check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Cherokee Rose is a Cozy secluded Cabin for a perfect romantic getaway

55 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Georgia Mountains Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Just few minutes to Harrah's Cherokee Valley River Casino!

A fitting tribute to her namesake, the CHEROKEE ROSE offers weary travelers a welcomed retreat to comfort and gently renew their spirits. Thinking about a family vacation idea? This vacation rental cabin is nestled in among the pines and hardwoods, near the shores of Lake Nottely, and TVA Recreational Area, and within easy access to the Poteet Creek beach area and boat launch. With plenty of room to park cars and/or boat trailers, you are welcomed to bring your boat or jet sky!

There is comfortable accommodation for 2 couples or small family of 4, in this rustic style 2 bedroom/2 bath log cabin rental. Master Suite located on the open loft, features a Queen Size bed and full bath with luxurious whirlpool, garden tub. Lower Master Suite has King Size bed and adjacent full bath with tub and shower.

Tastefully appointed and fully equipped in every way, the CHEROKEE ROSE lacks nothing in charm, amenities and outdoor activities. The cathedral ceilings and all-wood interior are complemented by upscale Lodge style furnishings and stone fireplace with gas logs for convenience.

The Cabin has central heat and air, ceiling fans, all appliances and fabulous new Hot Tub located out on the rear covered porch, where you’ll also find the charcoal grill and table and chairs for dining out. The open kitchen/dining area easily become the center for family fun, friends or couples for the opportunity to create amazing memories.

To see Video Click here Cherokee Rose Video

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Enchanted Mountain Retreats Georgia (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.7
based on 55 traveler reviews

Cherokee Rose is a Cozy secluded Cabin for a perfect romantic getaway
average rating of 4.672727 based on 55 reviews
Lakeland, GA
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely a stunning cabin. I was surprised by its size. We booked a small cabin because it was just us and our two kids. Plenty of space for all of us. It's tucked back in so you'll have lots of privacy. Close walk to the lake. We didn't swim though the weather was on the cooler side. As for the town of Blairsville we enjoy it. We hiked many of the trails in the area. If you have little ones the hike to Desoto Falls and lake at Vogel State Park are easy trails for a two year old. We ate at the Saw Mill, the Hole in the Wall, and Sicilly Pizza. All the food was fantastic. We are from Pennsylvania but are stationed in South Georgia. It reminded us of home and it was a nice little getaway since my husband is just returning from a deployment. We would like to return during the fall.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we too enjoyed having you and your family with us. We Thanks you in Special for your service to our Nation. Please come back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Our stay at Cherokee Rose

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were disappointed with a few things at the cabin. When we entered the cabin, the smell was awful, musty. We opened all the windows and tried to air it out, but couldn't. The sheets on our bed were dirty, and the kitchen towels were torn and ripped (Dollar Tree sells nice ones at a reasonable cost). We couldn't sit outside because of the bees, would have been nice if the back porch was screened. Unless a few things are upgraded, we would not stay in this cabin again. I am not sure the owners are aware of this. The management company were very good and provided good customer service.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thanking you for your comments; immediately following up we replaced the used and worn-out kitchen towels; unfortunately we couldn’t perceived any odor or uncomfortable smell at all. However, we certainly apologized for the inconvenience you may encounter during your stay and we want to take this opportunity to ask you to keep in mind that you always can give us a call during your stay with the assurance that we will resolve any situation we may overlook or possibly just fail during your stay. Once again, we thank you for your input and we hope to have you back very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cusseta, AL
5

Breath of fresh air

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The accomadations were excellent. Beautiful home, very clean and well cared for. Everything from making reservations to checking in and out was smooth. We would definitely recommend this rental to any couple looking to get away and relax.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to have you back very soon for another great getaway to reconnect with nature and your loved one. See you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
jupiter, fl
4

great get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First time cabin guest. Location was great. Far enough away from town to have a feeling of being alone. The cabin was cozy and had just about everything you would need. Minor updates such as bedding and chair cushions and grill would be nice. We had a great time and greatly appreciate the time spent there.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments, we always appreciate them and we will take the necessary steps to comply with your suggestions. Hope to see you back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Quick getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A short weekend in the mountains to recharge from the workday grind. We needed to find some peace and quiet and hoped to see some snow. We nailed it on both accounts. Cherokee Rose is quiet, secluded and beautiful with a little snow.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We are so grateful for your comments and hope to see you back soon; we expect to have more snow soon! Cherokee Rose is an adorable cabin, perfect to reconnect with nature and your loved one, also to have some rest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

cherokee rose

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we enjoyed our stay .. hope to return in the spring !!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Enchanted Mountain Retreats
Owner's Response: We will be happy having you again. Remember to claim your 10% discount as Frequent Guests at the time you make your next reservation. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Georgia Mountains Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties