check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Eileen by phone or email

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Oceanfront 8BR/7BA House-Private Pool-Open Oct 1-8!

28 Reviews
Sleeps23
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Murrells Inlet House Rental Photos and Description

House, 8 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, (Sleeps 21-23)

Ocean Spray is an oceanfront single family 8/7 house with a 12 x 24 x 4.5 ft oceanfront private fiberglass pool on 837 S Waccamaw Drive Garden City, South Carolina with two oceanfront covered porches, one marshfront covered porch, and a nearly new private elevated sundeck walkway with built-in benches to the beach.

Sorry but we are only able to rent Saturday-Saturday except November-March 15.

Attention! The owner of this house does not have this house on Craigs List for rent. The Garden City pier is a 10 minute walk northeast, 0.8 mile.

Check-out 10 AM. Check-in between 4-5 PM.

There are eight bedrooms and seven bathrooms, five bedrooms up and three bedrooms down. Upstairs are two kings, 2 queens, two doubles, and one single/double bunk with a queen. Down are 3 queens. There are over 3200 heated square feet, 2 outside showers-1 private with hot water, a sundeck, two oceanfront master bedrooms with king beds, new 8th bedroom wth TV/DVD player, table and 3 chairs, and two newTrane central air-conditioning units in May 2016. Pool heating up to 85 deg is an extra $350+tax/week.

Keywords: Ocean front 8/7 House with ocean front pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Eileen by phone or email (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Eileen by phone or email

We enjoy Garden City Beach and the Marlin Quay Marina 1 mile south.

Attention! The owner of this house does not have this house on Craigs List for rent.

Please do not hesitate to call Eileen after check-in 24/7 with any issues or questions.

We desire to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

If you plan to check-out early, please notify us when possible during your stay.

Eileen by phone or email purchased this house in 2005

Why Eileen by phone or email chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

We like the wide uncrowded beaches and Garden City pier here.

Garden City is close to Myrtle Beach and Charleston.

Please do not hesitate to call Eileen after check-in 24/7 with any issues or questions.

We desire to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

If you plan to check-out early, please notify us when possible during your stay.

Check-out 10 AM. Check-in between 4-5 PM.

What makes this house unique

The large windows without dividers offer great beach and inlet views. The new outside HVAC units guarantee your indoor comfort. The nearly new elevated pool deck offers great beach views.

Please do not hesitate to call Eileen after check-in 24/7 with any issues or questions.

We desire to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

If you plan to check-out early, please notify us when possible during your stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was amazing! We had a great time. 7 bedrooms galore. It was a beautiful view. We hope to come again. We loved the 7 bathrooms.
Aug 2007
  • 1 of 8

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Oceanfront 8BR/7BA House-Private Pool-Open Oct 1-8!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 36 reviews
5

2014Familybondingtine

  • 5 of 5

We just got home from a perfect family vacation. I love love love this beach house. It is everything and more than what you see in the pictures. The home is just steps away from the beach and so convient. The kitchen is well supplied and has an ice machine. The living room is spacious as well as the bed rooms. I love the covered porches and all the outside furniture. We had 13 adults and 5 toddlers most of the week and the last 2 nights we had 2 more adults. All the rooms are very spacious and accommodating. Plenty of parking space. We fell in love with this home and hope we can do it again next year.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from the most relaxing week of my life at Ocean Spray. Between the views and weather the house is incredible. Very spacious and beautiful, would never even know that your in a house with twenty other people. Between the ocean views, sun rises, sunsets, and the design of the town and community Ocean Spray is a great place to get away. The whole community is more then friendly and helpful to anyone who asks. The owners were more then helpful and highly suggested areas around the house that we could have a great time, in that we did! Whether your looking for a relaxing weekend or a house to stay at for a week of a golfing adventure, I highly recommend and would stay at Ocean Spray again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We try hard to make your stay at Ocean Spray as enjoyable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
22 3
Sumter, SC
5

Perfect Family Beach Week!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most wonderful family beach vacation last week at Ocean Spray! We were 9 adults and 6 children between the ages of 4 years and 9 months. The house was just perfect for us... the owners were very nice via email and phone texts, and the house was clean and smelled good upon our arrival! We loved not having to go to a rental office for keys - the cleaning person met us upon our arrival and was very welcoming. The selling point for us was the number of bathrooms! Each room had it's own bathroom, except for the room downstairs that has the wet bar and extra fridge (loved having a fridge just for drinks!). We used that room as a playroom for the kids which worked out great. The bedrooms were good size with comfortable beds and they were nicely decorated. The kitchen was VERY well equipped (although I don't remember a blender - we had brought our own). We LOVED the separate built-in icemaker. The table fit ten adults easily, plus there were four chairs at the breakfast bar. The back porches are wonderful - great views, nice especially in the afternoons when we had beautiful ocean breezes. The high tables and chairs on the porches are really nice and got a lot of use. We loved the pool - the kids swam every day after morning beach time and sometimes after naps. AND, of course, having the beach just steps away from the house was just amazing... the sunrises were spectacular! This was our first time to have an oceanfront house and it has spoiled us forever. The beach is beautiful in both directions and it's only 0.8 miles to the pier. We loved the outside showers for sand-washing and appreciated having a storage room to keep our beach items in. We brought bicycles and enjoyed riding on the beach at low tide in the mornings and also on the road, which had pretty light traffic for this time of year. We had absolutely no issues except that none of the bathtubs had plugs... when I texted Eileen concerning that, it sounded like there had been issues previously with tub overflow (yikes), and so they had removed all the plugs. With six children, including two babies, we needed to bathe kids, but we just used a washcloth to plug the drain a bit and all was well. The only other issue was the fact that you must bring or rent your own grill - didn't care for that. Other than those very minor details, we were extremely pleased with everything about this beautiful house and hope we can return to it again next year...maybe annually!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our vacation at Ocean Spray cottage in Garden City

  • 4 of 5

Our large, multi-generational family recently spent a week at this cottage in Garden City. There were 19 of us in total. We found the house to be very comfortable and well-quipped for our group. There are 8 generous bedrooms and 7 bathrooms, so we had plenty of room. Each bedroom had a flat-screen TV. We did all our cooking in, and found the kitchen to be adequately equipped with 2 refrigerators in the house. The pool was wonderfully refreshing on 95 degree days and the outside, hot-water shower was a real plus. We were only steps away from the ocean and could easily walk to the Garden City pier.

I found the owner, David Anderson, very easy to work with. He always answered my e-mails quickly and was very helpful with travel directions, etc. The house was clean and seemed to be well-maintained. If yours is a large group, I would definitely recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toledo, OH
5

Wonderful beach house with great views

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a great time at Ocean Spray beach house. Eileen and David are gracious hosts and go out of there way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. When David and Eileen personally personally checked us in at Ocean Spray, they gave us their personal direct phone number, to call with any issues or questions that might arise during our stay. In fact when a bedroom TV died on our 3rd day, David brought over a new LED TV to replace it within 2 hours. The kitchen dishes and plates were all new and matching. All the bed pillows were new and white. The furniture was in good shape and comfortable.

Check-in and check-out were very easy at Ocean Spray at 4 PM and 10 AM, respectively.

The surf fishing and surfing in front of the house were greatly enjoyed by all my family members all week long.

The house is very close to the beach, about 30 feet, and the surf gently put us to sleep every night.

We were able to easily watch and monitor the children playing on the beach from the large upstairs large oceanfront covered porch.

The 2 central air conditioning units and tinted windows kept us comfortable all week long, even with the bedroom doors closed.

We walked to the Garden City pier daily for exercise 10 minutes north.

We loved the sunset views over Murrells Inlet across the street.

The traffic on the South Waccamaw Drive was slow and light since the house is near the pier.

The house was clean and in good shape when we checked in on Saturday afternoon at 4 PM.

The large oceanfront pool was clean and relaxing to all of us. We spent many hours daily swimming in and beside the pool. The little kids in our party especially loved the warm heated inviting pool.

We walked 10 minutes north up South Waccamaw Drive to the Garden City Pier many nights for dinner and drinks.

In conclusion we loved our vacation in Garden City beach at Ocean Spray beach house.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great house, great location

  • 4 of 5

This is the cutest house and the ocean is right outside the back. We saw some amazing full moon and sun rises. Truly stunning! The reason I gave this home 4 stars instead of 5 has to do with the furnishings. I think the beds and furniture could use to be replaced, especially the living room couches. They're a little soiled looking around the seams. Also, a full set of decent dishes and glasses would be good, too, instead of all the mismatched pieces. We came for thanksgiving and I ended up buying a set of dishes to use because nothing really matched. Also, new pillows for the beds are a good idea. But the house itself is in great shape and the location is awesome!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eileen and I work hard to provide a well maintained & enjoyable vacation beach house. I personally checked Patsy M. in on November 21 at 4 PM and asked her to call us immediately with any issues. She inspected the house and told me everything was perfect. Thus I do not know why Patsy M never called us or emailed us during her stay. In fact Patsy's brother called Eileen on day 1 of their stay and never mentioned any of Patsy's small issues. As of Dec 3 we have an all new set of matching white Correll plates. We have all new pillows. We have addressed furniture issues. Check-in and check-out is easy and smooth at Ocean Spray unlike the long lines at the realtor's offices miles away. In addition to the wonderful sunrises, there are beautiful sunset views across the street over Murrells Inlet to the west. We will happily provide information about local attractions and restaurants if you call or email us. We have owned & rented Ocean Spray on vrbo for 10 years and made many friends of our guests. We insure our guests’ satisfaction by hiring the best cleaning person and inspector and being personally involved with every check-in. We live 5 miles away and personally inspect the house every Saturday. Eileen personally answers the rental phone line 24/7 and is always available to address any issues and problems that arise during the guest’s stay. Eileen will bring over any additional items that are needed, especially for the kitchen as each guest has different needs. Areas that are cleaned & inspected include the kitchen (appliances, cabinets, utensils), bathrooms, bedrooms, family room, laundry room, game room, porches, decks, parking area & pool area. Furthermore, we have quarterly insect pest control treatments and quarterly preventive maintenance service on the 2 nearly new Trane AC units. Also, we use an experienced contractor who does plumbing and electrical work and is available 24/7 to address any issues that arise during the rental week. Each Saturday after check-out we try to reposition the outdoor furniture back to its original place as we provide seating for all outdoor areas of the house. We have an annual home improvement program. In July 2015 we replaced the oven range with a new stainless steel oven range. The house has been professionally decorated by our local furniture store including regular replacement of 11 bed comforters.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
MYR
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Car: necessary

no telephone,linens or grill in unit.

0.8 mi SW of G.City pier.

3.8 mi SW of the Surfside pier.

3 mile long sidewalk across the street.

1 mile north of Marlin Quay marina

Photos

Rates & Availability

Murrells Inlet House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2017 week
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,199
 

Additional information about rental rates

house,pool,porchcleaning $299 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

We do not accept credit cards.
No weddings.

Please do not call for rates

If you don't receive our email reply within 18-24 hours, please check your spam box.

Weekly only, Saturday-Saturday

Rates only given by email

No refunds after check-in.
Check-out 10 AM. Check-in between 4-5 PM.

Linens/grill not included. Rent from vacationequipmentrentals.com who delivers

Optional pool heating UP to 85 deg-$350+ tax

If you cancel by email +we rerent at same rate to another party, you only lose $100.
If you cancel and we do not rerent, you lose 1/2 rent and tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Murrells Inlet House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
  • Lower north bathroom has 2 doors-1 to bedroom and 1 to hallway.
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • SW down - 1 queen
    NW down - 1 queen
    North central down new - 1 queen , wetbar
    SW up - 1 queen
    NW up - 2 double
    North central up - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    NE up - 1 king , oceanfront. slider to balcony
    SE up - 1 king , Master suite. oceanfront. slider to balcony
  • King size beds (2) up, both oceanfront, Queen size Beds (5) 3 down. 2 up, Double Beds (2) up. NW bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) upstairs, lower unit is double size
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Instant on hot water thru out house, 2 new Trane outdoor central A/C units, new in May 2016, Cable TV in every bedroom, DVD players, Full Kitchen with granite countertops, new Microwave 2014, new stainless Bosch Dishwasher 2015, nearly new stainless Refrigerator with icemaker,new stainless oven/range,Wireless broadband with internet 50 MPBS download. password protected, Covered Parking for 4 cars, No Smoking indoors please. New pool heater 3-10-2013.

Partner Offers