Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sea Gate Condominium 308

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

NEWLY REMODELED

3 Bedroom / 2 Bath

King, Queen, 2 Doubles

FREE Wi-Fi

Large wrap around balcony overlooks the Gulf of Mexico

Located in Indian Shores

Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico? Feel even lazier? Enjoy the breathtaking sunset from your private balcony overlooking the Gulf.

Oh… Don't forget your camera.

More Details

Property Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Sea Gate Condominium 308
average rating of 3.7037036 based on 27 reviews
Southport, NC
1

Family Thanksgiving

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of three condos we rented for the Thanksgiving week to enjoy all the children and grandchildren. This unit was filthy. The floors were so dirty, they ruined socks. The kitchen was very inadequately furnished. Cheap utensils and plates, no cooking gear.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had issues during your visit. We would have been happy to address any issues you had if you would have contacted our office. We have forwarded your review to be addressed by staff. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Murfreesboro, TN
5

SeaGate 308

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the SeaGate location was great, quiet and peaceful for an October fall break get away and we would definitely stay at Indian shores again and in that condo complex but probably look for a different unit than #308. This was a great place to stay and there were just a few things that would keep us from staying at #308 again. First was even though it looked clean it wasn’t. The tile floors throughout the entire unit were swept but just dirty. So, we bought a mop and spent some time mopping the entire place. Not what we wanted to do on our first day of vacation. Second which is a big one for my family was the Verizon WiFi dsl download speeds was consistently around 1 Mbps. As of October 2016 this is the cheapest slowest internet package Verizon has. We will now ask what type of High Speed Internet is provided. We loved the third floor unobstructed view of the beach as it wrapped around the side of the building. We enjoyed the easy access to the beach and the pool was clean and well maintained every day. The obvious investment the owner put into the tile floors, cabinets, new appliances and fixtures are great features of the place. However, a fresh coat of paint would do wonders in this place. The kitchen was beautiful but we think could use some additional silverware, spatulas etc., the furniture is okay for a rental but the blinds are old and missing pieces showing a lot of wear. We purchased king size bed sheets and clothes pins to cover the missing blinds. This place is so close to being perfect it just needs some additional things to make it a better vacation spot

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elkhart, IN
3

Our Stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo has 2 balconies. one had no chairs, the other had three but two were broke. Had to go out and buy lawn chairs so we could enjoy the sunset. There were either no bulbs or burnt out bulbs in 4 lights. Had to buy those also. No beach towels or beach chairs. The condo complex was wonderful and would rent there again just not #308.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chicago, IL
4

Great Location, Average Property

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful spring break in Indian Shores. The weather was perfect and we made great use of the pool and close proximity to the beach. The property itself was just ok...we loved the view but the kitchen was poorly stocked and the furniture is showing a lot of wear. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders in this place, given the great location and obvious investment that the owner put into new appliances and fixtures.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Granger, IN
5

Sea Gate 308

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay in condo 308. This condo was newly renovated. We loved being on the corner and looking over the pool. Just a few suggestions...the third bedroom needs a TV and a mirror. Minor things, but would have helped with the teenagers.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Womderful Week!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 308 Seagate! The space worked well for my husband and I, our daughter and son-in-law and their 4 children aged 4 to 11. The condo was clean and the remodel was very nice. The kitchen was well equipped with even a griddle for pancakes and a blender for smoothies! Plenty of dishes, silverware and kitchen tools. The view from the balcony was gorgeous! We loved the easy access to the beach. The grandkids also spent a lot of hours in the pool. The outside grill and picnic area was also a nice feature. It was so nice at the condo complex that we spent most of our time there. We did venture out to the Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter and Hope as well as to the nearby bird sanctuary and the miniature golf! Had so much fun we hated to leave! The week went way too fast.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties