check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Doug Thompson

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2nd Floor,Direct Ocean view fully furnished with all your beach needs

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cocoa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2BR, 2BA, Oceanfront Great Views: Ocean, Launches, sleeps 4-6

Cocoa Beach Oceanfront complex- 2nd floor unit has a direct ocean view and was recently remodeled and redecorated. We have other units available in the same complex, a 5th floor unit has 2 balconies with great views up the coast.

We prefer to direct book with each of our customers instead of using the website's "Book it Now" feature. This will save you fees charged by the website.

The complex is within an hour of Orlando and Disney World.

The NASA Space Center is less than 30 minutes away, and the

Cruise lines are just 15 minutes up A1A. The 'World Famous'

'Ron Jons' and the Pier are within minutes.

Our unit has been recently updated, and are fully furnished with everything you need to have fun in the sun. We have a full kitchen, a laundry room with a washer and dryer, and provide you with all forms of electronic entertainment.

The Oceanfront Complex has the following:

Direct access to the beach.

Large heated pool with neighboring hot tub.

Exercise room with sauna.

Remodeled Summer 15, New Appliances And Furniture: Recreation room for events.

Tennis court and, Plenty of parking.

Please Contact Me For More Photos And Information.

Amenities: Freshly decorated master bedroom with walk-in closet.. queen bed.

Newly painted 2nd bedroom with a queen and twin beds.

2 fully stocked bathrooms... tub with shower hand faucets.

All linens and towels provided, Brand New Central Air Conditioner.

Radio, CD, cassette, VCR, DVD, systems.

3 TVs hooked to cable.

Washer and dryer, plus iron and board.

Patio furniture plus portable hammock in unit 500

Front closet full of beach toys and chairs.

Entertainment center with books, games and puzzles.

Binoculars for rocket launches.

Kitchen includes all major appliances plus...

Coffee maker, blender, microwave, toaster etc,

Complex has wireless network, modems in the unit.

If you think of it, we probably have it.

Activities:Any and all water sports are available.

Golf and miniature golf are available.

Tourist sites: Disney, MGM, Sea World, NASA Space Center

Cruise lines: Disney & Others plus Gambling Cruises

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Doug Thompson (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Doug Thompson chose Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Sandcastles is the best condo complex for family rentals in Cocoa Beach. You are centrally located to many attractions on the Space Coast.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I just wanted to say thank you for letting us use your Condo at Sandcastles this past week. It has been truly amazing to sit and watch the sunrise and sunset on the balcony.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 8 traveler reviews

2nd Floor,Direct Ocean view fully furnished with all your beach needs
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
LOUISVILLE KY
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

WOW, WHAT A GREAT PLACE. THANKYOU.

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. YOUR VIEWS ARE GREAT AND WE LOVED HAVING 2 BALCONIES.

I LIKED BEING ON THE CORNER. YOUR UNIT IS EASY TO GET TO AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2005
  • Stayed: Dec 2004
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 2
Madison, WI
5

Beautiful condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this condo justice - very spacious for our party of four and we loved the easy access to the beach and pool. The space was clean and had everything we could want and we really appreciated the use of the beach chairs and toys. Doug was easy to work with and no issues were encountered. We would gladly stay here again if in the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Yvonne Nunemaker

  • 5 of 5

The condo is absolutely perfect superclean easy access to the beach and pool wonderful location .

The owner was easy to work with prompt replies I couldn't be more happier ..hoping to spend more vacations at this beautiful rental.

The corner unit we stayed in was super quiet you were still able to look out and see the most beautiful sunsets thank you again for making our vacation absolutely perfect .

Sincerely Yvonne Nunemaker .

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. This will help a great deal. Have a great summer. Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous vacation for people of all ages!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful well decorated and well maintained spacious condo with balcony with gorgeous view of the ocean. The condo was filled with fun activities including beach toys, chairs, balls, games, tennis equipment, and even a surf board. The kitchen was well stocked and spacious. The pool/spa were great also. We met people who have been going there every year for decades - everyone loved it. It was right across the street from a restaurant and minutes away from a grocery store. Plenty of sightseeing nearby, but we enjoyed the place so much, we stayed there the entire week! We highly recommend it for everyone and the Florida people will enjoy such a short ride from their homes. Thanks, Doug - we are already recommending your place and the family is asking when we are going back.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Doug for providing a very comfortable and well stocked condo on the beautiful Cocoa Beach. This condo is very comfortable and has everything you need for an enjoyable experience - even beach chairs and boogie boards! In addition, Doug was a pleasure to work with - easy communication and quick responses.

While in the area, we found several hidden gems for dining! Fat Kahunas was our favorite (get a reservation), outstanding food and service. Another great restaurant was the Fat Snook. Fine dining and a wonderful atmosphere. We also enjoyed dinner at the Florida Seafood Grill. It was good - but the other two were exceptional! Will definitely return to Cocoa Beach in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind review of your stay here. I appreciate your response. I will be sending your security deposit back this week. Thanks Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Condo with a Great Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

Property is centrally located with an outstanding view of the Atlantic Ocean. Condo has two nice sized bedrooms and 2 baths , full kitchen , living room, dining room and 2 amazing waterfront/water view balconies. Cape Canaveral space shuttles can be seen from 1 of them very clearly. We had a wonderful time for the past 2 years staying for 8-9 weeks and avoided the bad weather in our home state. Doug was a. very responsive owner and addressed any issue we had in a very timely fashion. We would highly recommend Sandcastles and particularly Doug's two units for rental! You will truly enjoy your stay! We did.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Cocoa Beach Country Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I -95 AND HIGHWAY 528
Nearest Beach
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Cocoa Beach is conveniently located directly East of Orlando just 45 minutes. Our Ocean front complex is

just North of the split in A1A. We are within a 45 minute drive to all the Orlando attractions and the Kennedy space Center.

Cocoa Beach is 'World Famous' as the 'small wave capital'. We are within 5 minutes of the popular

Ron Jon Surf shop, the Pier, and Cruise lines. Come join the fun, and stay in one of our units. We have views of the ocean, rocket launches, and sunsets over the Banana River.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cocoa Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
$3,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

We do not participate in the instant quote system from Homeaway. Homeaway has a surcharge of 5% for this feature.
We will provide a direct quote to you for your needs based on our availability. This will save you some money.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Backpack
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Security System
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • guest br 208 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , +2 areo beds
    master br 208 - 1 queen , +2 areo beds
  • Totally remodeled June 2007 AND JUNE 2008 NEW... refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, and microwave NEW... dining room table and chairs and bakers rack. NEW... living room leather sofa and loveseat. NEW... patio furniture. NEW... twin bed and linens Fresh paint in the main 5 rooms. New wall hangings and decorations.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Golf Clubs
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Raft
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please ask for details.

Partner Offers