Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sunset Ledge-Incredible Sunsets/HT and Fence-in for your pets!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

SUNSET LEDGE is just few minutes from Harra's Cherokee Valley River Casino.

Here is a vacation log cabin rental that has a wonderful multi-layer view of the Blue Ridge mountains with some great sunsets. You have this great views from the living and dining areas, the covered deck and the front porch.

SUNSET LEDGE has 3 bedrooms... a king and a queen bedroom with a private porch are on the main level. There is another bedroom with 2 twin beds on the lower level. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counter tops and has French doors that open on to the large, covered back deck and side porch with gas grill. This is a great accommodation to relax and hang-out while enjoying the view.

The lower level has a nice entertainment area with gas log fireplace, satellite TV, DVD player, wet bar and a separate room with a small air hockey table, Foosball table and Nintendo Wii console. This area opens on to the patio and oversize hot tub, plus there's a good size yard where the kids can play along with your pet and his fence-in that makes this an amazing family vacation idea. This is a family travel destination with kids and pets.

This cabin is a great accommodation for the motorcycle enthusiast, bikers' favorite choice... there are paved roads all of the way to the cabin and room to park a small trailer if you haul your bike up. The log cabin is very close to several great biking roads, including Hwy. 60 which runs from McCaysville to Dahlonega through sections of the Chattahoochee National Forest. Come for the view and enjoy the quiet surroundings of SUNSET LEDGE.

To see video click here: Sunset Ledge Video

More Details

Property Manager
Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 28, 2017

Amenities

Morganton Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

Sunset Ledge-Incredible Sunsets/HT and Fence-in for your pets!
average rating of 4.4 based on 55 reviews
North Port, Florida
5

Great relaxing family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing views, watched the sun rise and set almost every day. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting the North Georgia Mountains and enjoying this wonderful cabin with your family. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you back very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at Sunset Ledge to celebrate the New Year. The views, were absolutely beautiful, we even had snow flurries one morning when we woke up. Everyone had a good time, our 3 year old daughter like exploring out doors, and it was nice to have the little fenced in area off the porch was great for our dogs.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: You are our focus of attention since the moment you make a booking to the moment of your departure. Our commitment is to provide you with an excellent hospitality service to make you feel at home and come back to us year after year and hopefully you share your experience with friends and family. Thank you much for your kindness and we will be ready for your next enhanced vacation in the Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sunset Ledge Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our long Christmas weekend at Sunset Ledge! It was lovely to walk in with a twinkling Christmas tree, attractive decorations, and a thoughtful gift basket. The rustic cabin had everything we needed for a family celebration--and the sunsets were spectacular!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanking you for sharing your experience using our hospitality services. As our guest you are the focus of our attention and we are very proud on working hard to provide you with an excellent service in the hope you will come back year after year for another memorable vacation in the Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, FL
4

A Second Stay at Sunset Ledge

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at Sunset Ledge and the cleanliness of the property was much better this time. The cabin is comfortable but is still in need of some TLC - mostly cosmetic. The big draw for us is it's proximity to both Blue Ridge and Blairsville and the ease of driving to the property. There are cabins with much better views but if you want to go back and forth to town more than once get very tedious to get to. This stay was during the fires in western Fannin county, but up where this cabin is, was seldom smoky unlike down in Ellijay. We would stay in this cabin again since it fulfills our needs, however, the owner should make a few improvements. The management company is very attentive and professional.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad to keep chosen this cabin for your vacation. We will see you back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Dirty and needs work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin is for sale, so you would think that it would be in great shape. Not the case. Once we got settled in, we noticed that the cabin was not very clean. The dishes had to be rewashed to use, the floor was gritty, bed sheets didn't appear very clean, and alot of hair left behind in the shower. I read the guest book and the entries complained of the same issues. One our last day, a guest with us found a scorpion on a towel she laid down on the floor while taking a shower. The view looking out towards the mountains was blocked by the trees that need to be topped. The front door deadbolt would not lock. The bottom door knob did but the door could easily be pushed open. Quite a few wasp nest outside on the porch. We knew the cabin allowed pets, whether one was there prior to our stay or not, the cabin should have been very clean. I contacted the rental agency after our stay. Anna was appreciative of my comments, but declined to provide a refund of the cleaning fee (full or partial). Hopefully the next guest get an immaculate cabin.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate our guests’ comments, especially when they have basis and help us improve our services. However, in this case the situation it certainly was unusual. We talk with the guest for his arrival and departure and in any moment he mentioned any situation of disappointment regarding the housekeeping or maintenance in the cabin, rather than that, he expressed his enjoyment in the cabin and during his 4 night stay. It was not until 6 (Six) days after checkout when we received the call to complaint about the cleanliness of the cabin; is not something. There was no problem during any of the 4 days stay but 6 days after departure. We believe that if a guest finds a problem in the cabin, specially related with housekeeping, we will have an immediate call and the opportunity to assist and fix the situation if there was a situation to fix, obviously didn’t happen in this case. Good Luck.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
3

I wish the owner knew how bad the cleaning crew is

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Well, the towels were dirty, the pots and pans were thrown under the counter as if a toddler had been playing with them, there were no condiments and I don't mean ketchup I mean salt or pepper. There were lights with no bulbs so we spent a lot of time moving bulbs from one light fixture to another. The book that guests write in says all of this over and over again. The cleaning crew is horrible. Just horrible. Apparently the owner doesn't come to the house and read the book because these are easy fixes. The owner is awesome and so very helpful! I just hate that the cleaning people age ruining her rental for her. I know that we won't stay there again because of all the small things that really matter just ate overlooked

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We deeply apologize for your perception of the cabin; we want to assure you that the correction is taking place immediately. This is not a usual situation and we are commanding the housekeeping crew to double check the kitchen cabinets; for the light bulbs also they have to be checked and replaced, but we keep 2 packages of extra light bulbs in the cabin in case suddenly and during your stay they have to be replaced. We appreciate your comments and hope these couple minor issues will not prevent you for the great enjoyment of this cabin for your next vacation. Thanks again for your kindness.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Map

Photos

Partner Offers