check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Pointe Condominium 403

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

King and Queen Sofa Sleeper

Large balcony - Breathtaking panoramic view

FREE Wi-Fi

FREE Calling to US & Canada

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh… Don't forget your camera.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Pointe Condominium 403
average rating of 3.4 based on 10 reviews
Johnstown, PA
5

great escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

very good vacation, great weather, very nice unit, good value

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dissatisfied

  • 1 of 5

Property was run down and not maintained. Dirty rugs; one off which was curled up on corner, rust around the doors, mold in bathroom, water leak cracks in different places on the ceiling; moldy patio chairs and dirty patio table painted over hair and old paint. Mugs were stained and cracked, frying pan was rusty, cupboard under the sink was filthy and covered up with shelf liner. The living room curtains are hung up with a string and excess material is piled up on the floor in both corners. Also, the bed linens leave a lot to be desired. We had a stained mattress pad with a stained pillow sham. Plus, there was a hole in the extra blanket with the ribbon torn on the end. Would never recommend this unit to anyone. When we asked for compensation, we received only the cleaning fee back. If you do check in here, and are unhappy, complain immediately. That was our downfall. The Property Manager was unhelpful, rude, and arrogant.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review so we have the opportunity to respond. We pride ourselves in giving excellent customer service and have a money back guarantee if a customer does not like their condo upon arrival We also respond in a timely manner when we are made aware of any cleaning issues or needs (our phones are answered 24 hours 7 days a week). You did neither. Instead you stayed in the condo all week and never, ever contacted us with any issues until the day before you were scheduled to check out. Then you brought a three page report on every piece of dust you found and where you found it along with pictures of that dust. I am sorry but you cannot eat the meal (in this case stay in a gulf front condo all week) and afterward say it wasn't to your liking and demand a full refund as you did. The property is listed as a standard condo with older furnishings and has pictures. It is also priced accordingly at $100.00 for a fully furnished condo with full kitchen and direct beach front with spectacular views. If you were willing to pay for luxury accommodations, we would have bee happy to rent you an upgraded condo with all new furnishings. You were not. Hopefully you will find the condo that meets your standards at the price you are willing to pay. It is unlikely, but best of luck to you. Thanks again for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Unit 403, The Pointe

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent a week of our spring vacation at The Point,Unit 403. Worst condo we have ever stayed in over 40 years of travelling. This unit needs renovations big time. Water leak stains in the ceiling in the bedroom, over the kitchen cupboards, a crack in the ceiling over the living room window and over the entrance door, which was badly surrounded by rust. The bathroom was super small. There was mold on the tile in the corner of the bathtub, rust around the bathroom fixtures and mold and/or scum under the soap fixture. The bedroom was dark and dingy. The linens left a lot to be desired; dirty mattress pad, extra blanket had a hold in it and the ribbon was torn off the end. The patio curtains were hung on a string and the extra material was left to gather in both corners of the floor. The balcony table provided to us was painted over old paint and pieces of hair. Some of the patio chairs were dirty and moldy. The entrance mat was cheap and dirty. The carpet mat in the living room was equally dirty and rolled up on one of the corners. This property is not well maintained, far from it. We filed a complaint towards the end of the week with pictures and we were refunded only the cleaning fee. The manager, however, was rude and arrogant and impossible to deal with. We would absolutely not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review so we have the opportunity to respond. We pride ourselves in giving excellent customer service and have a money back guarantee if a customer does not like their condo upon arrival We also respond in a timely manner when we are made aware of any cleaning issues or needs (our phones are answered 24 hours 7 days a week). You did neither. Instead you stayed in the condo all week and never, ever contacted us with any issues until the day before you were scheduled to check out. Then you brought a three page report on every piece of dust you found and where you found it along with pictures of that dust. I am sorry but you cannot eat the meal (in this case stay in a gulf front condo all week) and afterward say it wasn't to your liking and demand a full refund as you did. The property is listed as a standard condo with older furnishings and has pictures. It is also priced accordingly at $100.00 for a fully furnished condo with full kitchen and direct beach front with spectacular views. If you were willing to pay for luxury accommodations, we would have bee happy to rent you an upgraded condo with all new furnishings. You were not. Hopefully you will find the condo that meets your standards at the price you are willing to pay. It is unlikely, but best of luck to you. Thanks again for your review
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pointe 403

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very nice - everything we need for a week at the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carmel, IN
4

Indian Shores Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good from start to finish.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Point

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very enjoyable

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties