check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Beach Palms Condominium 103

10 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

3 Bedroom/2 Bath

*Free Wi-Fi

*1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twins and Sofa Sleeper

*Balcony has view of Gulf and a pool deck

*Located in Indian Shores

*Non Smoking, No Pets

Close your eyes and picture yourself lounging on a wide sandy beach, waves lapping at your feet. Imagine yourself sunning poolside, book in hand. How about a romantic stroll on the beach as the sun sets in the Gulf of Mexico?

Oh… Don't forget your camera.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english

Reviews

2.8
based on 10 traveler reviews

Beach Palms Condominium 103
average rating of 2.8 based on 10 reviews
3

Beach Palms 103 Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The area is fantastic to vacation in. The accomodations were acceptable for the stay, but would prefer not to stay there again. It's strange that the deck/patio overlooks a pool that cannot be used by the rental. The rental is not cozy - more commercial, but was clean and fit our needs. The pool we could use was very nice, and the beach area fantastic. Close proximity to restaurants, shops, vacation spots.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Absolutely awful. Would never stay here again

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I would never recommend this property to anyone, and would definitely never stay here again. The entire experience was poor and what a dirty, unkept condo this was. From the time we arrived,we kept a list as the amount of items that were unsatisfactory were quickly accumulating. Here is a list: *No lock on bathroom door *No bathroom door in master bedroom *sink AND bathtub in master were clogged and we had to buy drano in order just to use these *floors were filthy. Definitely not cleaned after last occupants *dishwasher had dirt all over the outside of it *had to replace 2 lightbulbs that were burned out (burned out when we arrived-not while we were there) *blinds were broken and could not open or shut them *there was hair in the freezer *there was duct tape holding 2 sides of the coffee table together *sheets in 1 twin bed were dirty and had sand in them when we arrived. Obviously not changed or cleaned since last occupants *baseboards were filthy *lock on sliding glass door did not work on most occasions I would never lease a property to anyone if it looked like this, and have pride in what I had done. It's amazing what you ask people to pay, however you don't provide a quality property in which they can stay in. I will definitely never go through this realty company again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We would have been happy to address your "List" had you been kind enough to contact us upon arrival instead of after departure. We will certainly pass along your review to the Owner of the Condo. Thanks again and hopefully you will find that perfect condo next year with a different company.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not sure if I will come back

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Originally we booked a room on the second floor, however, they kicked us out to room 103, because apparently the room got new owners, which was very unprofessional from their side. The complex itself had a bunch of locks and gates everywhere, the elevators were painfully slow as well.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, condos do sell from time to time and new Owners may choose not to rent out their condo. That is something beyond anyone's control. You were given the option of cancelling with a full refund but you chose to stay. The complex is secured well from unauthorized access. There are other complexes that have no gates or security doors that we would be happy to help you reserve on your next visit. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Peru, IN
2

Needs updating!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When I rented this condo, the reviews were not very flattering, but I thought some people are just too critical and I was running out of options. The building itself is ok. The pool area is ok, but the condo itself is in bad need of an update. There was a towel bar hanging off the wall and several little things that should have been caught by a cleaning crew (i.e. mold on the shower curtain). The king bed mattress needs to be replaced. It is worn out. We checked in on Saturday and most of the things were fixed on Monday or Tuesday but the week almost half over at that point. The balcony that looks over the facility next door is not too bad except that at night some young folks were very loud in the pool and spa well after midnight. The maintenance man was very courteous and professional and tried very hard to fix all of the broken items and defend the integrity of the management.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. This time of year is very busy with a lot of vacationers enjoying our beautiful weather and beaches. We are glad that the "little" things you had issues with were taken care of in a timely manner and were not health threatening issues which would have been attended to on the weekend such as an A/C not cooling, or Refrigerator not working, etc... The Towel Bar was reported to us on Saturday when Housekeeping cleaned your condo so unfortunately it could not be scheduled until Monday for service. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was okay.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First off, customer service was great! Responded quickly, nicely, and even helped mail me back some belongings that I accidentally left behind. So Awesome. I wouldn't mark this next negative comment again the rental company, but more so to the cleaning people that they hire. Our tiles floors were so dirty; like make me cringe dirty. They should of been swept and mopped before we arrive. That was a really big turnoff every time we came back to the condo after a days' excursions. The condo was okay. It was not the condo in the pictures that were shown to us beforehand though. That was a little disappointing, as we had looked forward to a higher floor instead of the first floor. The complex that was directly off our balcony was not the complex belonging to our condo. They had some type of machine/generator for the pool that was loud and inhibited the sound of the waves/beach. Also, people lay on their chairs literally a foot from your balcony, so it's a little awkward. Overall, it wasn't a bad condo. It was the perfect size for our family and had all the amenities that we needed. It definitely could use some updated and remodeling, and some stuff that could be replaced.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our company and service. We spoke to the Executive Housekeeper and she assured us that the floors were cleaned before your arrival. Unfortunately being directly on the beach, sand will blow in each time you open the door. A small trade out for the beautiful location :-) Thanks again and be sure to ask reservations to be located away from the pool area next time as not to be inconvenienced with guests laying out at the pool.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beach Palms Condominium 103

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a good time. BUT the floors weren't clean when we arrived, and the place could use an updating. I wouldn't want to pay anymore for it than we did.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Florida Lifestyle Vacation Rentals Inc
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Florida Central Gulf Coast Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties