check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

McCaysville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

FISH RIGHT OUT YOUR BACK DOOR! Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino is just minutes away at Murphy, NC

CREEK BEND ESCAPE is a river front property, cozy 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath cabin on Fightingtown Creek and only 15 min. to the Ocoee Whitewater Center. This vacation cabin rental sits on about an acre of level ground which is great for the kids, either the 2-legged or 4-legged kind. There is also an outdoor deck overlooking the creek and access to the water.

The main level has an open living area with a couch, gas log fireplace and flat-screen TV. There is seating for 6 people in the dining area and the cute galley kitchen has granite counter tops and everything you need. The master bedroom features queen accommodations, full bath and access to the covered porch. The loft bedroom it is accessed by a spiral staircase (please keep that in mind) and features 2 queen beds, bathroom with shower only, large closet and a private deck overlooking the creek.

There is a covered porch that runs the width of the cabin and leads to the hot tub, deck and the stairs leading down to the creek which is perfect for fishing, tubing and swimming.

CREEK BEND ESCAPE is a pet friendly rental. So load up the family, bring the fishing poles and come enjoy some quality time at CREEK BEND ESCAPE for an amazing family travel to North Georgia.

To see the Video Click Here:Creek Bend Escape Video

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)
At Creek Bend Escape you can Fish Right Out Your Back Door!
average rating of 4.140351 based on 57 reviews
Griffin, GA
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were more than satisfied when we stayed at Creek Bend Escape. I had packed extra towels, dog bowls, etc.. But we didn't need them. They had provided more than what was expected. We also called to see if we could check out an hour later and Ana was so very nice and accommodating. We will definitely plan another trip up there. We stayed at the cabin amd just relaxed and fished.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Creek bend cabin

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin is located in very nice location. Clean cabin. Equipped with all items you ever wanted. However there are multiple things that need to be corrected, cause it is not a cheap vacation rental place. First of all both bathroom water pressaure (water flowing what ever you call it) need to be increased. When taking a shower, water flows very poorly. Literally almost like dripping. Next, please provide enough supplies. Looks like owner provided very limited amount of supplies. Not even a full roll of toilet paper was found in entire cabin. 3 or 4 partially used paper towel rolls were kept in all 3 bathrooms. There was only ONE laundry detergent capsule. If guests need to use the washer more than once in their stay, then they would have to purchase laundry detergent. Same with dish washing liquid. No trash bags found. There are no curtains in upstairs. It is true that no one can see you, but there are people who would like complete dark when sleeping or you might want to sleep a bit longer. Creek area in the back seems very foresty. It would be nice if they clean up the brushes . Photos on the website looks clean and welcoming, but reality, back yard area is very Much like a jungle and full of mosquitos. I am sure if they clean it up, it would be more peasant.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanking you for sharing your comments and we like kindly to address a couple of situations that unfortunately are out of our control, one and most important is the water pressure in the property sometimes is inadequate when used constant in high amounts the property well slows down the flow of water, we suggest to our guests to take short showers or space the time in between people using the bathrooms for more appropriate water flow. In regards the supplies, is clear established in the Rental Agreement that as a courtesy we provide with a setup of supplies such as paper towels, toilet paper in each bathroom, hands and shower bar soaps per bathroom, garbage bag in each can and garbage liner in each outdoor garbage can, a couple of pods for laundry and dishwasher, etc. basic package for your comfort during your arrival, however, is part of your responsibility to acquire enough supplies along with your groceries for your stay. We hope that when you sign the Rental Agreement also you read it to be informed of the principals during your stay. Remember that each cabin is own by independent and private people, each owner decorate their homes to their own style and desire and they open the doors of their home for your enjoyment and in this case the property owners prefer not to have blinds in their cabin to enjoy nature at all times. Is not wonderful, the area is so peaceful and nature brings harmony and peace. This is one of the most magnificent places to relax and reconnect.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Creek Bend Escape

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, we had a great time and really enjoyed the cabin getaway for the holiday. AnaLuisa is wonderful! There are a few things worth mentioning that need some attention: top of cabinets, baseboards, etc very dusty; floors need to be mopped and the area rugs need to be vacuumed (crumbs, dirt, etc); light bulbs need to be replaced; and the shower upstairs was dirty

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation in the mountains. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues you encounter, we are taking immediate action to prevent this situation; we appreciate your comments and help us to improve the services you deserve. Hope we have you back very soon and witness the changes in this area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, AL
4

Weekend Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was clean, comfortable and spacious. Most of our time was well spent out on the relaxing decks or around the bumper pool table. The spiral stairway to the upstairs bedroom was tight but no big issue. Overall a great location to getaway from daily grind and kick back.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: It was great having you with us for your vacation, hope to have you back soon and enjoy The North Georgia Mountains. Thanking you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, Ga
5

A well deserved mini vacation for my wife and I and our dogs

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was every thing we expected,just like the pictures,we have stayed with enchanted mountain before and loved it and will definitely be back again,management is excellent and very nice and everything was great!!! 5 stars on everything you uh Thu fetch

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: As always, we love to have you back now and so many times! Thanking you much for your loyalty; know that we really enjoy having you with us. See you soon for another fantastic deserved vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
3

Escape to GA

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it was good, we had the creek in the back of the cabin, a nice front yard for the grandkids to play in and peace and quiet to relax in. Directions in to the cabin could use some work, but we finally found it. The cabin was cozy but appointed with everything we needed for our stay. Was disappointed that was NOT a TV in the main floor master BR. Was surprised that there were full time residents in a neighboring house(40 to 50 yards away)and it felt as if we were bothering them. The website states a 15% discount for military and\or Police but was only afforded a 10% discount even after it was brought to their attention.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thanking you for your comments, however, we are sorry for your not that positive perception about the cabin close by, even though you can see the cabin the property owners use their cabin for vacation too not for full time stay and during the last 5 years we never experienced a problem with them or our guests for that matter. In regards of the Tv set, there is a huge one in the main floor living area. Because we honored the entire military service we offer 15% military discount on the rate upon military ID verification what you declined to offer us, nevertheless as a special courtesy to you we included 10% discount on your booking. We still glad you enjoyed the cabin and we appreciate your stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

McCaysville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 3 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties