Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sweet Retreat--R521 South Beach Oregon ocean front vacation rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beautiful high bank ocean front home in Pacific Shores, 3 miles south of Newport. 4 bedrooms with queen beds, plus additional sleeping with futon and trundle. Spectacular ocean views from almost every room. Gas log in fireplace,large deck off living room/dining room and master bedroom. State of the art kitchen with every amenity. 2 1/2 baths, garage, laundry room. Beach access is a little more than 1/2 a mile from home. Master bedroom has large bath with shower on main floor. Upper floor has three bedrooms with full bath in hall. Located in private neighborhood, approximately 3 miles south of Newport. Limit 3 cars in driveway. Please drive slowly through neighborhood. Please no dogs Wifi.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

More Details

Property Manager
Bayshore Rentals, LLC, Waldport, OR
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

South Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(102 traveler reviews)

Sweet Retreat--R521 South Beach Oregon ocean front vacation rental
average rating of 4.7352943 based on 102 reviews
Portland, OR
5

Great Thanksgiving Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed the location over thanksgiving with family. There was a huge storm with 8inches of rain. Great location to watch the winter storm. Beautiful ocean front windows.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sweet Retreat is a wonderful home, so glad you had a fun time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR
4

Amazing view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view cannot be beat and access to a private beach 1/2 mile away is lovely. The home has some wear, windows were leaking and two bedrooms had ZERO heat which made a November stay pretty chilly (each room was 64 degrees at night). The couch and chairs are pretty well beat up and should be replaced. The kitchen was well appointed but dated appliances. The house itself served us well with 4 bedroom and 3 bath- we had enough space to feel comfortable. View is 5 star, home is 4 star, and furniture is 2 star.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the honest review, we will see what we can do about the furniture and the leaks! The heat issues could have easily been resolved if you would have called us to let us know, we would have responded within the hour. We never understand why we always tell our guests that we are on call 24/7 and yet they wait till they get home and write a review to let us know of issues that could have been resolved easily with a phone call. No problem is ignored, we are always happy to help and would have never wanted or expected you to not have heat! Usually those heaters stop because a suitcase or something is set in front of them to stop a fire, all they need is a simple reset by pushing a button. Please guests, call us when you have problems!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
4

Sweet Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A wonderful place to stay. We've come many times. I miss the path to the beach close by. Garage smelled of crab, pretty stinky.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eugene, OR
4

Labor 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this house and have stayed here over the years. This year (as was true last year)..the propane was empty. This year we asked and were told it was just refilled. It was empty. The oven did not work so we could not bake the pie my sister made

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: After talking with my staff they reported that we didn't know the oven wasn't working until your departure. We are in the process of purchasing a new one but it takes time since it is a built in and no longer available. Also, we did refill the propane before you arrived because we remembered last summer's incident when you got upset that you ran out and we brought up a new tank at 8 pm that evening. So, we had one extra in case. We are really trying!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Beautiful View

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was good of the ocean and the proximity to the trail to the beach was perfect. The layout of the house was nice and the kitchen worked fine. The downsides are, literally none of the furniture or beds are comfortable. I read a retreat said this and thought for sure they were just picky, but it's true. Also when you sit on the porch to watch the ocean there is a bar in the way which is unfortunate. The house was also covered in dust. And ceilings covered with mold spots in the bathroom. There are some cleaning problems for sure. The toaster doesn't work and under the sink smells really bad. The house just needs a little love. It looks like it's just been rented out over and over again and the owners don't really update or take care of things. Most likely I won't stay at this particular house again, but I will stay at south beach. It's my favorite beach in all the world.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, we are so sorry this happened to you. We will definitely be in touch with you to work out some way of reimbursing you for your trouble. The same cleaner cleans that house and it's usually very clean. We will definitely look into the problem and get back to you. Thanks so much for your honesty.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, OR
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 4th time using this wonderful home. The porch view and living room is priceless, the neighborhood is filled with wonderful and warm residence which makes it a great place to take your walks. It's close enough to towns for all your city needs. The house is equipped with all you need and after a while you actually know where the flatware is kept. We are looking forward to our next stay. We save thousands of dollars not owning our own beach house or vacation home by renting when we want to and this house as well as others that we have rented from Bayshore certainly fit our style.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties