check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jackie Coghlan

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!

9 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

This beautiful beachfront condo. only 20 minutes from Cancun Airport, is right in the heart of Puerto Morelos...the best kept secret on the Mayan Riviera! It is a quaint fishing village with a charming town square...perfectly located between Cancun and Playa del Carmen..and it has one of the world's most beautiful white sand/turquoise water beaches! The condo is walking distance (10 minutes)to the town square and the walk is breathtaking by beach.

There are various restaurants, many of which are beachfront, where food is deliciously fresh and reasonable priced. The locals are welcoming and accommodating and you always feel comfortable walking the town day or night. It is the ideal vacation spot for those who want a true taste of the local culture and prefer a more quiet and peaceful environment...away from the typical tourist traps.

This newly remodeled 2 bedroom (both with comfortable King-size beds)2 full bath, 2 patio condo is fully equipped with all new furnishing, including linens, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV and wireless internet. The custom remodel includes all new furniture and fixtures, new cabinetry and granite counter tops and travertine stone baths and floors...all on the ground floor so you can walk right out to your tiled patio, pool or beach with no stairs or elevators!

Did we mention the breathtaking view? Full time condo staff are also available.

So spend your days just relaxing on the patio, pool or beach...enjoy the best of the best in snorkeling, scuba diving, fishing, golfing, visiting the eco parks. shopping or dining. In Puerto Morelos you can do as much or as little as you like...Just come On Down and enjoy!

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jackie Coghlan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Why Jackie Coghlan chose Quintana Roo

After traveling all over Mexico for some 25 years we found the most relaxing place with beautiful clean beaches and ocean we have seen. Enjoying the local fresh seafood while sitting watching the ocean makes it all worth while.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Affordable Beachfront Luxury Newly Renovated!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

slice of paradise

  • 5 of 5

This Condo is one of a 18 unit condo, we have stayed in Casita Blanca before, but in one of the other 2 building that was in front of the pool. This condo is special in that it is to the far left of the complex, or if you are on the extremely white, powder sugar beach it is on the far right. This is very nice feature, as you still have the ocean view but are away from the pool activity of the other guests, so you can have peace and quiet, and if you want to join in the pool fun there are plenty of thatched umbrellas, and lots of sun beds. The condo also has a private side patio, completely hidden from other eyes, so you can sun bake, 100% a-natural and you also have a lawn area that is sunny in the morning and shaded in the after noon to park your sunbeds on. Only a 2 minute walk from condo to the ocean, i was going to say surf line, however being on the inside of the barrier reef the highest wave, or ripple is knee high. Puerto Morelos is special in that it has remained a small fishing village. The condo has been remodeled and has lovely granite countertops, which the other units do not have, they are more basic tile, I also liked the fact that it is on the ground floor, so no stari climbing. I am defineately returning.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great Beach Access

  • 3 of 5

my husband and I stayed for 2 weeks at Casita Blanca. Right on the beach with great beach access. Condo was clean and comfortable. Roberto was very helpful and always easy to reach. The satellite TV did not work and after speaking with other guests this seemed to be an ongoing problem. The Internet access was also not consistent. We also noticed there was a dog on the premises. This was a very quiet condo with no street noise.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Casita Blanca

  • 3 of 5

We will be leaving Casita Blanca in a few days. Very nice condo with a beautiful beach in front. We had planned on a work/vacation but the WiFi was not consistent and also no satellite TV a for the two weeks we were here! We spoke with other guests and they said they did not have TV either??? May want to check into! Area is very quiet which was a plus but as stated previously WiFi and TV were not as expected. Also said pets were not permitted but there were dogs in the complex.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo and Location

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at Casita Blanca 4 x's before, and were really happy with this condo. Plenty of room for 2 teenagers and the 2 of us. They have renovated the kitchen and baths, so this unit was much nicer than the previous ones we have stayed in. We had a few issues with lack of hot water, water pressure, and iffy aircon in the master, but Roberto had it taken care of in just a few hours. You are tucked back in the corner, so patio area is more private than the other units. You still have a side view of the sea and great views of the grounds. Owner was very sweet and easy to work with. Already thinking of booking for next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gail for the wonderful Review. I am so happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. I am so looking forward to having your family as our guests next year!! Also appreciate the feedback on our caretaker, Roberto. The water pressure in the showers has been a problem before, so I can now address it with Roberto again. Thank you again and hope to talk soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dayton, TN USA
5

Best Beach Ever!

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place on the beach and on the bottom floor as I have bad knees. I contacted the owner and plans were made. The condo is clean and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. The beds are comfortable, the beach was clean and beautiful, the townspeople were friendly and welcoming. My daughter and I have been to Mexico 11 times and have never returned to the same place twice. We will return to Puerto Morelos. Maids replaced towels and sheets midweek as promised and the manager was helpful and friendly. The only 'bad' thing I have to report is that the water pressure in both showers were poor, one was even unusable with only a dribble, the other had more pressure but sprayed water in all directions...but we made it work and we would return to this condo and this town. The pool is also very shallow but great if you have small children. The beach is the best that we have ever seen and worth any minor issues that may come up.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Arvada, Colorado
5

Great spring getaway

  • 5 of 5

Four of us spent the first week of March in this well equipped condo . . The remodel was well done and everything needed for a beach vacation was included. The condo was perfect for two couples as both bedrooms and bathrooms were basically the same size. The owner , R russ was very accommodating and easy to deal with. Overall a very enjoyable vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

the reef is 100 yards off the beach the snorkeling boat will pick you right in front of the condo (25 dollars a person)good fishing, beach bar right next door

Photos

Rates & Availability

Puerto Morelos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Pre-Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
 
 
High
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cancellation 90 days prior to arrival for a full refund for Holiday and High Season. No refunds for Holiday and High Season after 90 days prior to arrival.
Transaction fees included in the rental fees are not refundable.

Cancellation 60 days prior to arrival for a full refund for all other rental weeks expect for Holiday and High Season. Cancellation 30 days prior to arrival for a 50% refund for rentals other than Holiday and High Season.
All transaction fees included in the rental fee are not refundable.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Morelos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds / can also be converted in to a king size bed (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
all rooms have a/c and fans, laptop safe in the master beach towels, maid service twice a week, end unit with side patio, if needed a direct line to taxi at the office. There are two laundry mats located in town. When you exit the highway to come in to the town of Puerto Morelos there is a new grocery store bank located on the corner.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties