Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beach Palms Condominium 103

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

3 Bedroom/2 Bath

*Free Wi-Fi

*1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins and Sofa Sleeper

*Balcony has view of Gulf and a pool deck

*Located in Indian Shores

*Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico?

Oh… Don't forget your camera.


Property Manager
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
30% Complete
30% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
Beach Palms Condominium 103
average rating of 2.8461537 based on 13 reviews
Oregon City, OR
3

Guest

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location of condo was nice. The condo itself requires deep cleaning and maintenance. No hot water upon arrival; leaking kitchen faucet, dining chairs unstable, mold under sink and in guest room walls, walls were dirty, TV in one guest room only there for appearance as it doesn't work. This condo requires TLC.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Beach Palms 103 - Would not recommend until unit is updated!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location and size of condo are only positives for this property. The unit is in dire need of updating. Bathroom showers are moldy and stained - drain in master bath tub was clogged. Also, master bath doesn't have a door - just a swinging saloon door - no privacy. Bedding in all bedrooms was well worn and smelled musty. No beach towels were provided - while we understand they were not guaranteed, it would have been really nice to have a few beach towels - a simple and inexpensive improvement to a weekly renters' experience! Balcony had cheap plastic table and only 2 plastic chairs. Would not recommend staying here until unit is updated.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indianapolis, IN
4

New Years 2017

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Guest parking is woefully inadequate. The unit we stayed in was VERY dated. Everything was OK but screamed RENTAL. No upgrades at all. Floor was not clean when we arrived, had to mop it ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
3

Beach Palms 103 Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The area is fantastic to vacation in. The accomodations were acceptable for the stay, but would prefer not to stay there again. It's strange that the deck/patio overlooks a pool that cannot be used by the rental. The rental is not cozy - more commercial, but was clean and fit our needs. The pool we could use was very nice, and the beach area fantastic. Close proximity to restaurants, shops, vacation spots.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Absolutely awful. Would never stay here again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would never recommend this property to anyone, and would definitely never stay here again. The entire experience was poor and what a dirty, unkept condo this was. From the time we arrived,we kept a list as the amount of items that were unsatisfactory were quickly accumulating. Here is a list: *No lock on bathroom door *No bathroom door in master bedroom *sink AND bathtub in master were clogged and we had to buy drano in order just to use these *floors were filthy. Definitely not cleaned after last occupants *dishwasher had dirt all over the outside of it *had to replace 2 lightbulbs that were burned out (burned out when we arrived-not while we were there) *blinds were broken and could not open or shut them *there was hair in the freezer *there was duct tape holding 2 sides of the coffee table together *sheets in 1 twin bed were dirty and had sand in them when we arrived. Obviously not changed or cleaned since last occupants *baseboards were filthy *lock on sliding glass door did not work on most occasions I would never lease a property to anyone if it looked like this, and have pride in what I had done. It's amazing what you ask people to pay, however you don't provide a quality property in which they can stay in. I will definitely never go through this realty company again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We would have been happy to address your "List" had you been kind enough to contact us upon arrival instead of after departure. We will certainly pass along your review to the Owner of the Condo. Thanks again and hopefully you will find that perfect condo next year with a different company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not sure if I will come back

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Originally we booked a room on the second floor, however, they kicked us out to room 103, because apparently the room got new owners, which was very unprofessional from their side. The complex itself had a bunch of locks and gates everywhere, the elevators were painfully slow as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, condos do sell from time to time and new Owners may choose not to rent out their condo. That is something beyond anyone's control. You were given the option of cancelling with a full refund but you chose to stay. The complex is secured well from unauthorized access. There are other complexes that have no gates or security doors that we would be happy to help you reserve on your next visit. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties