check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Captain's Quarters -R518 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Bayshore House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Gorgeous ocean front home in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Sits in the sandy dunes south of the Beach Club. 4 bedrooms, 2 baths, both the baths are tub/shower combinations; wonderful kids' playroom with TV/DVD with twin captains beds. Brand New Smart TV with gaming accessibility. Master bedroom has a king, 2 guest bedrooms with queens and 4th bedroom with twins. Upstairs has family room/kitchen and dining area with a lovely wood-burning stone fireplace. Walk right out to the ocean, awesome views from almost every room! WIFI capable.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Bayshore Rentals, LLC, Waldport, OR
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

Captain's Quarters -R518 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental
average rating of 4.827586 based on 87 reviews
Springfield, OR
5

Great Storm Watcher's Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving with family and watched a big storm complete with the thunder and lightning and 60 mph winds and lots of rain...we gave thanks that we were with each other INSIDE!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You did experience a couple of doozers! Thanksgiving Day was a wet one, we hope you will return again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Recent Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The weather was horrible but the stay was nice. We had four kids with us, two of which are under the age of 5 and even though they had to stay inside, still had a great time. The house was clean and comfortable. The only complaint we have is the beds were not comfortable at all.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Beds are so subjective, it is difficult to please everyone with beds, some like them soft, some hard, we apologize if you didn't get a good night sleep but I don't ever remember hearing a complaint about the beds. WE hope otherwise you had a wonderful stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, OR
5

Always Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

One of the nicest places in that area to stay. Guess I shouldn't say this or everyone will be wanting to stay here.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

CLEAN, well-appointed house right on the sand.

  • 4 of 5

Everything was exactly as described and shown in photos. Kitchen is large, well-stocked, and has plenty of counter and cabinet space. Great room has enough seating for a large group and a wonderful wood burning fireplace with large stone hearth. The extra family room area downstairs is a great gathering place for the kids, allowing them their "own" space separated from adults upstairs. 4 bedrooms plus the bonus beds in the downstairs family room allowed adequate sleeping space. Their were plenty of towels available in both bathrooms, as well as the kitchen. The entire house was decorated in a consistent and appealing nautical theme, with ships, birds, pirates, sailors, lighthouses, etc. The beach and ocean views from the deck and large great room picture windows were expansive and unobstructed. The great room windows didn't have shades, but they are tinted to provide some protection from harsh late day sun (not that we got any). The river and bridge view from the kitchen was quite picturesque as well. And of course you couldn't get any closer to the sand. Just step out the door, walk around the house and you are on it.

A few minor quibbles to note: The beds are all very firm. Adding some memory foam mattress toppers to a couple of them might help those who prefer softer beds sleep more comfortably. The TV had very limited basic cable - just a few channels seemed to work really. Not a deal killer, but it was noticed. On the plus side, both TVs are LCD flat screens, and there are Blu-Ray players attached to both. Consider perhaps adding 1-2 ceiling fans to the gorgeous wood ceiling in the great room to provide some respite on the sunnier afternoons.

The weather while we were here was pretty consistent each day: The wind/sun would burn off most of the overnight fog, but a thick marine layer never really left the shoreline, even though the bridge and bay were basking in blue skies and sun just 1/4 mile inland. We had but a few short-lived sun breaks on the beach during the week. A steady ~10mph wind blew from the north nearly non-stop, though it was less brisk in the morning hours. The fog would begin setting in thick again by late afternoon, unfortunately leaving us without any picturesque sunsets. The disappointing weather might be primarily due to bad timing, as the forecast calls for mid 70s and even 88(!) in the days just ahead.

All in all, this was a wonderful house that is well laid out and appointed for parties up to 8-10 people.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Happy Valley, Oregon
4

Lovely Home, Wonderful Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nine women shared this delightful rental for three nights and had a fantastic time! The house is spacious and clean and RIGHT on the beach!!! Only negatives were the fact that there were no blinds to draw when the sun was beating in the windows at 4:00 PM and only the door window opened providing any breeze. Downstairs the windows couldn't be opened because of the sand so we were pretty toasty one night. I would suggest some blinds and more fans. Other than that....picture perfect!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Happy renter

  • 5 of 5

This rental was terrific for our family get together. The beach was accessible for children and the house was tastefully furnished, kitchen fully equipped, and the beds here comfortable. I would chose this rental again Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayshore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties