check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Monika

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, czech, polish, slovak

Heated Pool ! Close to the Beach and Golf!

7 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gulf Gate House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

You will fall in love with this great vacation home!

Situated in well kept, nicely landscaped community (Gulf Gate East), this recently renovated home features oversized caged pool with covered sitting area; split floor plan with bedrooms on opposite sides of the house, high ceilings, wood burning fireplace and 2 car garage.

Living area is open, tiled and newly furnished for comfortable seating; has a fireplace and plasma TV. Large sliding doors can be pocket opened for fresh air and entertaining.

Kitchen is brand new! Centrally located, fully equipped with eat-in space and nice window overlooking the pool. There is also a separate dining area with sliding doors.

The Master bedroom has bamboo flooring and is newly furnished with high-end design furniture, Tempur-pedic king size mattress, walk-in closet and again, sliding doors leading to the pool area.

Master Bath is new - separate vanities, newly tiled shower and jetted bath tub with private garden window.

Two other bedrooms also feature brand new furniture and linens.

This home is located just minutes from well known, white sand Siesta Key Beach - voted #1 best beach in USA in 2011, close to the Westfield shopping mall with 140 stores, restaurants, movie complex and food court. Do you like to play golf? There are over 30 Championship Golf Courses In Sarasota!

Arts and Cultural attractions: Ringling Museum of Art, Sarasota Opera House, and Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall, galleries in downtown, Marie Selby Botanical Gardens.

Visit Myakka State Park where you can rent bikes or canoes or just go hiking or drive to Orlando (2 hour drive)to visit Disney.

A 20 minute drive to Ellenton's Prime Outlet mall with 130 designer outlet stores e.g.(Coach, Jones New York, Liz Claiborne Calvin Klein).

We speak English, Czech, Slovak and Polish!

Keywords: Sarasota pool home, private house, pool house, close to the beach house, close to golf house

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Monika (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english, czech, polish, slovak

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Heated Pool ! Close to the Beach and Golf!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house, We enjoyed our stay and would tell our friends to stay here as well. Clean and lots of little extras. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
New Hampshire
5

Great Thanksgiving Week Stay

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed the entire stay at this house. We had no trouble finding it. No trouble accessing the property, in fact, did not have to contact Monika for the entire 8 day stay. The house was immaculate in every way. We especially loved the pool, and used it at least four times. Also, it was great to sit in the living room with the sliders open to the screened in lanai and just relax. The neighborhood was very quiet and everyone seems to really keep up their property. We have friends who live in Venice and it was just a short ride to see them. Siesta Key Beach, Downtown Sarasota, Downtown Venice, restaurants, shopping etc., all within a short drive. I would recommend this property to anyone, and would certainly consider renting it again when we come to Sarasota.

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

JOHN -UK

  • 5 of 5

The house and swimming pool is excellent just as previous reviews had said. We found surrounding area quiet and very relaxing just right for a super holiday. Restaurants in Sarasota are plentiful including Millies breakfast restaurant(great pancakes !!!).The beaches in the area are not far from the house and are very nice. The property is managed by Monika the agent, who we found very helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Immaculate clean and accommodating home and quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

The house was immaculately clean and very accommodating. The neighborhood is very quiet and like the house well maintained. The location is close to all the amenities of beautiful Sarasota. Siesta Key is about 5 miles from the house and probably the finest beach in the United States.We love spring training baseball and you are close to several spring training facilities . The Orioles are in Sarasota and the Pirates are a short ride to Bradenton. Shopping is abundant from outlet malls to St Armand Circle and the more upscale shopping. And Venice , Fl is a short drive with additional beach and shopping available. But the most important thing is the attention and response from the property management that is superior to any that I've experienced vacationing in Florida. They respond quickly and resolved any issues that we had. We would recommend this property to our closest friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Ottawa ON, Canada
5

Wonderful two month stay at lovely home

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from two months in Sarasota, at this lovely Gulf Gate home. Our initial impressions were the home was very clean, very spacious and uncluttered, nicely furnished and set up very well. We spent a great deal of time in the huge, private, screen-enclosed heated pool and lanai area. I loved having a big heated pool! And the screening was so welcome - both for keeping the pool clean and for keeping bugs away while dining outside. A great gas barbecue was provided. The location was ideal. We were 10 minutes away from beautiful Siesta Key beach. A nice mall with Macy's, Sears and Penneys is 5 minutes away - along with Target and Kohls! Costco is coming. The Legacy Trail for biking, walking and roller-blading is 2 1/2 miles away - my husband loved biking on it. There were many good restaurants nearby as well. One of the most important things for me when renting an away home is property management, and we had very excellent service from Monika. One reason why we are planning to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Charlotte, NC
5

Super Value- Exceptionally clean

  • 5 of 5

I am only the second review of this property so I was somewhat concerned about renting this property initially. However, the property is in a nice neighborhood that is quiet and a great location convienent to shopping, Siesta Key Beach and restuarants. This house is just as you see in the pictures! Everything was clean and orderly upon arrival with no suprises. If your looking for a property that is within 10 minutes of Siesta Key, but don't want to pay to stay on the beach, this is an excellent location, and for the rental price vs ammenities, is a great value. My kids enjoyed swimming in the heated pool after the beach every day. We had a little problem with the pump and heater not working great when we arrived, but was fixed within a day by the rental agent. The rental process was easy and the rental agent answered all questions about the property promptly. I would recommend this property to anyone who has a family of 4-6 as a great value. Definately stay here again if available.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Gate House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Special
Sep 19 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Seaso 2017
Dec 17 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
$4,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday Surcharge/week $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Pool Heating Fee/week $50 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pool heating is extra $ 50/week if requested. Holidays (Easter, July 4th, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years) are extra $ 100/week. Pool heating fee is $ 50/week if requested.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Gate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) Tempur- pedic, Queen size Beds (1) New, Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Radio, beach chairs and beach towels

Partner Offers