check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Suzy Sparacio

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

Luxury Cedar Cabin on 5 Acres in Forest by Lake- 2 Cabins in 1

14 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Pollock Pines Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Don't miss staying at this warm and inviting luxury cedar cabin in the forest that was remodeled in 2010 - it is also two separate but attached homes in one (you get both for the one quoted price).

Most cabins in Pollock Pines are on a steep hillside and close to the road - but not this cabin. It is set back on 5 tree-filled acres that are usable, walkable, and has play sets for kids and a year round fresh water stream right on the property - providing a romantic place to sit by the stream, a place for kids to explore, and beautiful sounds of water (most other cabins can only hear the water but this property has the stream running on the property).

Each floor of this cabin is set up as its own separate home but they are connected by interior stairs. This cabin has two master suites (each with its own bathroom), 3 full bathrooms - one with a Jacuzzi tub, two separate and full kitchens, two family rooms, two washers and dryers, a large dining room and a gameroom. There is a lot of privacy for a large group or just spread out and enjoy the space if you are a small group.

You will not be stuck in the cabin all day like in other cabins that have a steep property. Since the cabin is set back from the street, the forested property provides privacy and a feeling like you are camping in the forest but with all of the luxuries of home. Take a walk through the forest on this property and have a picnic at the picnic table by the private stream.

Even though you are tucked away in the trees, this cabin is in an established neighborhood and is close to all amenities - including the Lake and two private neighborhood swimming pools, tennis courts and a playground (including a swing set, horseshoes, pool table, and ping pong). The cabin also has its own horse shoes, pool table, ping pong table, games, and swing set - all within full sized warm cedar walls. You don't have to bend down to stand up or walk like in A-framed cabins.

If you really want to feel refreshed from a vacation then you have found the right place. You won't have neighbors watching your every move. You will have room to run and play and simply refresh your senses. This Luxury Cabin was updated in 2010 and has stainless steel appliances, granite tile counters, custom tile in both master bathrooms, Hi-Speed satellite internet, Premium TV channels - all within warm cedar lined walls. Only the best.

There is something magical about this cabin that keeps people coming back. Sit inside by the fire at night, lay on the large balcony under the trees during the day and sit by the private year round stream or go out on a different adventure everyday.

Close to boating, water and snow skiing, wine tasting, historic gold mining towns, Apple Hill, the new Red Hawk Casino, and so much more:

This luxury cabin is located near Jenkinson Lake in Pollock Pines. At the lake you can go boating (bring your own or there are canoes, pedal boats, row boats, and kayaks for rent). Visit the museum, go hiking along one of the many trails, go horseback riding (many equestrian trails), bicycle along one of the many trails, go on a picnic, or go fishing. You may catch trout, small mouth bass, or blue gill. The nearby rivers also offer great opportunities for White Water rafting. And don't forget the neighborhood also offers 2 pools, tennis courts and playgrounds (pool open in the summer from Memorial day to Labor day).

Other activities include panning for gold in the original location where gold was discovered resulting in the 1849 gold rush. Or head to Apple Hill where you can visit one of the many ranches along the Farm Trails offering sweet corn, vine ripe tomatoes, fresh green beans, chestnuts, pumpkins, and colorful bouquets and much more (type of harvest available depends on the season during your stay). Many farms have Bake shops, pony rides, and various other activities. Don’t miss stopping at the Fudge Factory!

Apple Hill also provides tasting rooms with award winning wines. Apple Hill is one of the two appellations within El Dorado County. The other is located south of Pollock pines in scenic Fair Play – all within 3 miles of each other. A map with the Farm trails and wineries will be provided.

If you are looking for a great game of golf you can play at a truly championship golf course offering breathtaking views of nature. Or take a visit to Historic Placerville for Antique shopping or boutique hopping. Many restaurants and shops can be enjoyed. You may want to take a day trip up to South Lake Tahoe. This drive is only about 45 miles and will provide for lots of entertainment and gambling opportunities.

In the winter months you will have plenty of opportunity for skiing at one of the local ski resorts. Sierra-at-Tahoe is only about 30 miles down Hwy 50 from this vacation home. Many others are located between Pollock Pines and South Lake Tahoe. You can also go sledding at Adventure Mountain. It is also about 30 minutes down HWY 50 and is only a parking fee and sled all you want for free!

Click on the calendar for availability which is always up to date. Feel free to e-mail or call today. Last minute reservations are welcome.

Keywords: Vacation, Cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Suzy Sparacio (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english

About Suzy Sparacio

My husband and I purchased this cabin years ago and fell in love with it. It is so peaceful and romantic for us - while at the same time providing a great place for our kids to explore on the property's 5 acres in the forest. We have been renting out this cabin to guests for over a decade as a vacation rental so we are experienced and have worked out all of the kinks years ago. We have memories at this cabin to last a lifetime - and I'm sure you will too.

Suzy Sparacio purchased this cabin in 2005

Guestbook comments from the owner

Guests have been leaving written comments in a guest book at the cabin before they leave. Here are a few of their comments...



"Beautiful spot for a reunion"



"You've done such a great job with the house. We've had a great time exploring here and at the lake. Great hiking, fishing, and swimming - and we even rented a paddle boat! It's beautiful here."



"Enjoyed the quality kitchen equipment as well as beautiful surroundings."



"Nice house. I hope we come here again. Its got everything."



"Amazing house, setting, etc."



"Thanks for the great time."
Apr 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Luxury Cedar Cabin on 5 Acres in Forest by Lake- 2 Cabins in 1
average rating of 4.928571 based on 15 reviews
5

Family fun on every level! Beautiful surroundings, so clean, and lots of space for all!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here with our grandchildren and their parents during a terrific heat wave, but the home stayed remarkably comfortable and cool thanks to the A/C. The beds are so amazingly comfortable that the 2 teenagers even remarked that they wished they had the same at home. We slept like babies, especially because we were out all day at Jenkinson Lake and the pool/clubhouse areas with family members who live in the area. Lots of games and puzzles at the house and the two levels really accommodate multiple families so well! A great home to experience the woods and lake with family. The kitchen is well stocked and plenty of space to enjoy family meals together or to spread out and eat separately. The property is extremely private and somewhat more remote than I expected. Very quiet and serene. The younger children loved the slide/"treehouse" area. This was an absolutely delightful and memorable family getaway that we hope to repeat this winter with snow fun. Cell service was patchy, but internet worked fine if somewhat slow. The house is very clean and the atmosphere is so warm and cozy. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed this special cabin in the forest. Keep in touch for future stays. Happy Vacationing! Suzy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room and activities. Spent a lot of time at Crystal Basin. Grandson caught a rainbow at Loon Lake. Did lots of walking on trails

especially South Shore of Jenkinson Lake. Weather was not too hot.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Orange County, California
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We previously stayed in this cabin in 2013 and returned this year. Some of the amenities (TVs, fridge, microwave) had been updated between our visits, which was great. Suzy was extremely quick to respond to all emails and calls and was a pleasure to work with. The extra kitchen downstairs was handy. I love how far back the cabin is from the main road and the neighbors - it felt very private and we were able to grill/play games outside without fear of being too noisy. Overall, we had a wonderful time and would recommend this cabin without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend away

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful and clean property with lots of room (we had 7 adults stay here). Suzy was so helpful answering our questions prior to arriving. It is clear that the owners want guests to have an enjoyable stay. We brought games to play; however, there were so many games in the house, we didn't even end up using ours. The BBQ is great! We cooked all our meals here and found everything we needed. Beautiful cabin. We are so happy we were able to stay here and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Valley, CA
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family gathered for a weekend together at this beautiful cabin and we had a wonderful time! It is exactly as described in the description and Suzy was great to work with. She responded quickly to any inquiries and made herself available if need be throughout the weekend. There is so much space available inside and out that nobody ever felt cramped at all. The only small down fall was that the wifi did not work consistently. I don't think that there's a very strong signal in the area. We did however wake up to snow on Sunday morning, which made the weekend SO special! We look forward to going back to this beautiful spacious cabin!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clovis, CA
5

Quiet setting

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Apple Hill for 20 years. We had always stayed in a local motel until last year. I am so glad we found this gem. This was our second year staying here and will continue to rent in the future. It accommodated our entire family beautifully. Everything was as expected AND worked. I would highly recommend this beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Car: necessary

White Water Rafting, Red Hawk Casino, Gold panning, Wine tasting, Harvest fruit on one of the many family run farms on the Farm trails - as featured in Sunset Magazine, Fudge Factory, Lake Jenkinson, and so more when you are up in the Sierras!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pollock Pines Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Veteren's Day
Nov 10 2016 - Nov 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 27 2016
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
$2,500
 
 
MLK
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Presidents Day
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$385
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$325
From
$355
Fri,Sat
$2,200
$3,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $275
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Please consider purchasing vacation renter's insurance.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pollock Pines Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , The twin trundle bed slides out from under the Queen bed.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , The twin trundle bed slides out from under the Queen bed.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofas in each of 2 living rooms (separate floors)
  • Crib is a pack-in-play type.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
5 Tree-Filled Acres with a year-round stream. Swing set, playground, pool table, ping pong table, and horse shoe set on the property. Membership included to the private neighborhood lodge with foosball, ping pong and pool table as well as tennis courts, two swimming pools, and a play ground (swimming pool is open in summer and tennis is closed during snow). Satellite TV with premium channels like HBO, radio music stations, Wireless Satellite Broadband, Neighborhood Hiking Trail and close to Jenkinson Lake in Sly Park Recreation Area. Smoking outside only.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties