Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Acer Vacations | Greystone Lodge Luxury Ski-in Ski-Out Whistler Accommodation

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,217 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

ABOUT THIS UNIT

Granite counters, slate and hardwood floors, 40 foot vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace, and a gourmet kitchen round out this beautifully renovated unit. The master bedroom comes equipped with a king split (made as king), single pull out sofa and renovated ensuite bathroom. A king split which can be made as two twin beds or as a king is located in the second room. 2 twin beds which can also be made as a king are located in the loft in addition to the queen sofa bed in the living room. There is a flat screen TV in all the bedrooms and the living room with full HD cable throughout. This unit now has air conditioning for hot summer stays! Book this unit for any season and enjoy.

DISCOUNT CODES AVAILABLE!!! SAVE UP TO 30% IN SUMMER 2017 AND WINTER 2017/18

DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS AND SKI RENTALS

Enjoy big discounts on lift tickets,ski rentals, and ski school when you book this unit.

ABOUT GREYSTONE LODGE

Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. Large open living spaces are unique to Greystone Lodge creating a true home away from home. The fourty foot windows of the lofted units gives Greystone Lodge its stunning appearance for passer’s by and great mountain views for the guests that occupy them.

GREYSTONE LODGE AMENITIES

For relaxation and convenience guests of Greystone Lodge will find an outdoor heated pool and hot tub along with an indoor hot tub, showers, and common area washrooms. There is a coin operated laundry facility in the building as well as a vending machine for quick snacks. Free wireless internet is located throughout the building for those guests who need to stay connected. Unique to Greystone Lodge is free underground parking, something hard to come by in Whistler. Guests should be warned that the underground parking has a total height limit of 6 feet 8 inches. Large SUV’s with ski racks may not fit in the underground and there is very limited over-height parking at the lodge.

LOCAL AMENITIES

Within a very short walking distance guests will find ski school, ski and snowboard rentals, bike rentals, restaurants, a liquor store, a small grocery store and various retail outlets. The walk to the main Whistler Village will take around 7-10 minutes on foot, however, a village transit bus comes every 7 minutes in the Winter and every 15 minutes during the other months. The bus stop is just a short stroll from the lobby.

OTHER ACTIVITIES

Golfers can enjoy the Chateau Whistler Golf Course, one of the finest golf courses in British Columbia, just a short walk from the lodge. Spas are located throughout Whistler Resort for those looking for extra help in relaxing. Lost Lake Park is located only minutes from the Greystone Lodge where guests will find great hiking, picnicking, swimming and fishing in the summer months and Nordic ski trails in the winter. The base of Blackcomb turns into a children’s paradise in the summer when it is converted into a giant playground hosting horseback riding, a climbing wall, various rides and amusements, mini-golf, and more. In addition, on summer weekends visitors can frequent the Whistler Farmer’s Market finding locally made crafts and foods also located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain.

More Details

Property Manager
Acer Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1217 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

Acer Vacations | Greystone Lodge Luxury Ski-in Ski-Out Whistler Accommodation
average rating of 4.40678 based on 59 reviews
Pullenvale,, QLD
4

Greystone Lodge Unit 408

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our stay was fantastic. The unit was very well appointed and clean, as were the general areas. Unfortunately I did find it very difficult to find information about the Village and the ski slopes. When I enquired at the front desk, the person did not know where I could purchase lift tickets or provide directions for walking to the village. There were no village maps available at the counter. The lobby needs to be manned by someone with knowledge of the area and facilities during daylight hours. We ended up walking to Aspen Lodge and asking their very helpful staff for assistance.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winnipeg, MB
1

Not the best value for money

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired. Clothes in the dresser, beer can (used for more than drinking beer) left on balcony. Robe tie under dresser. Garbage on bathroom floor. Bedroom carpet seemed not to be vacuumed (or just not done well). Top of inside of toilet bowl (unfortunately viewable when in tub) was filthy. Hair in tub. And that was only one bedroom and one bathroom in a 2 bedroom plus loft condo. The sound from the hallways was like the people were in the room with you. No one seemed to adhere to the "no noise" after 10. It was extremely loud, and at all hours. We didn't call the management company because once we had checked in we didn't want to have people in re-cleaning. As for the noise, there was a paper saying to call security, but when you are already being woken up late each night, it didn't really matter if they quieted down in 5 minutes or 20. All of this could be put up with at a fraction of the price, but not for what was charged.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the stay at Greystone. This is extremely out of character for both the housekeeping quality and noise. It is unfortunate that none of this was brought to our attention while you were in house when we could have addressed all of it. -Best regards, Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Greystone Lodge Blackcomb, Whistler

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderfully spacious, luxurious apartment for our family of 5. Large double room with loft for 2 beds and very well stocked kitchen and dining. This was then attached to another extremely large double room with ensuite. Great to have friends over, space for wet ski boots. Could live here!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We could live here we do! See you again next time. All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Greystone 408

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Greystone is a great location for skiing. Very short (200yds) walk/traverse on skis to the trail to Blackcomb chair. Property Management folks were very helpful. Indoor parking garage nice.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We look forward to your return visit! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Very Nice Condos! Another Great Year!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stay here every year on our annual trip to Whistler with friends from California, Seattle, Las Vegas, SLC, and others. Beautiful condo with all the amenities we need! Love being able to just walk out to the ski run and ride to the bottom, and ride to the condo at the end of the day without having to drive or take a shuttle. Love the indoor and outdoor hot tubs for after skiing. And the management is very friendly and always available to answer questions.That's why we keep coming back (for 15 yrs now)!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! We are always happy to make your vacation a great experience! - All the best Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico City, ZZ
5

VERY NICE VACATION PLACE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

EVRYTHING WORKED OUT SMOOTHLY AND AS PROMISED.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Acer Vacation Rentals Ltd.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! All the best -Clint Goyette @ Acer Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Manager Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable