Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Great view, great price sit back and relax, B1311C

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Palm Island Resort, located on Florida’s Southwest Gulf Coast, is the state’s only true-out island resort. There are no bridges or causeways to the island, which ensures a relaxed, tropical vacation setting. The island resort encompasses a two-mile portion of private, pristine beaches on the northern end of Palm Island. Guests travel to the island via car ferry and park their car in our island parking area. Cars are not allowed in the resort. Transportation is provided by our bell staff and golf carts are also available for rent for registered guests.

We have 5 heated pools, plus hot tub and gas BBQ grills at each pool area. There are 11 hard tennis courts available for play at no charge. Our recreation center, Coconuts, offers a variety of rentals to include golf carts, bicycles, kayaks and beach umbrellas. Our full service concierge can also arrange for everything from massages to fishing charters. Be sure to catch a Pirate Show with the resort’s own Red Beard the Pirate. Join a complimentary water aerobics class, nature walk or yoga on the beach when scheduled. Whether you wish to spend your time with us on the go or taking it slow, you’re sure to enjoy your visit where it’s Your Island, Your Time, and Your Memories.

More Details

Property Manager
Palm Island Resort
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

Amenities

Palm Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
24% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Great view, great price sit back and relax, B1311C
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 77 reviews
Rockford, MI
4

Location awesome! Unit .... sub standard

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We joyed our week... weather was perfect... great shelling.. very fun. Rental experience was very easy and simple. It was our 3rd visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
5

Palm Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was fantastic! The unit was clean and comfortable. The proximity to beach access was perfect and the view from the unit was unforgettable. The resort was beautiful and well maintained. The beach was pleasantly unpopulated. All the staff we encountered were super friendly. The food at Rum Bay was good and reasonably priced. We came pretty well prepared knowing there is no grocery on the island and didn't return to the mainland until our departure. It was a perfect getaway! I wouldn't hesitate to return!!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Owner's Response: Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for this great review. It is so appreciated. I am so pleased to hear you had such a super time. We certainly hope to see you return. Best regards, Maryanne Henry - Guest Services Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages, CA
5

Best Gulf view by far!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It had been 25 years since I had visited the Gulf and we were eager to show our friends from out of town how beautiful it was! We chose this condo for the view and were not disappointed! Even though it was on the lower level you still had a commanding view of the Gulf. The condo itself was very adequate, though a bit "tired," but again, the view was paramount. A word of caution about "no-see-ums." If you're not familiar with these wretched little insects, be forewarned, they will make your life a living **** unless you use insect repellent consistently. We were eaten alive and after being back a week and a half, we still have bites on our legs and arms and they still itch, though not as badly as the 3 sleepless nights we had after first being bitten. Don't let these monsters ruin your vacation as they nearly did ours. Your memories should be of the gorgeous sunsets from the lanai and hunting for shells and sharks' teeth on the beach! We will definitely be back although this time with a boatload of DEET!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Coral, FL
4

Great Island

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall liked very much. Unit needs updating badly, especially kitchen counters and appliances and living room furniture.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Schaumburg, Illinois
3

Destination Wedding

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful Island with nice ammenities.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Owner's Response: Hello Karen, Thank you for your review. It's great to see you loved our island and it's beauty. Best regards, Maryanne Henry - Guest Services Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seminole, FL
5

Wedding wekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location Was beautiful! So glad we were able to enjoy our friends special day on the island. Condo was pretty, but a little worn. Plus there was someone's dirty underwear stuffed next to the bathtub in the master bathroom.and the master bedroom coverlet was dirty when we arrived. Overall we really did enjoy ourselves and would go back again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Palm Island Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments. We do use them to improve and share them with our team. We're happy to hear you saw past an error to enjoy your island time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties