check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sweet Retreat--R521 South Beach Oregon ocean front vacation rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Newport House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beautiful high bank ocean front home in Pacific Shores, 3 miles south of Newport. 4 bedrooms with queen beds, plus additional sleeping with futon and trundle. Spectacular ocean views from almost every room. Gas log in fireplace,large deck off living room/dining room and master bedroom. State of the art kitchen with every amenity. 2 1/2 baths, garage, laundry room. Beach access is a little more than 1/2 a mile from home. Master bedroom has large bath with shower on main floor. Upper floor has three bedrooms with full bath in hall. Located in private neighborhood, approximately 3 miles south of Newport. Limit 3 cars in driveway. Please drive slowly through neighborhood. Please no dogs Wifi.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Bayshore Rentals, LLC, Waldport, OR
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)

Sweet Retreat--R521 South Beach Oregon ocean front vacation rental
average rating of 4.732673 based on 101 reviews
Portland, OR
4

Amazing view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view cannot be beat and access to a private beach 1/2 mile away is lovely. The home has some wear, windows were leaking and two bedrooms had ZERO heat which made a November stay pretty chilly (each room was 64 degrees at night). The couch and chairs are pretty well beat up and should be replaced. The kitchen was well appointed but dated appliances. The house itself served us well with 4 bedroom and 3 bath- we had enough space to feel comfortable. View is 5 star, home is 4 star, and furniture is 2 star.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
4

Sweet Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful place to stay. We've come many times. I miss the path to the beach close by. Garage smelled of crab, pretty stinky.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
4

Labor 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this house and have stayed here over the years. This year (as was true last year)..the propane was empty. This year we asked and were told it was just refilled. It was empty. The oven did not work so we could not bake the pie my sister made

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: After talking with my staff they reported that we didn't know the oven wasn't working until your departure. We are in the process of purchasing a new one but it takes time since it is a built in and no longer available. Also, we did refill the propane before you arrived because we remembered last summer's incident when you got upset that you ran out and we brought up a new tank at 8 pm that evening. So, we had one extra in case. We are really trying!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Beautiful View

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was good of the ocean and the proximity to the trail to the beach was perfect. The layout of the house was nice and the kitchen worked fine. The downsides are, literally none of the furniture or beds are comfortable. I read a retreat said this and thought for sure they were just picky, but it's true. Also when you sit on the porch to watch the ocean there is a bar in the way which is unfortunate. The house was also covered in dust. And ceilings covered with mold spots in the bathroom. There are some cleaning problems for sure. The toaster doesn't work and under the sink smells really bad. The house just needs a little love. It looks like it's just been rented out over and over again and the owners don't really update or take care of things. Most likely I won't stay at this particular house again, but I will stay at south beach. It's my favorite beach in all the world.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, we are so sorry this happened to you. We will definitely be in touch with you to work out some way of reimbursing you for your trouble. The same cleaner cleans that house and it's usually very clean. We will definitely look into the problem and get back to you. Thanks so much for your honesty.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, OR
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 4th time using this wonderful home. The porch view and living room is priceless, the neighborhood is filled with wonderful and warm residence which makes it a great place to take your walks. It's close enough to towns for all your city needs. The house is equipped with all you need and after a while you actually know where the flatware is kept. We are looking forward to our next stay. We save thousands of dollars not owning our own beach house or vacation home by renting when we want to and this house as well as others that we have rented from Bayshore certainly fit our style.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful week with all the family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at Sweet Retreat, and once again we all had a wonderful time. The house is ideal for us - 5 adults and 3 children, and with the great weather we had, just sitting out on the deck watching the ocean each day was truly relaxing and therapeutic. It's easy to get into Newport and visit the "Crab Shack" just a short drive away, for some of their wonderful seafood, and there are good restaurants in the town.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Newport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers