check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Billie Bliss

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Creekside Cabin steps from State Park Beach and TART Trail.

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Traverse City Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin with 2 bedrooms and a sleeping loft just a short walk to the beach!

A great creek side log cabin with lots of northern Michigan charm. The cabin has two bedrooms and a sleeping loft, sleeps 8. The 2 bedrooms each have a queen bed and the loft has 4 twin beds (divided into two separate sleeping areas). We also have an additional studio cabin that sleeps 4 with great views of the bay (property #3003052). As well as an additional 3 bedroom cabin next door (property #395216).

Private and quaint, yet close to the best of what downtown Traverse City as to offer. Wineries, casinos, and World-Class golfing are only minutes away. Grand Traverse East Bay is in view and only a short walk for swimming or beach-combing! A Great Bike Path (TART Trail) stretches for over 30 miles with easy access a half block away. Great for a bike ride to downtown and site seeing when you don't want to take your car. Best of all is fishing on your own private creek in the front yard. Excellent trout fishing and salmon make their way past your deck during their annual run. The deck and front porch are literally on the creek bank. Outside you will generally see several deer and ducks in the yard, as the cabin sets just in front of state land. Open for reservations year round! Enjoy the beaches in the summer and skiing and snowmobiling in the winter!

Excellent Location! Cross over your own bridge and travel for just a few minutes in any direction you will be downtown Traverse City, Grand Traverse Resort, or the national forest area for hundreds of miles of hiking/biking trails. Walk just a half block to the best swimming beach on the East Bay of Grand Traverse Bay.

Comments from other guests have many times been 'this cabin is so darling we just didn't want to leave!'

Calendar availability only applies to the 2 bedroom cabin. Please contact Billie, Property Manager, for available dates for our studio and 3 bedroom cabin. Or visit their listings (listing numbers given above) and email directly to Billie.

National Forest Access for cross-country skiing or snowmobiling is just a few minutes south, inexpensive golf nearby, the Grand Traverse Resort courses are only a couple of miles, with everything in between within a few miles. Sleeping Bear Dunes, Leelanau county area is just 30 miles west, two casinos are just a short drive away, National Cherry Festival, fourth of July celebration, several art and craft shows, and the Peninsula wine tasting tour are all just minutes away!

Amenities in "2 Bedroom with Sleeping Loft": Fireplace, TV, cable, DVD player, stereo, CD/iPod dock station, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, cooking utensils and cookware, linens, washer and dryer.

In "3 Bedroom Cabin": TV, cable, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, dishwasher, cooking utensils and cookware, linens, washer and dryer, and central AC.

In "1 Bedroom Studio": TV, cable, DVD player, microwave, refrigerator, stove/oven, cooking utensils and cookware, linens, and central AC.

Email inquiries preferred.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Billie Bliss (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Billie Bliss

Hello! I am Billie Bliss, the owner and property manager of Traverse City Creekside Cabins. I am a wife and mother to 3 young children.

This have been a family business since we got our start in the winter of 2010. Purchased by my father, I ran this business until my husband and I recently purchased the cabins from him and decided to become business owners ourselves! I have enjoyed being the property manager for Traverse City Cottages these past few years and I look forward to being the owner and property manager for Traverse City Creekside Cabins for years to come!

Billie Bliss purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Billie Bliss chose Northern Michigan

Our cabins are special because they give the feel of being secluded, since they are backed up to state land, yet they are close to everything Traverse City has to offer sine they are only a couple of miles to downtown! The cabins are a 1/2 block from the State Park Beach, a 1/2 block from the TART Trail, and just a short car ride to many wineries, restaurants, and shops! Not to mention the beautiful creek that runs through the front yard! You surely will enjoy your stay at the Traverse City Creekside Cabins! Property #s: #395216 (3 Bedroom Cabin), #317515 (2 Bedroom with Loft Cabin), and #3003052 (1 Bedroom Cabin).

Reviews

4.7
based on 9 traveler reviews

Creekside Cabin steps from State Park Beach and TART Trail.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
5

Awesome Place!!

  • 5 of 5

Our entire group had a wonderful time at this beautiful cabin!! The place was exactly as it was written about on the website and looked just like the photos.

One of the best features about the place was the property manager--she was a wealth of local information! She gave us places to go that were off-the-beaten path and not "touristy".

This is a must stay kind of place! We're booked for 2 weeks this year!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
15 6
5

Beautiful Cabin Close to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely LOVED this little cabin! It was the perfect spot for our weekend getaway! Less than a block from the state park was a huge plus! The property was very well maintained and clean! Billie the property manager was so kind and wonderful to work with! We look forward to staying here the next time we are in Traverse!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dryden, MI
5

THIS IS OUR NEW SUMMER HOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in the early spring several years ago and have been wanting to come back in the summer ever since but this place is so popular I didn't realize you have to book months in advance for summer! Here's what's so cool about this place: it has that up north woodsy feeling but you're right in town! We were only a half block from the public beach which was really great. It's on a kind of a busy street, but the owners have put a high board fence between the home and the street and it backs up to the woods so you really have the best of both worlds.... in town and woodsy! The creek running though the front yard is so neat and we actually caught a few fish while we were here. We now know to book next year's vacation as soon as possible and hope to come year after year!! This quaint 1940's log cabin is our new home away from home!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

The photos displayed on this website are totally accurate and show how beautiful and charming this cabin is. It lacked for nothing! The kitchen was fully equipped with just about anything one could want, the living room was comfy and relaxing, the bathroom with its unique apothecary cabinet and huge tiled step-in shower was fantastic, the bedrooms were ample and clean, and having both a front and side porch were plusses. Not to mention the gorgeous woodsy surroundings, and yet accessibility to everything in the city. I highly recommend these cabins.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and would love to have you return as guests anytime! It makes us so happy as vacation home owners to be able to please our guests and give them a memorable experience. Thank you for staying with Traverse City Cottages and we hope that you return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dryden, MI
5

Great "Up North" atmosphere close to EVERYTHING!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had stayed here for a skiing vacation a few years ago and were enchanted with the property. You're right in town but the place looks like it's in the middle of the woods. A rushing creek runs right through the front yard. My husband and I returned recently because we wanted to be close to town for a winery tour weekend. I guess the property came under new ownership a couple months ago. The improvements since our last visit are amazing. New furniture, new mattresses and bedding, new manager (who made arranging our winery tour SO easy). It's cleaner now too :-) We'll be regular guests now. Can't wait to bring the kids back this summer. They haven't been here in the summer and the public beach 1/2 block away and the biking/rollerblading trail 1/2 block the other way makes this little slice of heaven a no-brainer for many summer vacations to come. (The new owners also acquired the property next door, making three cottages in a row. We're thinking of asking friends to join us next year!!) Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Grand Rapids
5

Great Place!! Book it now!

  • 5 of 5

We just concluded an absoulutely wonderful stay at this cabin. The reviewer who talked about the road noise was crazy...there is some noise, but this is a slice of heaven with an awesome location! You feel like you're in the woods, but yet you're close to everything. We loved walking to the beach everyday for amazing sunsets. And the cabin manager, Rae, is spectacular--she knows all the great places to go in town and was very helpful.

I've already told all my friends and family about this gem!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Cherry Capital Airport
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Traverse City State Park Beach

Other Activities: Wineries, Casinoes, World-Class Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Traverse City Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.0%

Once renter agrees to rent, a 50% deposit is due with a signed rental agreement within a week of booking (this amount goes toward the total rental fee). The remaining balance will be due 30 days before check-in. Renter will receive an email reminder before that time.

A $1000 Security Deposit is due with the remaining balance (100% refundable).

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Traverse City Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View
  • River
  • Town
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The Cabin has a full bath with a custom Apothecary Cabinet fitted around the sink and a low-step-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Sleeps 2.
    Bedroom 3/Sleeping Loft - 4 twin/ single , Sleeps 4.
  • There are 2 bedrooms on the main floor with queen beds and a sleeping loft with 4 twin mattresses. Cabin sleeps up to 8 guests.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All linens, utensils and dishes provided. Please bring your own Beach Towels and Beach Chairs. Gas Fireplace in the Cabin's living room is ready for you! Smoking is allowed outside only!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers