check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

ONE BLOCK TO BEACH, APARTMENT, POOL, BBQ, OFFICE, RELAXING, QUITE, FREE WI FI

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

Description

Puerto Morelos Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Huge glass sliding doors open onto your personal garden patio. The perfect place to enjoy your morning coffee and meals. Your view is of the sparkling blue pool and lush garden. This ground floor apartment is spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Newer king bed with foam top. 500 thread count sheets. Well equipped kitchen. Free wi-fi, bikes and a huge DVD library to watch a movie on your flat screen TV on a quiet night. Linens supplied. Central office onsite with English speaking staff to help you with anything you need. Yoga classes on the buildings shaded roof in the winter season.

The Abbey del Sol property has 7 comfortable apartments. Rent individually for couples and small families or in combination for groups and large families. 2 blocks to the beach and 8 blocks to the town square. "Where Travelers find a home!"

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Abbey del Sol
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

ONE BLOCK TO BEACH, APARTMENT, POOL, BBQ, OFFICE, RELAXING, QUITE, FREE WI FI
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 38 reviews
3

Abbey del So - Apt #8

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Short and sweet.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet & Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone was very friendly & helpful

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, CA
4

Puerto Morellos Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed this small butique hotel it felt as if we had the place to ourselves. The other guess we're very friendly as were the hotel staff. The bikes that the hotel provides for use to go into town was very useful it made the trip into town easy. The only complaint would be that my wife and I had bed bug bites all over our legs we didn't notice anything on the bed. We first thought we had an alergic reaction to mosquito bites but we sprayed Off with deed so when we came home we went to see the doctor and they confirmed bed bug bits. We emailed the hotel to informed them of of what the doctors told us just so that they were aware. They mention that sand fleas are very active in the area so could have been the cause to our bites but we never went to the beach during our stay. Overall we really like the place and all that is offered to do in the surrounding area.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martin, Thank you for your review. I would like to correct your mention of bed bugs however - we do not have bed bugs. We are a rental in the tropics and occasionally our guests are in the unhappy 10% of people who get what is almost an allergic reaction to sand flea bites. Sand fleas are not just in sand, they are in grass, trees, dirt, concrete. Here is a thread on Trip Advisor that has a link that shows photos of what the bites look like for the unhappy 10%. Then there are about 20% that get nothing (especially after they have visited us a few times and their body chemistry adjusts.) Then there is a range of people in between. Unless you see a doctor that has been treating people in the tropics they really don’t know what they are looking at. Check out these links. Hopefully it will be helpful. (the poster misspelled important). (this is the link From Stanford that is in the post above. It has the photos.) Warm regards, Abby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sutton West, Sutton West
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a great time at abbey del sol. Everyone is soooo nice. I really enjoyed the bikes and the movies. Will return

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in a large ground floor one bedroom apartment . This well equipped and spacious apartment had its own terrace overlooking the community pool but it was always quiet and peaceful as most guests went to the beach just a few steps away. The staff were always friendly and helpful, unobtrusive but very responsive to our needs. We enjoyed going to a different restaurant each night for dinner and the fifteen minute walk to the restaurant area downtown was always a pleasure. There are many places in town to buy healthy foods for home made breakfasts and lunches and a terrific cafe downtown to have that morning Java and watch the world go by. We always recommend this building to all ages of friends as there are good activities for the whole family in the town and general area.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Abbey Del Sol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Special Place!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Owners pay attention to detail from their extremely user friendly and informative webpage to the design and decorating of the building and rooms to making sure the guests are well looked after. I arranged for my daughter, her husband and their two young boys to stay here. Their holiday schedule only allowed them 4 days in the Abbey, but they loved it! Very clean and well maintained. Everything looked freshly painted and the wall murals, plants and touches like the unique small fountain were lovely and artistic. Kitchen well equipped, though the family opted to try out many of the restaurants, especially for fish, tacos, pizza and steak! Staff and other guests were friendly, welcoming, and helpful. The beach is only a 2 or 3 minute walk away. The town square and the majority of the eating places and shops are perhaps a 10 minute walk, but free bikes are supplied for guest use, and inexpensive taxi service is available. A place with a cozy, homey, yet exotic feel!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees. Nightly rate is for 2 guests. $10/night per additional guest.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Puerto Morelos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties