check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Michel Dumas

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Direct Oceanfront Penthouse - Panoramic View

16 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Cape Canaveral Condo Rental Photos and Description

Direct Oceanfront, 2 BR, 2 BA, 5th Floor, Spectacular View Most Desirable

You'll immediately be drawn to the 27'x 8' private balcony's sweeping views of the ocean, the beach, the fishing boats and the cruise ships. The adjacent living room and the master bedroom enjoy the same views. The master bedroom [king memory foam bed] has a private bathroom, with shower, and a walk-in closet, with safe.

Next to the hall bathroom, the second bedroom has twin beds.

The living room has a queen-size sleep sofa. The kitchen is fully equipped, with dishwasher, stove, microwave, refrigerator w/ice maker, blender, coffeemaker, etc. The dining table seats 6. There is a laundry closet with a washer and dryer. TVs in every room, high speed internet access, all linens and towels.

The building has two elevators.

The condo is located on quiet Ridgewood Avenue, approximately one mile north of the Cocoa Beach Pier and 45 minutes from the Orlando International Airport.

Next to the beach, there is a 50' x 25' heated pool and a hot tub. There is also a spa. There are two tennis courts, a basketball court and covered free parking. The area offers a multitude of activities, ranging from golf, to river tours, airboat rides, deep sea fishing, schooner sails, gambling ships, the Kennedy Space Center, rocket and Space Shuttle launches, the National Wildlife refuge, shopping , dining, Old Town Cocoa Village, nightclubs and the Maxwell King Performance Center. The Orlando amusement parks, Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld are within reasonable driving distance.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Michel Dumas (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

re. previous review,which describes the twin beds in the second bedroom as being child-size. The twin beds are in fact standard size [39"x75"], with memory foam mattresses.
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Direct Oceanfront Penthouse - Panoramic View
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
5

EXACTLY AS SHOWN!

  • 5 of 5

Michel was wonderful to deal with from beginning to end. He always responded very promptly to emails & gave alot of great info on places close to the condo (food, groceries, etc) We too agree with all the other reviews. As stated in earlier reviews all the extra beach things, basketball, tennis items were all there in a closet in the condo. Very nice, quiet area & close to Jetty Park the Cocoa Beach Pier. The balcony, the view & the sound of the ocean are the best part. The pool was awesome too! Thank you Michel for being so great to work with!! We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

I agree with all of the reviews. I would recommend this condo to anyone. We had some special needs and Mike was very accommodating. The balcony and the views from it are outstanding. You are so close to the ocean you can fall asleep listening to the waves in a very comfortable king bed. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a closet full of chairs, umbrella and toys. Thanks Mike we enjoyed the condo very much.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location for our family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with the Condo upon arrival. The pictures really did not do justice to the layout of the dwelling, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Everything we needed was on hand and the sliding glass windows/doors in the master and living room were perfect for listening to the waves! The patio area was quite large and provided respite out of the sunshine throughout the day and were great for dining in the evening. The proximity to the pool and the beach included just enough walking to get little bits of exercise in!

We were fortunate to be able to watch a rocket launch and had great visibility of the Cape Canaveral launch location from the beach right outside the condo.

Thank you so much for sharing your Condo! We had never been to Cocoa Beach but plan to return again in the future.

There were some small repairs that were needed on the storage doors in the entry way to the condo and my husband repaired a cupboard door that was falling off in the kitchen, but other than that-everything was what we expected and more.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Karen P.

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding. Condo was perfect. I agree with all other reviews. So nice..relaxing. A great place you will want to return soon!!! extra things, beach stuff are here. And Mike is just a call away to help with any needs. Our group ranged from 8 to 89 and everyone loved it!! something for everyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, CO
5

Excellent location, nice amenities, everything you need

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfectly situated and well stocked. Beach umbrellas, chairs, towels and toys were available. The kitchen contains everything needed to cook meals and the washer and dryer were a definite plus! The area is kept clean and inviting. We watched a rocket launch from Kennedy Space Center on our balcony and saw dolphins almost daily from the balcony. Can't go wrong with this vacation rental.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Arkansas
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our first time on the beach with the family. Had great time The view was awesome, the location was perfect not too crowded. Planning to come back this year.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cape Canaveral Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Nov 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Construction
Nov 16 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$480
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Late December
Dec 11 2016 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Spring
Apr 30 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Fall
Aug 20 2017 - Dec 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
December
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

$800- $1250/Week
A $300 advance payment is required to confirm the reservation.
The balance is due 30 days before arrival. Refunds are given for cancellations received at least 30 days prior
to scheduled arrival date.

All rates plus $80 one-time cleaning fee and 11.5% Florida State and County tax.
Check-in 3:00 PM, check-out 11:00 AM
Weekly rental is Saturday to Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cape Canaveral Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , sleep sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties