check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14

10 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

British Columbia House Rental Photos and Description

Rockridge 375, a luxurious residence in Big White offers a king bed in master bedroom, a queen in the second and third, a double-over-single bunk bed in the fourth, three single beds and single bunk beds in the media room. Ski run access, heated garage.

This luxury residence has all you require for a 5-star stay at Big White, from the ski in/ski out access to the quality furnishings within and is set out on three floors.

The entrance hallway is located on the lower floor with a slate floor, three seater couch and a newly built media room, offering leather theatre couches, set of single/twin bunk beds flat screen TV, wine fridge, microwave and sink. An alcove has been added to the side this has three small single beds. A compact fully suited bathroom with shower enclose services the media room.

The main floor has a living area with large picture windows, two large sofas, vaulted ceilings, wood beams and a stone clad gas fireplace. There is also direct access to the south-facing balcony for maximum sunshine. The dining area has a traditional oak style floor, large dining table with seats for eight, plus additional seating for four at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fitted with maple wood cabinets, ample work surfaces and fully equipped with dishwasher, full fridge/freezer with ice maker, electric cooker, microwave, coffee maker and blender. The second bedroom with queen bed is located behind the kitchen, and adjacent to the bedroom is a fully suited bathroom offering bath tub with over head shower. The private hot tub is located on the back deck with a view of the ski run. Ski access is directly from the back door onto the Village Way ski run and a ski locker is located at the back door.

Upstairs, you will find a massive master bedroom with king bed and french doors opening to a large ensuite bathroom with double shower. A third bedroom with queen bed and a window look out at the Village Way Ski run and a fifth bedroom has double-over-single bunk beds. Another main fully suited bathroom with bathtub and over head shower services the third and fourth bedroom.

On the landing of the top floor there is a closet with washing machine and dryer.

A heated garage for one car has a workbench inside, and there is space for one more car in front of the garage for guests of Rockridge 375. Winter tires are required for vehicles in the resort.

target="_blank">VIRTUAL TOUR

SKI BACK TO THE CHALET VIDEO

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Clearstay Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

Manager responded on 2/25/2016:

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP.

David

RentChalets

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!

Manager responded on 4/22/2015:

Hi Gigi

Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richland, WA
4

Beautiful home with great ski in/out

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely beautiful home located right off Hummingbird on the plaza chair. Close walk to the village. Very clean, great beds, and comfortable furniture. The staff from Rent Chalets were very professional and helpful. Only con was supplies (only three kitchen garbage bags, empty salt and pepper shakers, few towels, few mixing bowls and cooking utensils).

Manager responded on 2/11/2015:

Hi Richard

Thanks for your great review of Rockridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad you had a great time and appreciated the awesome location of the residence which is right on the ski run and only a few minutes walk from the village. We hope that you found time to enjoy the movie theater as well as the private hot tub. Thanks also for the feedback on the utensils, we'll review your comments and will see where improvements can be made. We look forward to welcoming you back to Big White again soon.

Regards

RentChalets Team.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was awesome snow was fantastic and we had a great time

Manager responded on 2/6/2015:

Hi Greg

Thank you for your review of Rockridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. It's great to hear that you had an awesome time and enjoyed the great ski in and ski out from the residence as well as the fantastic snow conditions. Next time you visit us you'll have to give the dog sledding a try, we've been getting excellent feedback on the experience from many of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Regards

RentChalets Team

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, beautiful accommodations!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton, Alberta
4

Great place, Perfect location, Needs a new hot tub

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic location! We are already planning on staying there next year! Our only complaint was the hot tub seemed a bit finicky. Sometimes the pumps wouldn't cycle properly, which caused the water to be lukewarm, bordering on cold, at the end of our ski day. bringing it up to temperature would take 5-6 hours. Other than that, the place was perfect!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Big White House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 5 2016 - Jul 28 2016
2 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
$5,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jul 29 2016 - Aug 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,133
From
$1,133
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 2 2016 - Sep 1 2016
2 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
$5,950
$25,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
2 night minimum stay
$1,133
From
$1,133
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 23 2016
2 night minimum stay
$850
From
$850
$5,950
$25,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 24 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$944
$6,608
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,511
$10,577
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$944
$6,608
$28,320
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,228
$8,596
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 23 2017 - Mar 9 2017
5 night minimum stay
$944
$6,608
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,228
$8,596
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

British Columbia House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3401 sq. ft.
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties