on 2/25/2016:

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP.

David

RentChalets

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Gigi Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!

Manager responded on 4/22/2015:

Hi Gigi

Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, WA
4

Beautiful home with great ski in/out

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely beautiful home located right off Hummingbird on the plaza chair. Close walk to the village. Very clean, great beds, and comfortable furniture. The staff from Rent Chalets were very professional and helpful. Only con was supplies (only three kitchen garbage bags, empty salt and pepper shakers, few towels, few mixing bowls and cooking utensils).

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Richard Thanks for your great review of Rockridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad you had a great time and appreciated the awesome location of the residence which is right on the ski run and only a few minutes walk from the village. We hope that you found time to enjoy the movie theater as well as the private hot tub. Thanks also for the feedback on the utensils, we'll review your comments and will see where improvements can be made. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big White again soon. Regards RentChalets Team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, WA
4

Beautiful home with great ski in/out

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely beautiful home located right off Hummingbird on the plaza chair. Close walk to the village. Very clean, great beds, and comfortable furniture. The staff from Rent Chalets were very professional and helpful. Only con was supplies (only three kitchen garbage bags, empty salt and pepper shakers, few towels, few mixing bowls and cooking utensils).

Manager responded on 2/11/2015:

Hi Richard

Thanks for your great review of Rockridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad you had a great time and appreciated the awesome location of the residence which is right on the ski run and only a few minutes walk from the village. We hope that you found time to enjoy the movie theater as well as the private hot tub. Thanks also for the feedback on the utensils, we'll review your comments and will see where improvements can be made. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big White again soon.

Regards

RentChalets Team.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kootenay Boundary E House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3401 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties