check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Rosangela Vasconcelos

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

The Jewel of the Atlantic is THE PLACE where you want to be!

8 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Photos and Description

An Ocean Front Condo, Totally Renovated With A Commanding Ocean View!

IF not the 'MOST BEAUTIFUL' One of the beauties of GALT OCEAN Dr. This condo is located at the Ocean Manor Hotel and Resort. Your everyday wake up, will be filled with a sunshine and an inviting sea and waves right in front your bed. . . or. . . a stunning moonlight over you. This is 'The PLACE' to be.

No street to cross, the beach is right there, just steps way from the lobby.

The pool is ocean front. The condo is completely equipped for your stay: linens, towels, we also provide beach towels. Kitchen utensils and dishes are all there; the only thing you have to bring , is your personal belongs. Beds: 1 King, 2 Queen and a single roll away.

Sea turtles nest on the beach May through September. There is an evening security patrol on the beach. Room service is provided by the lobby restaurant and coffee shop. A beautiful parlor in the lobby, for your needs.

This is a privately rented condo not associated with the Ocean Manor Hotel.

Attention Honeymooners!!!!!!!!!!!

This is 'THE PLACE' for both of you !

Take a lOOk at our pictures and you'll see why.

If you want to have fun and enjoy your vacation to the most; come on down , this cozy PLACE is here waiting for YOU .

See you soon .

More Details
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Rosangela Vasconcelos (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese

Reviews

4.6
based on 8 traveler reviews

The Jewel of the Atlantic is THE PLACE where you want to be!
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
5

July sons destination wedding

  • 5 of 5

I rented this condo over the July 4th holiday for one of my sons destination wedding. The condo is exactly as the pictures describe. The place is absolutely beautiful, location right on the beach. Others that didn't stay with us wished they had. It has an amazing view from the 10th floor. Rosangela and Omar are manage this property as well as others. They are a treat to work with. They showed up to meet me at the condo and were there upon check out. Their detail showing us how everything worked was extremely helpful.

I usually never take the time out to write a review however I highly recommend this condo to anyone that needs to accommodate a few extra people as I was signed up to do for my sons wedding. Rosangela and Omar were extremely helpful and accommodated every request I had.

In addition, there is a fold out bed that someone can sleep on also. I didn't see this mentioned but we found it quite useful for our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for only 5 days to attend a family wedding in the area. Could not be happier with our decision to stay here. We came to just relax and enjoy the beach. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not available during our stay due to repairs. A risk you take when staying off season. The condo was spotless. Wonderful ocean view. Comfortable beds, which is wonderful. We found all the staff at ocean manor a pleasure. Rosangela and Omar were wonderful. They are there to answer any question you may have. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Visit at Ocean Manor

  • 4 of 5

Our family of eight stayed in two condos managed by Rosangela in the Ocean Manor complex, one on the fifth floor and one on the tenth floor. The location is great with easy access to the pool and tiki bar and the beach is only steps away from the pool entrance. If you want chairs and an umbrella on the beach, it is recommended to take advantage of making your reservation the day before as they sometimes sell out same day. There is a convenient pizza shop, beach supply shop and grocery store within easy walking distance, literally across the street. We seldom used the valet parking as the self parking is across the street from the long driveway to the condo building. Plenty of towels and beach towels in each condo for our family of eight. The weather was great and the ocean temperature was delightful, invited you to cool off and stay in for a while.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed at this condo for spring break. My wife and I took four 18 year olds. The room was great. It was very clean. Rose and Omar were great. They provided numerous amounts of towels for the week. The beach, tiki bar, and pool were awesome! We found tons of great restaurants and a bunch of fun things to do at night! We can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, beautiful views and wonderful management

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a week recently and our stay could not ha ve nicer. The condo is beautiful, with updated kitchen, very comfy mattresses and nice furnishings and a gorgeous view. Rose was so easy to work with, taking care of our every need. Would definitely stay in this condo again. Parking is across the street if you do not want to valet park. There seemed to always be adequate parking when we didn't want to valet. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the handicap access for the building. To get to the pool area, my father-in-law had to go down the service elevator, through the laundry room and out through very dark, dirty hallway. It seems they could make this access better. We ate 2 nights in the Japanese restaurant in the lobby and it was very good. The fish tank in the restaurant was worth seeing. The beach is lovely and there is plenty of room. The pool didn't look very clean, but we didn't go in, so it didn't matter. However, overall our stay was really good.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in this condo for 10 days with my parents and son. We all had plenty of room. The place was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed during our stay. Can't beat the view!!! Best view in the building I think! As someone else said, the building is under repair and renovation which was not entirely desirable but understandable. Once you are in the room, you forget about the old carpet in the hallway that needs to be replaced. Or the slow noisy elevator. My only other complaint would be the situation with the beach chairs and umbrellas. As per Ocean Manor, they must be rented on a daily basis and you cannot bring your own. Only other choice is to sit in the sand. I was not happy about this position I was put in. The staff at the building are all exceptional!!! From valet, to front desk to tiki bar. Very helpful and kind! I also made friends with other guests and most everyone there was pleasant. Shopping and eating is in walking distance and a pier is very close. There are jet ski rentals, snorkeling, yoga and parasailing on your beach. The property manager Rosangela and her husband were great! Met us on time, were available for anything we might have needed and returned our deposit right away. They were also quite flexible with our schedule upon arrival and departure. We were very blessed to have such a great experience. I met some other guests who didn't get good rooms or didn't have a good property manager. Reviews mean everything and can make or break a vacation. This one is a winner!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I often say to our guests , we provide the best service possible, "Personal Attention Every Moment". People keep coming from allover the world , I always say, perfection is impossible to find anywhere you go, but. . . here in our condos and our "feel at home service" you can not go wrong. A very special Thank You All, to the guests that take their time to write a review; we appreciate it . Fort Lauderdale is waiting for you !!!!!!!!! The Owners : Andres and Rodolfo Zazzini The Managers : Rosangela and Omar Vasconcelos.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
For Lauderdale Airport
Car: not necessary

This condo is located at The Ocean Manor Hotel and Resort.

4040 Galt Ocean Dr. Fort Lauderdale, Fl 33308.

A city trolley stops every day in front of the building, it's free for you. Some places marked above, is not in the building, but near by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low season
Jul 28 2016 - Nov 30 2016
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
$6,000
 
 
high season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$390
$2,700
$10,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

All prices above is INCLUDED : 11% tax, $135.00 cleaning fee and parking fee.
In order to book a time frame, we'll need a deposit.
We pay the parking fee: for 1 car ONLY .
Any questions about our rates ? feel free to ask.
*Dates available: All Year Around.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

East Fort Lauderdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1130 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Business Center
  • Elevator
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • This unit has 2 beautiful complete baths, marble and mosaic . The master has a shower and a jetted tub, the 2nd bath has a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , crib available for rent.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • The master bedroom has a King size bed and the second bedroom two Queen.sized beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Singles
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A crib and a high chair can be rented upon your request, we'll need to know, one week prior to your arrival.

Partner Offers