check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Green Unit--R365 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Bayshore House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Spacious family home on the ocean in the Bayshore neighborhood of Waldport. Five bedrooms on two levels. Master bedroom has a NEW queen with private bath. 2nd bedroom has NEW double. Additional bath with shower on upper floor. Downstairs there are three bedrooms, one with two NEW twins, the other has two twins and a double bed. Fireplace in master, living room, and TV room. Ping pong room on lower level with a full futon. Additional bath on lower level with shower. Walk right out to the beach, view of ocean is compromised because of a low lying dune. There is wheelchair access from the front of the house up a ramp to the living room, but baths are not wheelchair accessible. Dog friendly.

See all of our Oregon coast vacation rentals

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Bayshore Rentals, LLC, Waldport, OR
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(77 traveler reviews)

Green Unit--R365 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental
average rating of 4.337662 based on 77 reviews
Lake Havasu City, az
5

Had a Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although the house is VERY dated, we were not there to buy, but to enjoy it with friends which we did. We also rented the house next door so we had a very enjoyable experience, it has everything you need in a get away. Some people have been too critical, remember you are not buying but enjoying the house. Will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

End of summer with family.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We, all 10 of us, had a real good time. The only thing that would have made it better would have been better weather.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Sorry, can't control Mother Nature, but we hope you will come again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Green Unit stay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family has been staying here since 2010 - there are many things we love about this location, the beach access is very convenient. We had a number of problems, one of the bathroom sinks was unusable, the management had to special order a part, it did not arrive in the week that we were there, therefore the bathroom was only usable for showers. The sink plumbing was broken before we arrived, but we were not informed of it, it flooded the towels stored below. On Saturday when we checked out, the management promised to refund half of our cleaning fee, but to this date that has not happened. We are currently looking for another rental agency.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: We are really sorry that this happened. We did refund the money in the form of a check and you probably received it today. We did shut off the plumbing to the sink and we really did mean to let you know about the issue. I am not sure why we didn't, there are no excuses. We know it was an extreme hardship for you and we were really sorry. That house is old and it's difficult to get parts. We hope you will reconsider and at least give us another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilsonville, OR
5

Green House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented the Green House in early August for a family reunion. We had 6 adults and 4 children in the house. The house is sprawling and accommodated our group with ease. We loved the architectural details of the home, including a massive brick fireplace in the living room and some beautiful woodwork in the den. The house provided a great backdrop for family meals, long talks on the deck, adventures on the beach (just a short walk from the back yard), and cozy evenings watching movies in the den. We had an amazing trip and plan to return to the Green House for our next reunion!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Family vacation from Nevada and Washington, our second stay with you. It was like coming home, vary familiar and a perfect location with all of the comforts of home, played on the beach, visited Waldport, Yachets, Newport, lighthouses, national forest. Plan another visit in 2 years with additional family to celebrate our 50th anniversary!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Charles, MO
1

Our home away from home

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've been staying in this house since about 2002 so it feels like home when we walk thru the door. The recent upgrades have only added to our enjoyment. We love the fenced in yard for our dogs, and the gas grill, new beds, new windows, and most of all wifi!! We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Bayshore Rentals LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bayshore House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • library
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties